Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Recommendable for Price

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable, accessible to shopping. Staff was very professional and polite. Clean and comfortable. Also loved the private balcony.
Cons: Definitely need to secure building...key entrance is needed! Make wi-fi is operable in all rooms
As a Travel Agent I completed a Fam stay. Considering the fact the hotel is in process of upgrading, thus far, my stay was overall a good one. However, there were some concerns that I did address to staff and was informed that these issues are in the process of being handled. So I will hold this to be true in very near future in order for me to recommend to my clients. Will evaluate again soon.
3 out of 5
by anthony from The villages

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pool appeared dirty when I went in , so out I came. O to10 give it a 3 for and overnight stay
5 out of 5
by Harriet from Arcadia florida


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly clean no mousey neighbor
4 out of 5
by Judith

My quike stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just over night Painting was new but kind of messey and complete
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to the O's

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Be sure to visit Arnold's for lunch and dinner. Easy to get from I 95
3 out of 5
by judith I from Newport, Delaware

Sticky Air

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK, the bar in bathroom was very loose and had open drain in sink. The bed was very comfortable but the AC was not good. Humid air was just blowing cold air but not dehumidifying. Everything was sticky. The continental breakfast was much to be desired. No fruit or hot dishes except waffles & coffee. The price was good, considering most all the rooms were being renovated. My husband had stayed there many years ago when it was Howard Johnsons.
5 out of 5
by Richard

I love it

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from Florida

Red Roof

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very old and run down. It needs a deep-clean. Outside of tub was dirty. Rugs are dirty.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
good value for the price. room was clean, staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Charleston SC

Comfortable Stay...

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed once before found it to be clean and safe! This time the room had a musty odor, probably from being locked with the A/C off during a hot day (or longer) in June!