Primary image

Reviews of Travel Inn

2.5 out of 5
Travel Inn
928 Highway 1 South, Lugoff, SC

Overall score and ratings

3.6

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 60 out of 199 reviews
5 - Excellent 30%
Rating 4 - Good. 68 out of 199 reviews
4 - Good 34%
Rating 3 - Okay. 29 out of 199 reviews
3 - Okay 15%
Rating 2 - Poor. 23 out of 199 reviews
2 - Poor 12%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 19 out of 199 reviews
1 - Terrible 10%

3.7/5

Cleanliness

4.1/5

Staff & service

3.6/5

Amenities

3.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

3.5/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Kristy, Lewistown
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location. Close to everything. Room was large and clean. Ac was cold.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from travel inn on Sep 25, 2022
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you sray with us again soon. Travel Inn/Staff

4/5 Good

Sheila
Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was spotless. Lady in the office very sweet. Didn't like people hanging around the property.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2022
Response from FRONT DESK on Aug 3, 2022
THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. FRONT DESK

5/5 Excellent

Auyanna
Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I am loving my stay here 🥰❤️ I seem to find everything reasonable even with the room prices to the stores/restaurants near by! I loveee it I keep finding myself saying “ just one more night” ☺️
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The breakfast was poor. The lady at the reception was very kind with us.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from travel inn on Jul 12, 2022
Thank you for your review. We will work to improve the breakfast and hope you will stay with us again.

4/5 Good

Annie
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jun 19, 2022
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

4/5 Good

eveline, columbia
Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Property is old & outdated. The actual room is clean with a cleanliness scent. Several fast food restaurants nearby
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from travel inn on Jul 12, 2022
Thank you for your review look forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

James, Akron
Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This Travel Inn is a great value for the money. It's a great middle of the road place to stay when on a tight budget. I didn't see any bugs, there were no obnoxious odors and everything worked well.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022

1/5 Terrible

Cody
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Didn’t even get to check in . Because the lady at the front desk was very rude and told me I couldn’t check in after driving a few hours to come there and it said online I could check in at 18 and she told me I had to be 21 when I got there and I was only staying for a night so I had to come back home cause I had nowhere to sleep
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from gm on Apr 25, 2022
I apologize for the misunderstanding, we have gotten in contact with Expedia and corrected the check in age to 21. Again we apologize for any inconvenience

4/5 Good

Verified traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Room was clean and spacious, Very good bed. Service was very helpful.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Apr 18, 2022
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU STAY WITH US AGAIN.TRAVEL INN/STAFF

5/5 Excellent

Stephanie
Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022