Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, for a single night stay.

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is okay for an over night stay to rest on a long drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg VA

Red roof

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Tiffany made stay very enjoyable.
Location: Close to interstate and resturants.
Descent location. Front desk (Tiffany) was super, other staff was ok. Had to call for room service first day. Smoking room but no ashtray had to use water cups. Bed was very comfortable. Renovations were going on so some noise and debris but still had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice stop on wU south

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice day rooms were clean and comfortable felt safe with my motorcycle on the trailer outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Traveling North on I95

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed our stay. Other than lowering cost of overnight stay if and when you can and/or having some meat available for breakfast, we found everything very nice and restful. Your staff was very accommodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great for 1 night.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was great for one night. The bed was comfortable. It was everything I expected it would be and more. Could've stay extra night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great deal for the price paid & dog friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It wouldn't be fair to rate this stay. The township was still recovering from Hurricane Matthew. It was a great stay for a hotel in the middle of a renovation, during the cleanup of a hurricane. We were thankful for the room being available. Glad we had our own food & water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just wanted a place to crash for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third time's the charm

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It took 3 tries to find a room that was acceptable. The connecting door in the first room wouldn't even close much less lock and the second room had a horrible odor. The third room was fine though. And Miss Tiffany at the front desk was great ! It's a good, inexpensive interstate motel for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Recommendable for Price

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable, accessible to shopping. Staff was very professional and polite. Clean and comfortable. Also loved the private balcony.
Cons: Definitely need to secure building...key entrance is needed! Make wi-fi is operable in all rooms
As a Travel Agent I completed a Fam stay. Considering the fact the hotel is in process of upgrading, thus far, my stay was overall a good one. However, there were some concerns that I did address to staff and was informed that these issues are in the process of being handled. So I will hold this to be true in very near future in order for me to recommend to my clients. Will evaluate again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good service ... Bathroom should be cleaner... I found hair behind toilet