Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine Fl

Not a Motel With proper Auto Access.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Connect front lobby with rest of the buildings. Require use of security card for outside entry entry door. List type of automobile access
First floor rooms only open to inside dimly lighted corridor. Automobile access not possible without going through building halls. Outside entry doors do not require security card to open. Non guests are free to enter. Encountered homeless person sleeping in stairwell, requesting "snacks". Front registration desk can only be reached by going outside the guest building. Not good during bad weather and security. Anyone can enter the premises without going through the main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

nice hotel, close to white lake.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: better breakfast and longer hours.
check in was easy and paid for ahead of time. pool was warm and safe. staff helpful to send us off to dinner. our dog was happy there. hotel seemed to fill up with people but, was quiet. breakfast closed at 9 and we didn't get up that early. one member went and said it wasn't much. quiet flushing toilet, I liked that in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Has everything you need for a quick stay, fridge in room, tv was decent and room was clean. No crazy frills, but if you're like me and just need somewhere to sleep that's close to the highway, this fits the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to 95, that's the only good thing!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stinky, dirty, dark scary hallways. Moldy, mildewed bathroom. The girls at the front desk were nice and helped me with a glitch with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, for a single night stay.

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is okay for an over night stay to rest on a long drive.
4 out of 5
by Brett

No reservation submitted

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, however the reservation we made through Hotels.com was not so good. The reservation was made days ahead, yet when we arrived, the hotel had no record of the reservation. We then had to call Hotels.com to resolve the issue. We were told that we would have to wait 15 mins until a fax could be sent to clear up the issue. At this point there were four additional guests lining up to check in. Rather than wait the 15 mins, and wait for others to check in, he just paid for the room through the hotel. We were tired and wanted to get a good nights rest since we had a longer day of driving to or destination the following day. We were disappointed, we thought we would save some money and time by booking with Hotels.com, yet we received neither. Kevin Quidley, with D Brett Benson Inc.
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg VA

Red roof

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Tiffany made stay very enjoyable.
Location: Close to interstate and resturants.
Descent location. Front desk (Tiffany) was super, other staff was ok. Had to call for room service first day. Smoking room but no ashtray had to use water cups. Bed was very comfortable. Renovations were going on so some noise and debris but still had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice stop on wU south

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice day rooms were clean and comfortable felt safe with my motorcycle on the trailer outside