Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed | Desk, iron/ironing board, rollaway beds, free WiFi

Reviews of Travel Inn

2.5 out of 5
Travel Inn
928 Highway 1 South, Lugoff, SC

Reviews

7.4

Good

Rating 10 - Excellent. 77 out of 244 reviews" "
" "10 - Excellent 32%
Rating 8 - Good. 84 out of 244 reviews" "
" "8 - Good 34%
Rating 6 - Okay. 35 out of 244 reviews" "
" "6 - Okay 14%
Rating 4 - Poor. 26 out of 244 reviews" "
" "4 - Poor 11%
Rating 2 - Terrible. 22 out of 244 reviews" "
" "2 - Terrible 9%

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.2/10

Staff & service

7.2/10

Amenities

6.8/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.2/10

Eco-friendliness

Reviews

8/10 Good

MELINDA

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
breakfast limited items
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2023
Response from travel inn on Sep 17, 2023
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Travel Inn/Staff

10/10 Excellent

George, Naples

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Perfect location for travel
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2023
Response from travel inn on Sep 17, 2023
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Travel Inn/Staff

8/10 Good

David

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2023
Response from travel inn on Sep 25, 2023
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

10/10 Excellent

Brandy

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2023
Response from travel inn on Aug 20, 2023
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Travel Inn/Staff

8/10 Good

Adam

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Had an issue with water heater and resulted in no hot water on my second night. The staff was courteous and helpful and suprisingly refunded me for one of my nights because of the hot water issue. I would stay there again if I find myself in the area again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from front desk on Aug 12, 2023
Thank You for your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience the hot water issue caused you during your stay.

6/10 Okay

elder nathaniel

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The area is good but hotel maintenance is poor.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from sr on Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are working on renovations in small doses and hope to have many of the issues resolved in the next few months.

10/10 Excellent

Dustin

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great bang for your buck!!
Needed a lay-over on our family vacation. Very glad we found this hotel! Very comfortable and clean! Impossible to beat for the price. We felt clean, comfortable and safe and thats hard to pull off at this price range! Will definitely be staying here again on our long trips.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jun 19, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN SOON!! TRAVEL INN/STAFF

2/10 Terrible

Curtis

Stayed 1 night in May 2023

8/10 Good

Ashley

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Overall clean & nice.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023

8/10 Good

Marion

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay for the price. Clean.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on May 29, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU STAY WITH US AGAIN SOON. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

6/10 Okay

Verified traveler

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Mediocre
Too average for comfort... AC did not work well, room was very humid, I got sick... Comforter had a cigarette hole for non smoking room...
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023

8/10 Good

Donna

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
The floors in our room were gritty but management’s kindliness made up for the short comings of the property.
Stayed 1 night in May 2023

2/10 Terrible

Gary, Marietta

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Probably the dirtiest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Booked through Expedia and they had no record of my reservation.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023

10/10 Excellent

Carl L

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lots of sound from the highway nearby.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023

8/10 Good

Verified traveler

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2023

8/10 Good

Samantha, Knoxville

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
For a budget hotel, I was very pleased. I've stayed at a few of the others in the area down by the interstate & this has been the best, by far. I was very frustrated on my last morning there as at ~ 8AM I went to load some of my stuff into my vehicle & was locked out of my room when I went back. That should not have happened at 8AM when check out wasn't until 11. It took a little while to get the front desk clerk (who was very nice, btw) to get to me. By the time I was able to get back into my room, I was late & flustered & in a hurry, so I ended up forgetting one of my bags. I didn't realize that until I had returned home late that night. The staff has been very nice & luckily I was able to get a friend of a friend that is local to get my bag to ship it to me.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Apr 27, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. GLAD EVERYTHING WORKED OUT FOR YOU AND YOU GOT YOUR BAG BACK.

10/10 Excellent

David

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Apr 27, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW

8/10 Good

Gregory

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Apr 17, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU STAY WITH US AGAIN SOON.

10/10 Excellent

Verified traveler

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Everything was wonderful. The bed was way too soft and killed my back, so I didn’t sleep great, but aside from that, it was fantastic!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Apr 17, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW.

10/10 Excellent

Wendie

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2023
Response from travel inn on Apr 2, 2023
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us again.

10/10 Excellent

Verna

Traveled with family
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Mar 30, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

6/10 Okay

Zhong

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Below average with $70.
Ice machine broken. Breakfast barely had anything. No juice. Other $50/night is better than it.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023

10/10 Excellent

William

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Well worth the money
Comfortable bed(s). Separate chair to sit and read in. small built in table to eat at. My only down is the nice, large screen TV, didn't move to make viewing from the sitting chair more head on.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023

8/10 Good

Kasey

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was pleasant & we enjoyed our stay. The staff was great
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023

4/10 Poor

Scott

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
We checked in and got sheets for the pullout couch. In the room there were no additional blankets or pillows for the pullout couch. I went back to the front desk and they informed me they didn't have any extra blankets or pillows and directed me to Walmart down the street. There also wasn't any hangers for the closet area. Additionally, cleanliness was less than stellar. There were crumbs on the mattress of the pullout, and hairs on the towels.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023
Response from travel inn on Mar 4, 2023
Thank you for your review. we do have extra pillows and blankets for the pull outs and we will address this issue. Also will address the hanger issue. Travelinn/Staff

10/10 Excellent

Gary, Marietta

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reasonably priced hotel for a stay while in the area. Some dining options within a short walk.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Feb 20, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. LOOK FORWARD TO YOU STAYING WITH AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

4/10 Poor

Neal

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Northern District of Illinois the workers at the property were really nice and friendly, but there was no hot breakfast unless you consider a Tupperware box of cold waffles, a hot breakfast. Also, the water never got hot. I took a lukewarm shower.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jan 30, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE DO SUPPLY A TOASTER AND MICROWAVE TO HEAT THE WAFFLES AND PANCAKES. WE WILL ADDRESS THE HOT WATER ISSUE. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

8/10 Good

David, Goose Creek

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hostess was very friendly. The room smelled like it was just cleaned. Overall good stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jan 27, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE ARE GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO YOU BOOKING AGAIN WITH US. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

8/10 Good

Kasey

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was nice & quiet, room was clean, nothing fancy but we enjoyed our stay & will stay there again
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jan 27, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOU STAYING WITH US AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

10/10 Excellent

John

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very close to stores and shopping. Lots of eating places and right on a main street.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Dec 15, 2022
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW HOPE YOU WILL STAY WITH US AGAIN REAL SOON.

8/10 Good

David, Goose Creek

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
At first the only bad thing i could say was it was some dirt on the floor. Then as i packed to leave i saw roaches. Killed the whole stay. Staff was great
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jan 30, 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE HAVE ADDRESSED THE ISSUE WITH THE SPRAYING OF THE ROOM. LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU STAY WITH US AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

8/10 Good

amy

6/10 Okay

Verified traveler

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Needs work
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was probably as clean as it could be but very aged. Rooms need major renovation. Shower water was luke warm at best.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022

8/10 Good

Robert

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from TRAVEL IN on Nov 20, 2022
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOU STAYING WITH US AGAIN.

10/10 Excellent

Sherrod

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022

10/10 Excellent

Irene

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful stay!!
We had a great time. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Highy recommended!!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022

6/10 Okay

Nicholas

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Not necessarily up to my standard of cleanliness but you get what you pay for it worked for a few night stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022

10/10 Excellent

Gregory

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay and a very clean room. The staff was great and I will stay here again!! The Cook Out next door can be a little bit of a hassle for getting in and out of the parking lot but manageable.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Oct 14, 2022
WE ARE GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

8/10 Good

JOHN

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Clean neat good basic hotel. Significant road noise is an issue
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Sep 26, 2022
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

10/10 Excellent

David

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Surprisingly good value!
I stayed here as an inexpensive place for a Gamecock football game. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and up-to-date it was even though it is obviously a older motel. I rate its value far superior to the newer hotels that I have stayed at for other games and will likely stay here again. The front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2022
Response from travel inn on Sep 25, 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Travel Inn/Staff

10/10 Excellent

Kristy, Lewistown

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location. Close to everything. Room was large and clean. Ac was cold.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from travel inn on Sep 25, 2022
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you sray with us again soon. Travel Inn/Staff

6/10 Okay

Jaice

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2022

10/10 Excellent

Sivakaran

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Aug 15, 2022
THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

8/10 Good

Sheila

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was spotless. Lady in the office very sweet. Didn't like people hanging around the property.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2022
Response from FRONT DESK on Aug 3, 2022
THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. FRONT DESK

10/10 Excellent

Auyanna

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I am loving my stay here 🥰❤️ I seem to find everything reasonable even with the room prices to the stores/restaurants near by! I loveee it I keep finding myself saying “ just one more night” ☺️
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022

10/10 Excellent

Verified traveler

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The breakfast was poor. The lady at the reception was very kind with us.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from travel inn on Jul 12, 2022
Thank you for your review. We will work to improve the breakfast and hope you will stay with us again.

8/10 Good

Annie

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jun 19, 2022
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

8/10 Good

eveline, columbia

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Property is old & outdated. The actual room is clean with a cleanliness scent. Several fast food restaurants nearby
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from travel inn on Jul 12, 2022
Thank you for your review look forward to seeing you again.

8/10 Good

James, Akron

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This Travel Inn is a great value for the money. It's a great middle of the road place to stay when on a tight budget. I didn't see any bugs, there were no obnoxious odors and everything worked well.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022

2/10 Terrible

Cody

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Didn’t even get to check in . Because the lady at the front desk was very rude and told me I couldn’t check in after driving a few hours to come there and it said online I could check in at 18 and she told me I had to be 21 when I got there and I was only staying for a night so I had to come back home cause I had nowhere to sleep
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from gm on Apr 25, 2022
I apologize for the misunderstanding, we have gotten in contact with Expedia and corrected the check in age to 21. Again we apologize for any inconvenience