Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from anonymous

could be better

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is good, many amenities and a good buffet breakfast. The hotel staff is unfriendly and not very helpful. Quick to dismiss questions and did not seem available to the foreigner as they did to guests from the region. They are not knowledgeable about local attractions and sites, a map of the area is not available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Boksburg

Disappointments all round

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, but not 4 star. The hotel is getting "old and tired" and even some of the furnishings need to be upgraded. The staff clearly need to stop overlooking small things that are wrong with the view that they may have to do some work. The WiFi is free, if you can connect to it as this has not as yet been finalized. SO getting an internet connection is a nightmare to say the least. The "Al'A'Carte" restaurant. This is a whole different matter. The coffee cups don’t even match the dinner service. For dinner I ordered COD..... when it came (45 minutes later I might add), first bite it was raw in the middle. This was replaced with another piece of fish that was dripping in oil and inedible. The next day for lunch I ordered a toasted chicken mayonnaise sandwich. I understand that there may be some issues with language barriers etc. Hence the reason I pointed out on the menu to exactly what I wanted. When the sandwich arrived, it was TUNA. This was replaced (with what I originally ordered). Only to find in the sandwich there were about 4 x bones and pieces of gristle. I can give nothing more than a HUGE disappointment to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Falling apart...

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This used to be a nice hotel. However due to poor maintenance, and carelessness, the hotel has deteriorated. Sauna doesn't work and internet was unstable. The staff was generally nice but the hotel clearly had no intention to fix the 2 mentioned problems. Thus too expensive for what it is, but this is Maputo... Little quality for the money spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Chicago

OK, I guess

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
A couple issues: 1) the door of one of the elevators would not open on my floor, limited me to one elevator, and 2) wireless connection was not good / consistent (I was on the 9th floor)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Pretoria

Unhappy Stay At Rovuma

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
No working phone, now working aircon and no remote control for the tv. I reported all this and NOTHING was done to rectify any of this. I have often stayed here, but the hotel is now tacky and in need of a face lift an management whoe cares
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastian from Argentina

muy buen servicio, amabilidad y muy confortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
excelente