Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to the beach, barely more than a roof

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location was really great, just a block and a half from the beach and central to all the main village area stores and restaurants.
Cons: Heat, furniture from this decade, and a new floor in the bathroom.
Location: The location is great, super central. While nothing in Montauk is too far away, you can easily walk to lots of place from this hotel.
Let me start out by saying WE LOVE MONTAUK and that we tried to provide feedback at checkout but no one was at the front desk. It was raining and chilly upon our arrival and we walked into a freezing room. We were very disappointed that the only heat source was a very small air blowing heater. Are you kidding me?! I feel even the most basic hotels should provide appropriate heat or A/C unless otherwise specified, especially one that cost more than $200 a night. I woke up because I was very cold multiple times throughout the night. Also, I read previous reviews and knew in advance, but you could hear EVERYTHING and EVERYONE, even normal volume conversations we could hear every word. Also, the floor in the bathroom was cracked/showing something brown through it and the furniture was ancient and extremely creaky. The most alarming thing however was when a cleaning person began cleaning our windows at 8:30AM!!! Completely inappropriate, the person even peered through the slit in the cheap blinds and saw me (mind you I was getting ready) and quickly scurried away. I have never written a review for a hotel before and don't need a 5-star resort but I just think it is important for people to know before they drop over $200 a night on a hotel that is barely more than a roof with a front door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to walk into town. The room was very clean. The room & bathroom was updated. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nancy

Nice stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Looks like they refurbished the place recently. Beds were comfy! Lots of pillows. Equipped with plates, cups and utensils. Lots of toiletries and clean new towels. Pool looked clean and pool area was clean. Didn't use it. My biggest complaint was that blackout curtains and the lights from the show into the wind n curtains and the lights from the full show him into the windows all night. The blinds were cheap white Blinds and the light went right through them, A very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from North Jersey

Decent Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is definitely a step up from some of the other motels in the area. The surrounding area is really nice with a lot of little shops and food stops. However, the hotel itself was just OK. The room was clean which was nice, but the bathroom just had an overall rundown feeling. Both beds in the room were rock hard, to the point where both couples would wake up in the night with certain pains. Also, we stayed on the ground level, and because there are no curtains over the windows, the outdoor lights shine directly into the room. We equated it to falling asleep in the tanning bed. So don't expect pitch darkness for sleeping. Additionally, any time we turned on the sink it made a really loud banging sound from the pipes in the wall. Overall, we were passing through for a wedding and it served its purpose. While it wasn't the best stay ever, at least it was clean and the surrounding area was nice.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Great Neck, NY

Happy to recommend!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel. Great location. Friendly service and not too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Nice basic accommodations. Clean, a/c was new and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Richard from White Plains

A great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a block from the beach. At times it felt like spring break with all the young 20 year olds around but the rooms were clean, we got free parking and we were only a block from the beach. We were walking distance to the town with shops and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer.