Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel was better than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel needs a total facelift. Rooms are dirty. Towels are stained and shredding, a rag would be better. Quality of guests extremely undesirable. Room next to us was partying all night and they were extremely loud and unrespectful. Check in/out staff was very pleasant and polite and the only good experience at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you are desperate

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Location. Price wasn't cheap: $79 with tax.
Cons: See my comments.
The staff was lovely and truly helpful. But the room was worn, ragged, run do,n, and uncomfortable. Linens, and i use the term loosely, were cheap and flimsy. Two tiny bars of soap about as thick as a half dollar. No tissues, no blanket. Cheesy pillows in my non smoking room had stale tobacco scent. Comforter on bed was filthy, as was the old sofa in the room. It's a good location, and the outside belies what's inside. It could be so much better with a little effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Could use more power outlets and better wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by TI, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR WAYS TO IMPROVE FACILITY TRAVEL INN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by AS, Hotel Management
thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
I was amazed, this hotel was very clean. I am a stickler for cleanliness and was very happy to be able to sit down in a clean bath tub. I even walked around without any shoes or socks on. The price was great and my kids enjoyed staying there. Food was not a problem, we were surrounded by restaurants. Definitely will stay again. I rate Travel Inn higher than the big chain/luxury hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Travel Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us soon!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Travel Inn Managment, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, is this mr. chaplin?
5 out of 5
by Mary C

Would stay here again. Good location.

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
I would and plan to stay here again. The room was very comfortable. Service was very, very friendly. It is very convenient to the restaurant right next door. The only thing was the ice machine was froze up early in the morning but again it is outside and the temp was below freezing during the night. Also, during the night you could hear tractor trailers driving by on the main road but it wasn't a problem to fall back to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Travel Inn Managment, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW!!! WE ARE HAPPY YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY HERE AT THE TRAVEL INN AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverdale, GA

Great quick-stay hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Overall experience was very pleasant. Location to nearby restaurants was great for walking. True, a few items in the room are dated, but they were minor in comparison. Bed was nice and comfortable. Room was very well cleaned. For those on a budget looking for a room in the area, I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. I will pass along to all who were involved in making your stay a pleasant one. Please consider us again for your next visit to the area. Hotel Management and Staff/sr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was very clean. Only problem was the pillows weren't comfortable and the bed was sunk in up at the top leaving our feet above our head
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you weren't comfortable in the bed. Since your stay we have replaced mattresses and linens. Please consider us again if you are in the area. Hotel Management and Staff/sr