Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Price, convenient location.
Cons: Showers.
For the price paid, we got a decent hotel for a decent price compared to others in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island Ny

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location to attractions, clean and comfortable.
Cons: bath countertop was a little small
Location: Bull Run was 1 Min away
everything was perfect, no complains at all. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel near National Park

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Had an issue with the reservation that was handled promptly and to my satisfaction. Staff and manager went out of their way to make it right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Rude front desk clerk at check in. Bathroom very outdated and small. Free continental breakfast even though it was not advertised. Carpet in hallways stained, one looked like blood. Super loud guests all through the night.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shelley I

Stay-cation business

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The seclusion of the hotel's location was perfect for personal and business use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and Nasty Night Time Front Desk Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't too happy with my stay at this property. When I checked in the man at the front desk was fairly flat to say the least. He didn't tell me where anything was, He didn't go over any of the usual "welcome to our hotel" greetings. The elevator going to the upper floors was pretty gross--there was lettuce and other bits of food on the floor. When I arrived in my room, the tv didn't work. I called the front desk and I couldn't figure out what he wanted me to to do reset the box, so he came up to do it for me. That didn't help, so they moved me to another room. Something that shouldn't have been a big deal became a big deal because of the attitude of Tammy, the lady who was working at the front desk. I am a guest at your hotel. If my tv is not working you don't a) treat me as I'm unreasonable for wanting a room with one that works, b) treat me as if it is MY fault that the tv doesn't work, and c) not apologize for me not being able to relax and get to bed until 30 minutes after checking in because you've made it MY responsibility to make sure that you're putting me in a room with a tv that does work. When I checked out in the morning, I let the front desk staff know how uncomfortable it was to deal with Tammy and she apologized, but I will not stay here again because of this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Price was right and restaurant prices were extremely reasonable.
Cons: I was told there was a breakfast buffet, but it wasn't available until 8:30 am! No way to eat quickly and get into DC for morning appointment.
Works for an overnight stay, but room needed a deep cleaning. The only usable outlet was across the room at the desk, so no using the laptop on the bed! Alarm clock wasn't working and couldn't plug phone in near bed, so wasn't ideal. While looking for plug, saw that the woodwork was filthy and nothing had been moved in a long time to clean. Other guests were loud in in the hallway off and on until midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One Night Only

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to the party booked at the hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness-vacuum and ensure pillows, mattresses and all bedding is fresh and smell fresh;Learn to make cocktails or buy a recipe book;Front Desk ops
Location: Plenty of shopping and fast dining; convenient to interstate and DC and Maryland and many other hotels!
The bed was the most unusual and hurtful object ever. A metal platform that protruded more than the mattress caused bruising on our legs. The room layout/furniture placement was awkward and not a good use of really good space. The mattress felt thin and you could feel the springs and the hard platform beneath! The room has all of the practical elements and necessities but they must remove the platform and give travelers a good night sleep/rest. Vacuuming and laundry smells are tweaks that must happen. I have some small bites on my body that I did not have before bedtime. The front desk was manned by a trainee and he needed guidance. He kept telling me I did not have reservation while viewing it on my phone-for 7 minutes. Once checked in things went okay. Lastly, I used to trust Wyndham brand. This particular building seemed to be maintained by "drunk uncle". Mixed matched plumbing and hardware, falling and unlevel shower rod, limited towels and toiletries-no shower cap or bath soap, and no elevator certificate available (I asked at the front desk) has made me skeptical of Wyndham and in need of a cocktail. However, the bartender did not know how to make cocktails (Manhattan, Rob Roy). There was a party with a paying bar and many complained that the bartender could not make their drinks either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy Access to Route 66, and a short drive to D.C.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff must be aware of current location and how guests can be given directions, and pricing questions were answered by " not my job"
Overall satisfactory but breakfast should be included . Hotel charges extra for a light morning snack.