Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great place to stay over while traveling

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Stayed over night, clean easy parking staff nice breakfast included in stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORK, Pa.

Bad location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older hotel in a really bad location. And nothing really to do in that area. Plus taxes not explained before arriving
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location was convenient, just off 95. However, the conditions were not good. The dusty air conditioner was not on and it took a while for the room to cool. The was a hole where the hair dryer was hanging and the bath vent was defy dusty. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. I found this hotel with a "special" price. I got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by Sonja

Didn't like smelling weed smoked outside my room

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not a safe place to stay with drugs bei g used
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip home.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant woman at desk for check in. Pet friendly for our 2 dogs. Liked the wood floors over carpet. Got first floor room as requested. Good deal. Not a lot of breakfast food, however adequate.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

not the best Red Roof room, that's for sure...

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
staff was friendly (only resaon for 2 stars, that and nice big field for my 110 lb dog) but the conditions of the room were awful. This hotel is old, the bed was cheap and hard, air conditioner was older than me, amazed it still worked, and it blew right in my ear, located right next to the bed. King room. I had to prop up towels on a chair to block the air to avoid an ear infection. Also, there was a foom full of locals across the hall partying half the night, fighting the other half, loudly slamming the door about every 20 minutes or so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine Fl

Not a Motel With proper Auto Access.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Connect front lobby with rest of the buildings. Require use of security card for outside entry entry door. List type of automobile access
First floor rooms only open to inside dimly lighted corridor. Automobile access not possible without going through building halls. Outside entry doors do not require security card to open. Non guests are free to enter. Encountered homeless person sleeping in stairwell, requesting "snacks". Front registration desk can only be reached by going outside the guest building. Not good during bad weather and security. Anyone can enter the premises without going through the main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

nice hotel, close to white lake.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: better breakfast and longer hours.
check in was easy and paid for ahead of time. pool was warm and safe. staff helpful to send us off to dinner. our dog was happy there. hotel seemed to fill up with people but, was quiet. breakfast closed at 9 and we didn't get up that early. one member went and said it wasn't much. quiet flushing toilet, I liked that in the middle of the night.