Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Typical Lower End Motel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Sliding glass doors facing parking lot allows quick and easy load in or out after you go to your room first.
Cons: The breakfast could use big improvement.
Location: Lynchburg Hillcats High A minor league team is pretty good right now.
The staff that I dealt with were friendly and efficient. The A/C and refrigerator were a little noisy. Overall the place was very quite with no parting or that type of thing going on. Easy and fast access to City Stadium in Lynchburgh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights

Run down hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Room carpet super dirty with dirt and foil, trash can had cigarrete butts and ash, curtains filled with dead bugs and cobwebs and microwave has not been cleaned in weeks/ months?!? Shower has water coming from the wall once you turn it on. Nasty, nasty place and manager must be owner because he seems to live there with wife and small child and offer to change rooms( like that was going to make a difference!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nasty, bed bugs in 3 rooms on 3 different floors, checked out early. Front desk clerk was rude and very unhelpful when this was brought to his attention. Never again would I stay here, avoid!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The guy that booked me into room
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved
Location: Lynchburg is an interesting and enjoyable city. Liberty University is there as well.
I needed a inexpensive hotel last minute. They had rooms available. I booked a 4 day stay. The hotel was extremely filthy. The tub and bathroom floor had dirt and hair all over it. The toilet was not clean nor was the sink. The carpet had not been vacuumed in at least a week or more. It smelled of mildew. The towels they put in were clean but the floor mat looked like it was stained with oil, filthy looking. The pillow cases were dirty and I would dare say the sheets had not been stripped or cleaned in a while. The WI-fi was not reliable. They claim to have a breakfast. Two out of the four days they did. It consisted of a small pot of coffee and a package of English muffins, no joke that's it. I am not the type of guy that complains a lot. I have slept in third world countries and seen worse. However, we are in the U.S. On the good side the guy at the front desk that gave me my keys was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Emily

Just Okay - No Kids

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a place to crash after a wedding. Bathrooms were clean, but as clean as you could get a "gas station quality" bathroom to be. Sheets were clean, but there were some carpet stains as well as some on the walls - didn't investigate to see what they were. TV worked fine as well as wifi, but 3 out of 5 light fixtures in the room didn't work. Overall it was what I needed so I can't complain. But I wouldn't stay here with my family or bring my kids at all. Pretty rough area of town as well - my uber driver on the way was telling me about a shooting in the area about a week prior. You get what you pay for! Keep the doors locked and the lights on.
1 out of 5
by Amaris

I'd Rather Sleep in the Car

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Where do I begin? 1. The bath tub looked like it hasn't been clean in years. 2. The toilet paper and wash cloths were so thin, we needed to use more than usual. 3. The entertainment center and TV were old and falling apart. 4. There were stains on all seats and bed. 5. A hole in the wall greeted us when we got in the room. 6. The lamp shades and curtains were falling apart. 7. Why were there multiple locks on the patio door? I'm still trying to figure that out. 8. Customer service was the worst I've ever gotten during a hotel stay. 9. Last, but certainly not least: WE WERE BITTEN BY BED BUGS! I would most certainly NOT recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! I'm surprised this roach motel is still up and running. God bless anybody who stays there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel in town on Expedia.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
If you are on budget and want to get hotel around fourty bucks that place is for you. Do not expect for money which you will pay to get high class new facility. Everything is very old and need to replaced. But again for price which I paid that's fine with me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

It is supposed to have breakfast Monday included b

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Excellent location
No good, not good service .... Poor, every thing is poor. No recomend this hotel. The pool not in service, the breakfast every monday no available. The food no fresh...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, no, no!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Spend the extra money to stay somewhere decent. When we got to the room Friday night, our kids were tired and when they went to lay down there was "adult" for hair in the bed. Shower and bathroom full of hair and dirt. You will get what you pay for!!!