Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
First room was awful. Had to request another one and it was a little better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg, va

Staff were wonderful but the facility awful

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff were very nice and attentive and the room was clean and so was the bathroom. The hotel itself though is so run down its awful. It needs a major overhaul including outside maintenance. There is only one elevator which is a problem because it is also small. The front lobby was ok and the restaurant but the hallways and pool area all need updating and basic TLC. I would not stay here again for the price they charge. You could find a much nicer hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Nice and close to venue

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Short stay but nice hotel and good location . Plenty of options for shopping, restaurants and anything else you may need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
All of the plumbing fixtures in our bathroom leaked. The tub would not drain properly so my husband was unable to shower after me. I informed the hotel staff and was neither offered another room or compensation. This is Very poor customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast buffet was very weak.
Location: very close to Jiffy Lube Live Concert venue
The room was very nice, and spacious. My sister and I were going to a concert at Jiffy Lube Live and the Hotel was only 5 miles from the venue. I would not bother with the breakfast buffet. It was very weak in it's selections
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walkersville,MD

Nice room for the price.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
No major complaints really. Hotel could use a little work but all in all, not bad. Great rate but the staff said the room rate did not include breakfast. I didn't know that when I booked the room though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice and clean hotel good value for the money spacious rooms good staff friendly and knowledgeable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Disappointing....

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See experience, many things could be improved.
Location: Many tourist attractions near by- shopping, restaurants, outdoor activities, etc. Everything requires a short drive but are a short distance away.
Broken pull out (couch cushions placed under to keep frame partially up and level with front of pull out), broken toilet (had to use toilet in lobby last night/day of stay and smell sewage entire night from broken toilet), electrical outlets coming out of wall, blinds broken (maintenance did fix these after we reported it broken) and shower rod appeared to be coming off wall. Concerns reported to front desk; manager informed however; never available to directly speak with, always "unavailable" and voice mail always full. "Maid" did a good job cleaning and was very friendly. That would be the only highlight of the stay. Would never stay at this hotel again or recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff overall is exceptional. While the room where clean and comfortable. The hotel, i.e., doors and carpet could use a face lift, painting new carpet. I would come back because of the staff itself. The hotel needs a makeover
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Washington, MD

Worst Wyndham Ever

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel chosen because of the Wyndham name. It did not live up to that standard.
Cons: The rooms can hallways can be cleaner. The staff friendly and more responsive.
Location: The hotel is in a good location right off of 66 and there are many eateries and shopping in the area, even a theater.
Staying at Wyndham hotels since the 80's have always been wonderful experiences. The hotels have been clean and fresh, the staff courteous and accommodating. The Wyndham Garden Manassas was the total opposite of past experiences at other Wyndham properties. The stay was in two rooms over two days, Saturday and Sunday. The rooms were dirty. and one was dirty and smelly. One shower curtain was filthy. There were terrible stains on one ottoman. Requests for additional towels and for the room to be refreshed were ignored. After 90 minutes and several calls, they were delivered. When asked about the refreshed, the man stated, they don't do that. Prior to leaving out that night additional towels were requested for the next day, none were not delivered. Called that morning and still no towels. The air conditioner was so loud that the volume on the television had to be increased when it came on and then lower when it went off. The tissues were finished and the box was thrown out prior to the room being cleaned the next day, but they were not replaced. There were bugs flying in the bathroom. The staff was not responsive nor hospitable. When entering or leaving the property, the staff did not acknowledge with hello, welcome back, nothing and they were not busy. There was only one instance when someone was checking in. The manager was spoken to at check and he was just as non-responsive. After almost 30 years of using Wyndham properties, this is the last one.