Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

overnight at bull run

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: pet friendly without additional fees and location
Cons: staff enthusiasm
the initial staff that checked me in was not rude nor pleasant. she did her job without a smile but was not rude. she provided me with all the information necessary and answered my questions without enthusiasm. the room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. this hotel was chosen for the location and provided me with what I needed for the night.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Roanoke, VA

Excellent

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean Room and friendly Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne Bard from Secaucus Nj

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
it's clean, good price and great location near of everything
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Not plus but minus!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't have used the word "plus" to describe it, more like "minus" I certainly wouldn't stay there again. Our non-smoking room had been smoked in. You just felt unclean in the room. It was tacky and over priced.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay. There are lots of people that seem to live in this hotel, that are up making noise all night. Seemed a little sketchier than most places I have stayed. unsecured WiFi ment that I couldn't access my company site and do work from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for anyone traveling.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stay overnight on a trip from NC to DE. Very good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was old and dirty, though there was an attempt to clean the room. It had a musty smell that hit you as soon as you walked in. The whole place felt a little shady and I didn't feel incredibly safe there. The price was also jacked up to $209 because it was a busy weekend, which is absolutely insane for that place. On the bright side, it was an easy location near the highway and we didn't find any bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel is comfortable and clean. Some things need much improvement. Staff is very friendly and handle their job efficiently. Hotel is also fair price. Very close to restaurants, gas stations and stores. My stay was 5 out of 10. Not noisy at all. My first stay the room smelled like cigarettes and it was horrible the second time the room did not smell at all. For the hotel being smoke free many rooms smelled like cigarettes.The room was fine and well priced and where we needed it. The reservation was correct at Hotels.com - but transferred to the Red Roof Inn for the wrong day. A great young front desk clerk worked with me until we got it figured out. The transfer of data from Hotels to Red Roof was way off - not sure whose problem it is - but needs to be fixed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness a big negative among positivies

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for the reviews, price, location, and free pet stay policy. The biggest issue was cleanliness. A tuft of dust/dirt was on the floor near the sink when we arrived and there was a large stain at the base of the toilet. After they serviced the room day one the toilet stain and crumbs near the microwave remained. Price and pet policy were critical so we stuck it out. The king standard room I reserved didn't include a refrigerator and microwave. The front desk person was very helpful, however, and changed the room. Another person at the front desk was very helpful for a different request. The location is busy commercial near 66 but is convenient. Smokers were frequently outside their rooms but overall the property was quiet. They promoted renovated rooms and ours had laminate flooring. I prefer carpet but understood it would lend toward ease of cleaning, had they been thoroughly cleaning the rooms.