Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was good, but the manager has no customer se

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very old rooms, dirty stained towels, there was a huge black cricket under sheets. Management was very poor customer service skills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plush, Oregon

Horrible Hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and tried to fix the problems.
Cons: The cleanliness for a beginning quickly followed by working equipment and more working outlets. Perhaps they could even plug in the refrigerator!
Location: 15 miles off I-5 with good restaurants.
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The only reason I stayed here was to watch the NCAA finals and the TV was so fuzzy that I could hardly see it. The front desk did send down a handy man who jiggled the cords and made it a tiny bit better. The bedspread had burn marks and huge stains on it but the worst was the condition of the sheets. HUGE, gross stains and burn holes - I really should have left but my handicap mother was exhausted so we powered through. Showed the photos to the front desk girl the next day who assured me the manager would call but have yet to hear from anyone. Don't drive 15 miles off I-5 when Santa Nella is only 9 miles further and has rooms for similar prices!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall the stay was good but it was noisy. They do need to do some pest control. Beds need updating bc they were rock hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service

Posted Feb 1, 2017
During check in they put me in room already sold to someone else for twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
First, the room was prepaid and the person at the desk tried to make me pay again. After a lengthy argument, he realized he was WRONG. Second, there was blood on the a/c controls and old blood stains on a towel. Last, there were people sleeping in a van and dope heads wondering the parking lot at night. This place was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

total s***hole

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
this place sucks. completely filthy. tons of bugs, including roaches ants and at least 50 little flying bugs. despite the fact that i had already paid, the woman argued with me, even after i showed her the hotels.com email that said i had paid AND i showed her my online bank statement that had both rooms' costs already taken out. eventually her husband sorted it out after over-explaining every detail and she apologized- they were cordial after that, but really who cares at that point. not my first issue with red roof inns booked through hotels.com. done with red roof forever probably hotels.com too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame cleaning condition

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
dirty bed clothes, inconvenient motion sensor light switch in the room entrance, prefer the regular one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Linens were clean, beds were comfortable but pillows were weird and lumpy. Walls were extremely thin and we could hear everything the neighbors were doing (and they left the TV on all night!) so no one got any sleep. The bathroom was so old and not professionally done so appeared dirty. Looks like a previous occupant put their dog in the bathroom and he chewed on the frame trying to get out. Because of this none of us attempted to even shower. They need a serious remodel. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful when we complained about the noise. Would recommend you take them off the list until the new owners get the remodel done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Cleaning

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Facility in the room is old, and not clean in the bathroom, it has flies in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We have certain expectation with a chain Hotel RED ROOF INN. The hotel is recently renovated and is good, only that the bathroom in the room #124 we stayed is disappointed. The toilet tend to overflow, the shower didnot work. The tub is old with peeling paint. Hotel should replace with new at the time of renovation made.