Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice accommodations

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Quiet safe motel, just off I-95. Staff allowed me to check in several hours early when I arrived before I expected. I had a clean sunny room with comfy beds. Convenience food is available for purchase at front desk and there are multiple restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

close to amtrak

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: better breakfast
pleasant stay...close to amtrak...continental breakfast lacks compared to other hotels..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the AutoTrain

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Emily, who checked us in at the front desk, also seemed to be a wonderful one-woman show. She did everything and she did it well. When we discovered the TV in our room was not working, she found us another room, with a working TV, in a matter of minutes. The rooms and the hotel are showing their age and could use a bit of updating, but they were comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was good, but a wider selection of bread and fruit would have been appreciated. The room rate was reasonable, and the hotel's locating near the Auto Train was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lorton va

Close to Amtrak auto train station.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. Nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon NY

Have to stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My wife and I always stay here and enjoy the friendliness.Always a clean and enjoyable stay.The Continental Breakfast is so good.Only left the hotel for Dinner.Just remember to say good morning to the staff and maids that make this Hotel What is!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet area, one of the two beds needed replacement but we used the other bed and it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Irina

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good - reasonable price, easy check in/out, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location for auto train passengers. The only thing that I didn't like was a very noisy air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only problem, coffee pot did not work.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.. Good breakfast. Near shopping centers and near Mt. Vernon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Dirty room

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Free breakfast offering.
Cons: CLEAN the place.
The dust ring around the bathroom was disgusting. Made me feel like everything was dirty. Elevator floor is super disgusting. And the staff could have been friendlier.