Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Room was great for 3 people, very spacious. Super clean. Comfortable beds. Huge bathroom, very bright!
Cons: Cannot think of anything to be improved. It was perfect for 3 ladies.
Location: Next to train station, restaurants, bars and shopping centre across the street.
Unfortunately it was a short stay, overnight only as we were in transit from Paris to Canada. Thenlocation was great, next to Lyon Part Dieu train station, restaurants, bars and huge shopping centre across the street. It was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frequent, regular problems.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: They have to charge clients the correct price the the facilities must work as advertised.
Location: Location is good.
Phone did not work, wake up calls not make, overcharged for room, no manager on duty, no housekeeping on duty. Oh my, it was not my best novotel experience. Honestly, never had a problem with Novotel in the past. First night, we were in a jam and needed a room. Turns out we got a poor room, no coffee for the coffee maker even after requesting it twice, Asked for a wake up call at the desk, and it turned out the phone didn't work.My! We changed rooms to the executive room. Better, but loud at night from a room down the hall. Called for more towels and could not get any because they reception said housekeeping was closed. It was about 6 pm. Next morning, I was out early for a train to italy. The bill was a disaster. They were overcharging me almost 100 dollars. I asked to talk to the manager. The receptionist said he would be back the following day. I told her I was going to Italy. She said she would write an email. She never did. Hopeless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Flavien F., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Lyon Centre Part-Dieu. I would like to investigate what happened but your name doesn't appear on this comment. Could you please contact us by mail at h0735-om@accor.com to give us your name ? Best regards. Flavien F. Revenue Manager. Novotel Lyon Centre Part-Dieu.
5 out of 5
by Chung Cheong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, great value for money, located right next to Lyons main train station with direct access to Lyon airport and neighbouring cities like Annecy. The check-in staff were extremely helpful, provided us with maps and suggestions regarding places to eat and public transport options- which was great given that Google maps wasn't showing this information. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location was wonderful, a short walk from the RhonXpress Train and across the street from a huge shopping centre including a large grocery/liquor stop. The room was comfortable but it would have been nice to have an included breakfast. We did eat dinner at the onsite restaurant but it was just OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room. Happy stay. Highly recommended

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room with King-sized bed (a rarity),fresh robes and slippers. Very nice, clean, comfortable, quiet and modern. The little patio is a gem, and the living area with couch and chair is a big plus. The front-desk staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. They speak good English as well. Breakfast is excellent and very reasonably priced in French standard. We are extremely happy with our stay and will definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

The hotel is perfect for taking early trains

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I only planned one day in Lyon and needed to take 6am train to Paris CDG airport. This hotel is a great choice. The room is smaller than Holiday inn standard room, but it is expected and big enough for my family with 3 people. My son likes the sofa bed. It is reasonable clean. The staff are very helpful. One of my problem to travel in France is the language. The staff made us feel very easy. It is definitely worth the money I have paid.
4 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay at the Novotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, we were asked for a credit card guarantee of 150 Euro for "other contingencies" despite having paid the full room rate for 3 nights. A day later, we discovered that our credit card has been "charged" twice for the "guarantee" (i.e. 150 Euro x 2) and another bill was wrongly charged to our account. When we asked about this, the front desk admitted a bill was wrongly charged to our account and they have reversed the charge. They also said not to worry about the 2 x 150 Euro "guarantee" as this would be reversed when we check out. It is now a week and I still see the 150 Euro x 2 "guarantee" in my credit card. The hotel is also definitely not 4-star. Cheap material all over and plastic cups in the room. Bottom-line, do not trust them with your credit card and this is the last time we are staying in a Novotel (or any Accor) hotel. I used to be a Le Club AccorHotels Platinum member and I gave up after a similarly bad experience with my credit card at an Accor hotel in Brussels (I paid for the hotel upfront and they charged me again on check-out. It took me countless emails and more than a month to resolve the issue). Accor advertises a lot but if you need any customer service to resolve a problem, good luck. You've been warned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near station

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Good size rooms and location near station.
Located very close to Lyon Part Dieu station, this modern hotel offers many comforts to the weary traveller. Rooms are spacious, light and airy, including complimentary bottled water. No minibar, but otherwise well stocked with the usual toiletries. Breakfast in the hotel was plentiful in choice and good quality. Very helpful, friendly staff with good English.