Ratings based on 3,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel very clean friendly staff good entertai

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I stayed here 6 nights and i loved every minute of it. Great food, friendly staff always willing to help. Very clean and convenient to walk to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good value, good food

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Large resort with lots to do. Food was outstanding, pools and other facilities were great. Only downside is it was not safe for swimming in that portion of the beach in august.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Don't stay here...

Posted Aug 31, 2015
My husband and I ignored the other reviews - HUGE mistake. Let's start with the hotel: The staff is beyond rude. Cota from the front desk was the worst person ever. His response to any question was rude and with so much attitude. The bartenders were just as bad. Unless your throwing $20 tips there way, don't expect anything. Drunk people throwing up everywhere. Literally. Worst. Food. Ever. Listen to the other reviews and RUN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Incredible value

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Had the time of our life, just wonderful all around. The service was top notch, the room was clean and new, pools were fantastic, the food was delicious, the resort offered an incredible overall value. We will go back for sureπŸ˜€ my only complaint was the sewer smell as you walked to the main pool by the beach, if they fixed that problem it would have been a flawless trip. The resort is centrally located, offers great views, and the Riu service and facilities were of the highest standards as usual.πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜…πŸ˜€πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Least pleasant trip to Cabo

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Third time with my family to Cabo. Granted previously had stayed at Cabo Azul and Hyatt Ziva, both 5 star places, but this was not relaxing. The 'entertainment' staff by the pool was loud and pretty much yelling non-stop. Music by the pool was dated and borderline annoying. Not sure what type of clientele this place was geared toward. IMO not hip for young couple not comfortable for a family. Food at best mediocre. Long walk from our ocean view room (which wasn't btw) to restaurants we couldn't reserve. Will not go back. Do not recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
My fiancΓ© and I just returned from a 6 night, 7 day stay at Riu Santa Fe and we both agree it was our favorite vacation to date! The pools were amazing and they had plenty of activities during the day for all ages, although we didn't participate in the pool activities they were still fun to watch. The food selection was wonderful. The grill by the main pool for lunch was AWESOME! The hotel staff were very friendly and always in a good mood! We ventured to town a few times and always felt safe and met the same friendly people everywhere we went! If you are looking for a fun getaway where you can relax or party this is your place! We can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puebla

muy mal atencion del personal en recepcion y lobby

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: La ubicaciΓ³n
Cons: El trato del personal
Location: Paseo en barco
Terrible, pΓ©sima muy mala atenciΓ³n de la persona que da las llaves para la habitaciΓ³n y prepotente. Es el que estaba en el turno del 28 de agosto a las 9 am, caracterΓ­sticas, alto, blanco, cabello medio castaΓ±o.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: La ubicaciΓ³n, las albercas, la limpieza
Cons: Las camas de las habitaciones
Muy buen hotel, la ubicaciΓ³n es muy buena, cuenta con todos los servicios, muy recomendable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, ca

Good value for an all inclusive stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Endless drinks and food. Make sure you read the signs for the beach, gym and restaurants. Our room was dirty right when we checked in and asked for the maid to clean it again before we settled in. Bathroom is questionable as far as cleanliness in your room. If you are single and looking to party with your friends, the party vibe is definitely there. If you are married and looking to truly relax, I recommend another resort. When we booked our hotel, the pictures online were deceiving. My husband and I thought we booked Riu palace instead of Riu Santa Fe. Very disappointed in that regard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Defenatly would stay again, food was delicious, staff super nice.