Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice hotel close to the auto train.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: breakfast was fine. the bed was comfortable,
Cons: I felt the hotel was greedy when I gave 6 hours notice in the cancellation last March. It made no difference. As a senior citizen living on fixed in
Location: I don't have time to sight see as much as I would like to. My visits are always in the cold time of the year
The hotel is clean, indlued some uptgrades and close to the auto train. Breakfast included eggs and waffles, and I believe oat meal. More than some of the other continental breakfasts at other hotels. The price is a little steap and wi fi was ""non existant" at least while I was there. Others grumbled the next morning, so I wasn't the only one who couldn't get on line. Last winter I called expedia and got a room for the return from Florida. I called early from the train an canceled the reservation as the weather wasn't as bad as predicted. I was charged for the night anyway!!! I falt this was uncalled for with an early morning cancellation for that next night. and gave several hours notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Been there, done that.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff's attitudes.
Cons: See comments in experience.
Location: Our use is for its closeness to the Auto Train.
As Snow Birds, we've utilized the facilities at the Comfort Inn for the past 11 years. Usually, I would give the location 4&1/2 to 5 stars; however, this time, perhaps because of the crowd and new management (took over last year); the breakfast ran short, the supplies in the dining area were lacking, and the coffee was extremely weak. We'll give it one more shot in our travels, considering past experiences, and hopefully the latter condition will have improved. Otherwise...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Near the train station.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: No surprises.
Cons: At this facility, I would work on the breakfast. Need two coffee stations. Always, always, always have bagels available.
Location: Great location. Near the train station.
I use this facility about x 2/year. In addition I always try to stay at a Comfort Inn. Comfort Inns represent a good value; that is, given the price of the lodgings, you always get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc Canada

Stop avant de prendre le train

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: la localisation....à coté de l'Amtrak Auto-train
Cons: changer les tapis
Location: je m'y suis rendu pour coucher seulement avant de prendre le train le lendemain
la chambre était très propre mais on repassera pour les tapis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing after only a year.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: It's convenience to where I wanted to go in Va.
Cons: Definitely getting the vending machines back. The TV size was disappointing. If renovations were causing the tacky look of the floors, fix it ASAP!
Location: The only redeeming quality to the location is its proximity to the Amtrak car train.
I spent time here last year and the experience was very good. They had working vending machines, the corridors were in good condition and the rooms were kept very well. Now I don't know if it's because of the renovation going on or what, but the corridors were in disarray, (that I'll say was the renovations) there were no vending machines, so if you wanted something (soda,etc.) you had to go downstairs and buy it. The rooms were not in the good condition they were in. In all, I only came back to this hotel because of my experience last year. Don't know if I'll be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: It's around the corner from the entrance to the Amtrak Autotrain which we were boarding the following morning.
The room was satisfactory, wi-fi is available, and breakfast is provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new rochelle ny

Good location if you are taking the auto train

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This hotel was clean and perfect for one night if you are arriving a day early for the auto train to Florida Located right off 95
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

remodeling

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: close to Amtrak auto train & the staff were very accommodating & the bedroom was clean etc
Location: we were only staying for one night & we weren't there to do anything nearby
our floor was already remodeled so we found it clean & inviting breakfast was what you expected & the waitstaff were very accommodating & helpful ready to please ie make waffles for you if you so desired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice staff but would not stay again.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The beds were as hard as boards. We had booked 2 rooms - one of the rooms had such a fowl odor (and a brown spot on the rug) we needed to have it changed. The staff was very nice, and immediately changed the room. The complimentary breakfast was good - great coffee. Would not stay there again - I just prefer to stay at hotels that do not allow pets. btw - I am a pet lover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Pennsylvania

A good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice staff, conviently located to amtrak auto train station, surprisingly good breakfast offering hot items and not just the typical cold items. The only flaw was a worn mattress that creeked with every movement and a dirty towel that was overlooked behind the bathroom door. I will need the use of the auto train again and I would definitely stay here again.