Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Worst Hotel In Mozambique

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: In the worst part of Town
Hotel is an unsafe part of Maputo. Rooms and all facilities are dirty. Management are unprofessional and not qualified for their positions. This Hotel claims to be a 4 Star hotel? It is a 1 Star at best!
3 out of 5
by Advocate Modise from Johannesburg

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing g to write home about. I also found it a it expensive for it's condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Laura from anonymous

could be better

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is good, many amenities and a good buffet breakfast. The hotel staff is unfriendly and not very helpful. Quick to dismiss questions and did not seem available to the foreigner as they did to guests from the region. They are not knowledgeable about local attractions and sites, a map of the area is not available
3 out of 5
by Stuart from Boksburg

Disappointments all round

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, but not 4 star. The hotel is getting "old and tired" and even some of the furnishings need to be upgraded. The staff clearly need to stop overlooking small things that are wrong with the view that they may have to do some work. The WiFi is free, if you can connect to it as this has not as yet been finalized. SO getting an internet connection is a nightmare to say the least. The "Al'A'Carte" restaurant. This is a whole different matter. The coffee cups don’t even match the dinner service. For dinner I ordered COD..... when it came (45 minutes later I might add), first bite it was raw in the middle. This was replaced with another piece of fish that was dripping in oil and inedible. The next day for lunch I ordered a toasted chicken mayonnaise sandwich. I understand that there may be some issues with language barriers etc. Hence the reason I pointed out on the menu to exactly what I wanted. When the sandwich arrived, it was TUNA. This was replaced (with what I originally ordered). Only to find in the sandwich there were about 4 x bones and pieces of gristle. I can give nothing more than a HUGE disappointment to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart...

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This used to be a nice hotel. However due to poor maintenance, and carelessness, the hotel has deteriorated. Sauna doesn't work and internet was unstable. The staff was generally nice but the hotel clearly had no intention to fix the 2 mentioned problems. Thus too expensive for what it is, but this is Maputo... Little quality for the money spent.
3 out of 5
by David from Chicago

OK, I guess

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
A couple issues: 1) the door of one of the elevators would not open on my floor, limited me to one elevator, and 2) wireless connection was not good / consistent (I was on the 9th floor)
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Pretoria

Unhappy Stay At Rovuma

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
No working phone, now working aircon and no remote control for the tv. I reported all this and NOTHING was done to rectify any of this. I have often stayed here, but the hotel is now tacky and in need of a face lift an management whoe cares