Ratings based on 5,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent price for all inclusive. Close to the beach. Great staff!
Cons: The older section of the hotel will be renovated at some point, hopefully there will be plenty of insulation so you don't hear your neighbors.
Location: $15 cab ride to go into town where there is shopping and restaurants.
There were mixed reviews on Expedia about this hotel, so I wanted to post my own review. Overall, we had a great trip! Be sure to stay in the renovated section of this hotel if you can, it is much nicer. We stayed in the older section, where the beds are not great and you can hear a pin drop in the rooms next to you. The staff was incredible! Definitely 5 stars as far as customer service. Regarding the food, some food was good, some was not. Overall, we recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca.

Relaxing, Comfortable & Safe

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Again the Staff was excellent and loved the fact you had a choice of pools for everyone from the kids to relaxing or the party crowd.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like and was probably out of the control of the hotel was the locals not allowing us to be unsolicited on the beach.
Location: Downtown Cabo was only a few miles away and was a easy cab ride, plenty of restaurants and shopping for everyone.
The room was very comfortable and clean, the view from our room located building 2 3rd floor looking out at the pools and landscape was gorgeous. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive, polite & courteous. The grounds were beautiful and extremely well maintained. I am a pretty finicky about food so thought the food was ok, that being said there was wide variety to choose from & the fruit for morning breakfast was fresh and delicious. The views of the ocean and the mountain range as well as the arch were spectacular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Food was good, drinks were ok. No wifi in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful facility but lousey food and drink.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The downtown marina area is awesome, with plenty of choices for drinks/dinner.
Very clean facility and friendly, helpful staff. The food however leaves more to desire, than the amerature choreographed nightly shows. Typical all inclusive, with watered down drinks, or 3rd shelf alcohol. The 3rd party suppliers of tours etc located in the lobby, such as Amstar, charge 2 to 3 times the actual price.....a complete rip-off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice all inclusive resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Two pools, one that overlooked the beach which was awesome. Food was good for an all inclusive. The nightly entertainment and the liquor that were included were a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Jal

Bonito y agradable estancia vista espectacular

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Tienen varios tipos de actividades así que hacen tu estancia divertida
Habitación muy cómoda, instalaciones muy buenas la comida no es muy buena y las bebidas de muy baja calidad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel grounds, pools, rooms need new sheets..

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Grounds, Landscaping, the Central square which gives the feel of being in a city.
Cons: Repair A/c and figure out why it smells molds when it is turned on.
Location: I have been to cabos many times, but this time I did the day sailing trip bu cabo adventure and was the best thing to do in Cabo.
The hotel grounds are perfect, pools, spa, and restaurants are OK. The only thing that really bothered me was the smell of molds coming from the A/C. We ended up turning the A/C off and open the baloney door all time. Also the beds needs new sheets and covers. They look very old and they can be cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as bad as people make it out to be

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I thought the service was great. The food was okay, nothing to write home about, but its all inclusive and we still ate. I think the service at the food establishments was outstanding...earned a decent tip every night. Property is well maintained. Two different pools with two different crowds is a plus. Sometimes you want to be part of the party, and sometimes you don't. My wife said the massage at the spa was one of the best she's had. Lastly, its a $14(usd) cab ride to downtown, and there's lots to do there too...if you dont make it to Cabo Wabo, El Squid Roe is a definite must!
Cons: Everything was fine. Food could have been a little better, but that's being picky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona and Atlanta


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The restaurants, and the rooms.
Cons: No elevator
Location: Very close to downtown
The rooms are very spacious. The food was good, the swimming pools clean. Good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed, and Reviews Are To Be Read

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Chuc and Miguel
Cons: Food, Room Odors, Alcohol, Entertainment, Pool - Temp, Wi-Fi signal
Location: Nothing is really nearby. $14.00 for a cab ride into downtown, plus that to come back. You cannot walk to downtown.
Riu Santa Fe Review My boyfriend booked the Riu Santa Fe for 6 nights as a birthday present for me. I looked at the hotel’s website about a week before our trip and everything on the website looked nice. We had never stayed at an all-inclusive resort, so I have no other all-inclusives to compare it to. When we arrived at the airport, we were asked by the promoters where we were staying. He informed us that you can’t swim at the beach in front of our hotel and that we would have to go about 150 yards down the beach to Villa de Arco to reach swimmable waters. He also mentioned that it was hard to walk to downtown from our resort so expect to pay $14 per cab ride to get to and from downtown. He said the best feature of our hotel was the mini bar. When we got to the hotel, check in was easy. They brought us margaritas which was a nice gesture; the drinks themselves were not very good. The guy who checked us in told us that the restaurants for dinner were only open every other night. We were surprised by that since it did not say that anywhere on the website. We bought the in room Wi-Fi since it was about $22 for a week, which we considered a really good price. We had trouble getting connected to the Wi-Fi on my phone and once it was connected, it wouldn’t always work. Our room was on the first floor which was nice since most of the buildings do not have elevators. When we walked into the room, we noticed that it had a moldy/musty smell. Can't write more due to limits.