Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dupo, IL.


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out other than a McDonald's across the street.
We arrived at this motel expecting to find what we had come to expect from Red Roof Inn only to find it trashy with the parking lot filled with old, broken-down vehicles. The building was in a bad state of repair. We sat in the parking lot for about ten minutes discussing our options. After observing some of the other guest (or people just hanging around the motel) we decided this was not where we wanted to stay for 5 days. Of course, leaving meant paying a "no-show" fee but felt it was worth it. We found out later from people who lived in the vicinity this motel is frequently raided for drugs and prostitution. This was the last time I use Expedia to book a motel room. My previous experience in 2015 left us arriving at a 1960's Route 66 motel that had not had any work done on it since the 60's and was in a bad state of repair.. Once again, it cost me a "no-show" fee but there web page pictures were not of the motel we arrived at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad I rather sleep out of street the day.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Noisy people screaming not comfort I need my money back I have child with me people throwing up out side screaming I thought I was dreaming really bad and sad. I need my money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

I just didn't like it. couldn't wait to leave

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing, coffee. nice staff, other than that nothin.
Cons: Bad vibes. Although rooms look renovated, it still feels old. Baby roaches.
Location: Location is good, near lots of services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Felt not safe

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This reminded me of a $39.00 room. I didn't sleep at all, worried about the people staying in the place and whether my car was going to be broken in through the night. Slept with my gun next to me one the bed side. I complained about the people staying on the landing all night and the noise but nothing was done by the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

throw up on bathroom door, dried up

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Customer Service refunded our money and apologized. Hard bed but other than the door room was clean, and very nice. Gave us menus to order food. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. A lot of guests were rather scary.
1 out of 5
by rumzi

Needs major upgrades

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible great place to get robbed
4 out of 5
by Alison from Maryland

Fantastic for after a concert

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for seeing a concert at jiffy lube live and a short cab ride home for less then $15!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't be visiting again

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't feel safe at this motel. The location felt dangerous and the clientele seemed very rough. At one point on the way to my room, I was nearly pushed over by someone with significantly impaired senses. The night staff that checked me in was surly and inattentive. I can't recommend this place for anyone.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Baltimore

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Says 100% smoke free all over but as soon as u get in elevator u could smell ciggarettes ... The room .. As soon as you walked in smelled like ciggarettes.. So I'm not sure if they changed the signs last week or not.. Didn't go down and complain because I was tired and wanted to rest.. Should of though... Beds were comfortable.. They give u two little pillows for each bed... That's it.. No pool either... Next time I am paying the extra 40.00 to stay somewhere else.. It wasn't terrible but it wasn't good either.