Ratings based on 4,561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

upgraded to an ocean view at no charge

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location: Close to golf courses and downtown Cabo San Lucas.
The place is very pretty, well maintained, cleaned all the time. The food and drinks are abundant, but the buffet food gets old after a while. We did enjoy the reservation only dinners at the Asian restaurant, and steak house. The entertainment was a little cheesy, but ok. The staff are super friendly! Overall, agreat stay. The tennis courts were also utilized, but we could only reserve an hour at a time. The best thing, no timeshare sales pressure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso robles

Very nice hotel and very well maintained

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Swam and had lots to eat.
Cons: Must fix the door locks, a total disaster. We had a problem ever time we tried to open the door. Everyone I spoke with had a similar problem. Not good
Location: Cabo is about eating, drinking and enjoying the Sun.
We had a wonderful experiene, spent a lot of time at the quiet pool. For older folks it is the best. Bar tenders were great. Daniela at the the front desk was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great view.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Had a wonderfull time there only one downfall was 1920 model wheelchair we had to use after my wife hurt her knee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long walk to beach. Chips were out of a bag.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More wait staff. Only one bartender at the disco. No poolside waiters.
Location: Great location. Water taxis into town were quick, cheap, and easy.
Beautiful facility. Highly recommend more waiters and friendlier service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Everything was great! No complaints!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great food, right on the beach. Would go back Close to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Staff in the front was rude. Tab beer made me sick and staff did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Everything you need is in the resort great holiday

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed with a group of friends and family did not need to leave the resort had to ball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel directly on beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good place to stay and good food and drinks. About what you'd expect from a 3.5 star hotel. Close to downtown and activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The facilities were nice. The rooms were comfortable and clean but there weren't any elevators in the building we were in. They had entertainment every night. The food was less than average. It is a big resort and the breakfast and lunch choices were buffets. If you didn't get a reservation at one of the restaurants for dinner, it was buffet again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Huge Resort! sub-par buffet.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Service, location, staff, pools.
Cons: Nightly entertainment, the band that played after the stage show needs to be something other organ music. Should be dance music.
My wife and I have stayed at 5 different RIU resorts in the past two years. This was the largest one we have stayed at during that time and it was beautiful! Staff was very helpful with everything, room was always cleaned properly and during our 7 night stay our sheets were changed twice. The ONLY downside to this RIU was the food. Buffet food in general is never expected to be great, but this one was sub-par for a RIU. The variety was broad for every meal on the buffets but the flavor was lacking. The Mexican style food was pretty true to taste but it pretty much ended there. I understand I'm not in the United States but I feel a 100% beef hamburger should taste like meat, chocolate milk should taste like chocolate milk and oatmeal shouldn't be thinner than soup. Most of the time I could find something that had good taste (cheese pizza) but I had to waste three or four plates of food to find it. At other RIU buffets I could ask for my eggs to be cooked to order (like over medium) but here at breakfast it was always over easy and runny. At the pasta station it wasn't until the fourth night that I realized that the one dish was suppose to be spaghetti - I thought it was some concoction they made up, spaghetti! It was spaghetti noodles with bits of something (meat) and a clear based sauce. Enough about the food at the buffets, two nights we reserved places at the themed dinners. Mexican was the first and it was delicious! another night was Italian, again delicious.