Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

Nice little Villa.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Lovely rooms, almost like a small family Villa with a clean, shared pool. Staff were fantastic. Definitely need a car if you stay here, however we realised this when we booked. Fantastic base for discovering the local area, Cannes and Nice. Only thing missing was a shop on site for essentials or fresh bread rather than the full breakfast in the brasserie.
2 out of 5
by Ben from UK

Needs urgent upgrade

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of general repair
Location: Great location the only plus
I can see how in the past this place would have been delightful however it clearly needs money spent on it. We eventually settled on 3 rd apartment offered due to missing items like microwave, TV wires, light bulbs , wifi router etc!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

A nice place but make sure it is what you are after

Posted Sep 12, 2011
The villas were nice and comfortable, but, i found that the website was a bit missleading with the photographs as it makes it look like a hotel. The villas are your own individual appartment and it doesnt feel as part of a hotel. In fact i cant call it a hotel. The pools were ok but it was like having a pool in your own back garden. There is no service and you wont be having any cocktails at the pool if thats what you expect. Also its very quiet which can be good or bad depending on the holiday you are after. Whilst the location is beautiful, the place is only ideal for people with a car, as its a bit outide from anything else. I noticed that most residents there were french nationals who were having their holidays there with their cars. So not really ideal if you are from abroad looking to have the whole hotel, service, fun holiday experience. Also a bit dissapointed with the internet service, as we couldnt get signal in the villa, and even outside the reception there was only a faint signal, so could be frustrating if you rely on the net to stay in touch with your business etc. If you want to get to central Cannes from here, the local train station is about 10 minutes away by foot, but bare in mind that trains from that station run only every 1-2 hours. But there are also buses. But overall its a beautiful place and location, peaceful, and the villas are nice. So it can be great depending on the experience you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for the family

Posted Jun 15, 2011
Overall this was pretty good. My wife and I went with our two kids aged 5 and 3 at the end of May The location requires a car. Its over the "hill" from downtown La Napoule. That said its close to the beach where you can park (if your early) and 15 mins from Cannes. Its a greeat base to explore the hill towns - Tourettes being a fave with the kids. The room: There are two levels - a double upstairs with air con and two singles downstairs in the living room( this comes out of the sofa but we kept as beds all week). There is also a dinning area for 4 , kitchen and bathroom with bath and shower. Its clean but a little faded. Kitchen is fine it lacks an oven but is equipped well. It has a microwave which may well have been able to be used as an oven as well but our ineptness probably prevented us from using. Room was comfortable if not spectacular- it is good value in this part of the world. The hotel has two pools both unheated but temperature just about OK. There is also a restaurant on site which looked well used but we did not visit. Locally there is a large supermarket a couple of minutes drive away and some decent restuarants in La Napoule itself. It suited us as it meant after the kids went to bed we had a seperate area to relax and converse. We would recommend . Clientelle is mainly French and Italian
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Schmutzig , teilweise unfreundlich und und und .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
De huisjes zijn behoudens de A locatie sterk verouderd
5 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sylvie

Bonne résidence pour une semaine près de Cannes

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil correct mais aucune action malgrè 2 demandes pour un salon de jardin Duplex propre cuisine trés etroite mais suffisante pour des vacances Résidence sympa avec 2 piscines à 3min en voiture du centre ville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Niente di eccezionale

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Posizione e verde anche se poco curato
Cons: Animazione, ristorazione troppo cara, pulizia del verde e manutenzione piscine
Location: Posizione ottima per raggiungere le più belle località
Struttura tranquilla. Molto verde ma poco curato. Piscine senza personale "assistenti bagnanti". Animazione inesistente. Il prezzo è buono rispetto ai prezzi praticati in zona. Mare più vicino a 15 minuti circa a piedi. Ristorante caro. Appartamento delizioso ma piccolo per 4 adulti. Avevamo chiesto la vasca da bagno e ci hanno fornito quello con doccia senza box. La posizione per visitare le località più vicine ottima (come Cannes, Nizza, Theoule sur mer, Frejus e St. tropez). Se prenotate chiedete il parcheggio e wi-fi gratuito. Altrimenti ve lo fanno pagare. Occorre organizzarsi perché fuori i ristoranti sono molto cari. A parte tutto questo la Costa Azzura merita sempre una bella visita. Per chi proviene dall'Italia attenti agli autovelox nelle gallerie nei pressi di Nizza. Sono senza pre avvisi e fanno una multa ogni 5 minuti. Limite 90Kmh. Personale cortese e disponibile.