Ratings based on 2,350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient clean hotel next to ExCel

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean modern but compact room with all facilities and building work around hotel at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Nice hotel, handy for the O2

Posted May 21, 2017
Very handy for the O2 and the Emirates cable car. Great views from the hotel's outdoor terrace towards the O2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Beautiful hotel and indeed comfortable sleep

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is very good and very close to the river with pictures of nature every time you look out the window.Very nice and clean hotel.The staff and whole team is actually very very polite and helpful.The parking was easy and scure with the hotel.The reception is so nice and welcoming that we decided to book in the future as well.All the rooms are very nice and spacious.We loved our breakfast having it next to the beautiful river so close to the morning sunshine.It's the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
lovely.hotel.spotlessly.clean.and.very.comfortable.rooms.bar.staff.could.be.a.little.more.cheery.and.polite.but.overall.excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Great location and very friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff - everybody! Nice bar area with good food.
Cons: My room was slightly tatty with a few marks on the carpet and some furniture a little tired.
Location: Visited for london marathon. Brilliant for excel centre registration and convienient for start of marathon. Lots of nearby restaurants
Booked this hotel as I was visiting london to run the marathon. Chose this location as it was convienient for the Excel centre ( literally right outside the hotel). Great setting in a lovely area. River views/O2/ emirates air line etc. Check in very efficient and great room. Staff throughout the hotel were very polite and friendly. Good food and relaxed bar/terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Being on the waterfront was an added bonus. Having meals served at the bar helped enormously with time schedules.
Cons: Refurbishment of part of the hotel already underway.
Location: The O2 and Greenwich well served from here, as well as the ExCel NEC across the square. Also the Emirates airline for an aerial tour.
Within comfortable walking distance for the DLR and access to O2 and Greenwich and, of course, ExCel National Exhibition Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location, helpful staff but poorcar park

Posted Apr 19, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel we struggled to park our car as the spaces were not only small but many obstructed by pillars resulting in people parking across two bays. Also the exit from the car park is very tight - we had to shunt several times to get out. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Even with the car parking hassle we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mersey

NICE HOTEL CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness , comfort of bed, modern clean bathroom. Balcony overlooking the dock at the bar
Cons: Lighting in wardrobes, mirror and light for ladies near an electric point for hairdryer and doing make up. Make Restaurant more consistent.
Location: DLR station at Royal Victoria./Emirates Airline Cable across to the O2 Greenwich DLR to Canary Wharf area for bars & Restaurants/Go aboard the Sunborn
Nice hotel formerly Ibis. Right on the Excel Square , we stayed 3 nights . First night we had family over from Essex and City of London and were all pleasantly surprised at the dinner we had , steak for me was perfect - one of the best chargrilled steaks I have had in ages. Staff were brilliant. Sunday afternoon and evening we had some friends come over and we had cocktails over on the Sunborn Yacht Hotel which is moored right outside of the Novotel. We had been looking forward to dinner again at the Novotel, but sadly for some reason it was as if a different restaurant ! The food was mediocre, our 4 friends were none of them impressed . The grilled chicken was a tiny sliver of chicken on a bed of I think mashed parsnips, my husband was not too happy that he had to pay extra for a portion of mashed potato ! The staff were difficult to catch their attention but our friends spotted them continually taking bread rolls from the tables and adding them to the basket. . by the way the rolls with the delicious soup on the Friday had been fresh and warm . Sunday's serving was cold and if not stale ... certainly not fresh tasting. All in all a different place . The room we were given was very clean and comfortable with a lovely bathroom and shower. I think it was probably one of the refurbished rooms which they have been busy working on lately. There is a safe, a fridge with complimentary water and a Coffee machine with coffee pods, so very easy to make a morning coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middx england

Close to The O2

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Family room too small very expensive for one double bed & a small pull up bed. For that price £139 per night you should have free breakfast! Not £16. Per head & free car park not £16 per night.Lovely but small gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the 02.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Fairly basic hotel, definitely not a 4 star. Good location for the 02, just across the river with easy access to cable cars and jubilee line.