Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straight out of a horror movie

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Checked in late in the evening and I was given the worst possible room they could offer, room 17. Everything was not working in the room. Room telephone was broken, bedsheets dingy and looked like it has been slept on, wi-fi non existent (although they claim in their website that they have it) I did not sleep at all, expecting some bedbugs to bite me. Took a shower. The water came in trickles and when I tried to adjust the shower head the whole showerhead came off the wall. I complained to the front desk and they did not seemed concerned about it. They sent the security guard to fix the phone (bless his heart, he was the only courteous person in the hotel) but could not do anything till the morning. Needless to say, I was out of there the next day. The manager refused to refund me for the rest of my stay. But since I feared for my health and safety, I'd rather stay away and book a nicer hotel somewhere else. This hotel needs a visit from the Health Department and off Expedia options. Seriously. Horrible, horrible experience. I've stayed in a lot of hotels before, from high to modestly priced, but this is on top of my worst list. Stay away from this hotel and look somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batac, ilocos n0rte

close to the mall

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: affordable and the food is ok
Cons: the rooms and the toilet
Location: make shopping
Nice staff, very accommodating and the food is great. Easy to get taxi or a ride to go somewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alameda

I enjoy the customer service

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Feel like home and very convenient to shopping malks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

relatively close to greenhills shopping center

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: complimentary unlimited coffee. the location is just right accessible.
Cons: quality of the beds and air conditioning
Location: many food/ restaurants around for delivery. near greenhills shopping center and cardinal santos
the bed is a bit on the hard side. complimentary coffee is a hit.
4 out of 5
by Emad from Saudi Arabia

Such a pleasant place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Orange place hotel: I stayed at that hotel for business purposes. It is quite good place to stay if you have a business in greenhills. However, it is faraway from leisure aearas, shopping centers, and restaurants. Moreover it is not familiar to many taxi drivers and you really might need a long waiting tim to get a ride FROM, TO the hotel. Hotel condition is good all in all but it seems the main problem is it has NO elevator and I struggled with my wife when we get up to our room in 3rd floor carrying our shopping. A good point may credit to the hotel is a lounge setup in each floor; however; it has NO air condition so you can't enjoy prolong stay at the lounge. Our booking included bed+breakfast and the hotel serves a good quality breakfast. Front desk, and security guards are very friendly and helpful guys as well. Room service is nice too. The room itself and it's comfort room are very clean and no negativities (such as bugs, dust,...etc) have been observed at all. Quite noisy neighborhood because of highway. Nighy rate is fairly reasonable Recommendation: - I do recommend this hotel in case of having a business in Ortigas particularly central area of San Juan otherwise Makati is the best choice.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from New York

Nice little hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
A nice little hotel. Would stay there again. A good breakfast in the morning and a good staff. Wifi was pretty good. Air conditioning was inadequate. Would stay again as I visit the area a lot. But I would make sure I get better air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tanjuakio

Very good

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Customer service is great and the location is good
2 out of 5
by Den from Phil

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was alright clean but it dud not meet my standard. Spend more money and try something else. The lady at the front desk and the security guard functioning as a waiter and security were very nice.
5 out of 5
by lucas from tan

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
the best hotel ever i love orange hotel