Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Lovely

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Situation, atmosphere, friendliness, charm, Food Courtyard Roof terrace Thats enough questions
Cons: Everything Situation Dekor As well enough andwers i think
Location: Souk, photo muséum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Lovely riad in Marrakesh

Posted Oct 3, 2016
An oasis of calm located within minutes of the square at the heart of this busy city. The staff were so friendly and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our visit to Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Wonderful Riad, Amazing Staff, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This gorgeous boutique hotel is right in the centre of Martakech. The rooms have beautiful traditional Moroccan decor and the resturant is excellent. There is also a spa and lovely little jacuzzi area that we took full advantage of! However, it was the staff that really made our trip. They were so helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you for along our holiday so great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great concept hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel has a great feeling of privacy. Only ten rooms. Keep in mind you are in the Medina so taxis cannot come to the front door. It is about 300 meters to the taxi stand. Really enjoyed our stay. The staff are fluent in Engish.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Left my heart in Marrakech

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This riad was so comfortable that we felt like we were at our own very luxurious home after just a few days. The staff couldn't have been better or more accommodating! The location is extremely convenient as it is just a few steps off of Jumaa Al Fnna but you feel miles away in a serene environment! The breakfast each morning was lovely too, and we loved the cooking class they offered. We only wish we would have done the hammam here instead of going to another place. Loved everything about our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Amazing hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This place is beautiful!! Like staying at a museum. The staff (primarily Reisling (sp?)) was fantastic and took great pride in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hochstadt/Pfalz

Ein wunderbares ruhiges Hotel mitten im Riad

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Die absolute Ruhe und die tolle Dachterasse
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich wenige Meter vom Marktplatz Jamaa el fna entfernt und man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt von hieraus zu Fuß erreichen.
Dieses Hotel ist eine wahre Oase mitten im Riad von Marrakech. Freundliches Personal, guter Service sorgen für Wohlfühltage. Dafür sorgt unter anderem das freundliche Personal vom ersten betreten des Hotels bis zum Ende. Zudem hat dieses Hotel eine außerordentlich gute Küche mit guten Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Ich kann dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Genossen haben wir auch die wunderschöne Dachterrasse auf der man wunderbar entspannen kann .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A haven of tranquillity!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
A haven of tranquillity just 1 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the central square. Lovely areas to relax either in sun or shade in the Riad. All the 'must see' Marrakech sites within 20 mins walk. Sweet mint tea on our early arrival - couldn't have had a warmer welcome from staff. Nothing was too much bother for them. To cap it all, saw Clarkson, Hammond and May filming on our last morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad Monceau

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: All good - see above
Cons: Nothing
Location:
Long weekend in Marrakech. Stayed at the lovely Riad Monceau. The staff are all great - very welcoming and helpful - and really helped to make our stay enjoyable. The riad itself is lovely - tasteful, peaceful and calm. It is well situated - very accessible and easy to find just off Zitoun Lakdim, only a hundred metres or so from Jemaa El Fnaa square, and within easy walking distance of the souks and all main attractions. Rooms comfortable and clean. Food very good. They run cooking classes, which we did not have time to try, but other guests told us are good fun. Wife enjoyed the hammam beauty stuff. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Marrakech itself pretty manic, but in a really enjoyable way. The souk owners (even the pushier ones - and none of them were over the top), restaurant and bar owners, were all friendly and helpful.