Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once again Beyond Satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Every time we stay at Palm Rock it's an overall beyond pleasant experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was hard to find at first, but it is close to a shopping mall and I was very happy with the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Terrible

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: The location
Location: There's lots of stuff to do but you'll never get back in to the hotel at night.
I couldn't even get to the hotel because it was in some blocked off part of rockwell that wasn't accessible at night. Don't stay here if you plan on going anywhere outside the hotel. Had to drive around for 45 minutes trying to find a way in but was stopped by security guards at every entrance, just had to get anther hotel. Complete waste of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I not stay here again

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Their elevator was broken, wifi was down for two and half days that I was there. At night, there were constant dogs barking. And at night there was a smell of sewer gases that penetrated the room. I have stayed at this hotel before and then complained that the furniture covering and sheet and bed comforter had stains on them ( the manager wrote back and said this was being corrected) and six months later the problem with stains remains. In their defense, its is hard for them to correct the problem with dogs barking and by my work trips to the Rockwell mall, I could tell that the sewer problem was not inside the hotel but rather from the restaurant below and coming from a source up the street from them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Budget last minute decision

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cleanliness and facilities was outdated. The lift was broken had to walk up 3 levels.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This area is close to many restaurants and a short can ride away from malls. Area is very safe with guards surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay but location is hard to get at if your taking a taxi. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Strong cigarette smell all nite long

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good, the staff attentive and the wifi works. However BE AWARE, we could barely sleep or breath for two whole nights, because someone was smoking in the room below and all the smoke came from our bathroom fan. It was so bad at one point my boyfriend and I sleep under the covers with the fan on. TERRIBLE experience. Next morning we both were congested and my hair smelt like smoke! Wouldn't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very accommodating, and acceptable.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It was ok
Cons: the meals
Location: location very hard to find
Many nice features, but meals where a little short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you want to stay in this area

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have COPD and the elevator was not working. Needless to say this impacted and shorten my stay at this hotel. I got the impression it has been out of service for a while. The high lite of this experience was the fact that hotel.com located a nearby hotel for me to stay instead of this hotel. The room was ok but taxi service is very limited in this area. The price is great