Ratings based on 4,481 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted May 26, 2017
Easy access to subway, stores & restaurants. Nice neighborhood. I will use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no extras, but nice and clean.Friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: all clean, friendly service.
Cons: add a few extra services, not too expensive. Inspect all electrical plugs and small appliances. Have better and more hotel information in the room.
Location: location is very convenient, close to underground. Many places to eat right there or around.Walking distance to Kensington Gardens and other local
the hotel is 'plain vanilla', but very clean and all was fine in my room, except the blow dryer. It wouldn't work unless I held the button while using it, and then it would shut off. I asked the maid for help, and she brought a replacement, but it had the same problems.Good selection of teas and coffees..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good location

Posted May 19, 2017
had room on floor 8,check in was great,room was a good size,location excellent BUT the concierge did not do his jobAs a visitor I asked the cost of a transfer to South Hampton for a cruise,he made a token phone call and informed me that the cost was 230 pounds or else I could take the train for 80 pounds.I stated the cost seemed high.I made one phone call and acquired a taxi for four for 120 pounds.They must have a deal with some cab company.I would be very upset if I had paid 230 pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful surprise

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Neat, clean, accomodating, spacious room. Friendly personnel. Drop off and pickup is inside, not out on the street, safer that way
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: At the lower end of Kensington, very near to the V&A Gallery as well as the Nature Museum, walkable even to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park.
We got to the hotel about 10:45 am. Even though it was way before check in time they were able to get us into a room right away. For some reason, and I would not expect that this would happen very often, they comped us to a room that had all the deluxe benefits of being a top member in the Millenium Club. That got us into the Millenium Lounge, and a free breakfast buffet the next morning. The M. Lounge has a free coffee/espresso machine, snacks, juices and a free happy hour from 5 to 7 pm. Loved it. Makes me want to stay at Milleniums all the time so I can enjoy the perks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walterboro, SC

Close to Metro and city life

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Electrical outlets
Location: Glouster Road Tube Station, excellent resturants and close to basic shops for necessary items.
Nice, clean hotel. Overall a very positive experience. Only negative was the number of serviceable electrical outlets, and spotty electrical service. Right next doo to the Metro which makes it easy to sight see. Staff was responsive to concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2017
Great time. Excellent hotel. I will book it again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Don't waste your money!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Only the location being so near the Tube
Cons: Everything else would be tolerable if the staff put in a little more effort then just being civil.
Location: A few restaurants and cafes near by as well as being across the street from the Tube.
Large hotel across the street from the tube station. Common area is nicely decorated. Room was tiny. I couldn't even fully open my luggage with out it taking the only open space and even then it rested against a wall. The room was very old and run down. The paint on the walls was peeling off, not to mention the cracks and gross stains on the walls. And all that would not have been so bad had the staff been even slightly welcoming or friendly. Probably the most depressed, stoic, unfriendly, staff I have come across as a traveler. The only person that was actually smiling and welcoming was one doorman. Everyone one else was horrible. I would not say here again and would not recommend it to others. Spend your money were people put in at least basic effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great value

Posted May 11, 2017
I enjoyed walking to all sites from this conveniently located hotel. For the money this was a great place to stay and I felt I got what paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location (tube proximity) and fair price

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location. So easy to take tube from just outside hotel to anywhere you wanted to go in London. Hotel room was a bit aged, nut staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dark room...and where is the promised view?

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location?
Cons: I booked the room via expedia. which says there's a 'view'. it turns out to be a narrow window facing the very dirty, ugly terrace of the second floor
really disappointing. the room basically has NOTHING inside. carpet feels like very unclean. and I didn't stare at the bath floor (in case I saw hairs)