Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, Fl.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: La proximité de l'auto train.
Location: Manque de variété de restaurant
Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas dans la chambre, on m'a dit que cela arrivait dans les chambres des étages supérieures. On m'a offert de changer de chambre mais il n'y en avait pas avec lit king.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Rien en particulier à signaler ne serait que de dire que pour une nuit nous y avons été très bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Auto train hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and clean, quiet rooms.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: Auto train station and the Chinese take away across the street. MMMMMM.
This hotel is around the corner from the Auto Train station. Stay here regularly as I travel from upstate NY to Lorton to board the train. Traffic in the DC area is notoriously unpredictable. Leave the day ahead (southbound) and stay over night in this accommodation. Staff is friendly, helpful and the property is clean and quiet. If you stay: The Chinese take away across the street is a must do. Home is in Central FL. Business is in upstate NY. Do this trip at least 4 times per year. The most difficult thing in the hospitality industry is consistency. It is consistently good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It is convenient to the Auto Train station, so it is an excellent choice to stay there overnight before traveling south in the train.
Nothing significant to add. Breakfast is good and generous. The hotel is showing its age, but is still a good choice for travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to the auto-train.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The windows (at least in room 406) need to be resealed to keep outside noises outside.
Location: We booked it so we were close to the autotrain station. That it was.
We booked this hotel for 3 reasons. First was the convenience to the autotrain station. It was very convenient- Probably less than 2 miles away. Second was that they provide a free hot breakfast. Yes, it is free. You can make your own waffles. There are also bulk made scrambled eggs and sausage patties. There are a few choices of cold cereals and bagels or toast. Not bad for free. Third was the midlevel pricing. We had a room on the 4th floor. I guess the wind was pretty strong outside, maybe the windows didn't seal too well, but we heard the sounds of whistling WIND all night. This is why I gave only a 3 for room comfort. Is it a luxury place? No!! But you are NOT paying for luxury at this level. Is it a place to take a warm shower and get a decent night's sleep?? Yes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: it was close to DC
rooms were clean, however smelled a little musty. might have been the air conditioner filters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
overall, it is a good hotel. The room is big. The floor is not so clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, that's about it!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the Auto Train.
Cons: See above comments!
Though the staff was very nice, the place lacks proper maintenance. The continental breakfast area was pretty dirty and was obvious that a great deal of juice had spilled on the floor and tracked onto the carpet, making the whole area very sticky. The exercise room had no water in the drinking machine and they were out of hand sanitizer for the machines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when visiting Washington DC by car

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious, comfort, bed.
Cons: Breakfast during the weekends are understaffed when more people are around. You have to ask to add bread or scrambled eggs or other, as staff is laggy
Location: Washington DC
Stayed to sightsee washington DC. Very nice hotel, great location 15 minutes from the city by car without traffic. Room spacious, clean, no odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near amtrak

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Comfortable room. Facility in general in need of updating. Curtain in room torn, rugs throughout faded and worn.