Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Design/staff/food/location
Cons: Better description as to how to locate the hotel at time of booking.
Location: It is centrallay located to anything and everything you want to do in Marrakesh
My son and I visited Marrakesh for a short stay and lucked out by picking a great Riad with an excellent staff that made you feel at home from the time you walked in to the time you left. The restaurant was great, food was authentic and great tasting. We ended up leaving our cash and passports in the room safe and did not realize for hours after we checked out. The very nice lady at the front was able to locate the passports and cash and had their hotel staff member meet us to deliver it back to us. My son and I are grateful to the staff of Riad Monceau and will come back and stay again for a longer period this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Lovely

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Situation, atmosphere, friendliness, charm, Food Courtyard Roof terrace Thats enough questions
Cons: Everything Situation Dekor As well enough andwers i think
Location: Souk, photo muséum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Lovely riad in Marrakesh

Posted Oct 3, 2016
An oasis of calm located within minutes of the square at the heart of this busy city. The staff were so friendly and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our visit to Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Wonderful Riad, Amazing Staff, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This gorgeous boutique hotel is right in the centre of Martakech. The rooms have beautiful traditional Moroccan decor and the resturant is excellent. There is also a spa and lovely little jacuzzi area that we took full advantage of! However, it was the staff that really made our trip. They were so helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you for along our holiday so great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great concept hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel has a great feeling of privacy. Only ten rooms. Keep in mind you are in the Medina so taxis cannot come to the front door. It is about 300 meters to the taxi stand. Really enjoyed our stay. The staff are fluent in Engish.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Left my heart in Marrakech

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This riad was so comfortable that we felt like we were at our own very luxurious home after just a few days. The staff couldn't have been better or more accommodating! The location is extremely convenient as it is just a few steps off of Jumaa Al Fnna but you feel miles away in a serene environment! The breakfast each morning was lovely too, and we loved the cooking class they offered. We only wish we would have done the hammam here instead of going to another place. Loved everything about our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Amazing hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This place is beautiful!! Like staying at a museum. The staff (primarily Reisling (sp?)) was fantastic and took great pride in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A haven of tranquillity!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
A haven of tranquillity just 1 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the central square. Lovely areas to relax either in sun or shade in the Riad. All the 'must see' Marrakech sites within 20 mins walk. Sweet mint tea on our early arrival - couldn't have had a warmer welcome from staff. Nothing was too much bother for them. To cap it all, saw Clarkson, Hammond and May filming on our last morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad Monceau

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: All good - see above
Cons: Nothing
Location:
Long weekend in Marrakech. Stayed at the lovely Riad Monceau. The staff are all great - very welcoming and helpful - and really helped to make our stay enjoyable. The riad itself is lovely - tasteful, peaceful and calm. It is well situated - very accessible and easy to find just off Zitoun Lakdim, only a hundred metres or so from Jemaa El Fnaa square, and within easy walking distance of the souks and all main attractions. Rooms comfortable and clean. Food very good. They run cooking classes, which we did not have time to try, but other guests told us are good fun. Wife enjoyed the hammam beauty stuff. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Marrakech itself pretty manic, but in a really enjoyable way. The souk owners (even the pushier ones - and none of them were over the top), restaurant and bar owners, were all friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Interesting Experience

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to stay in a small hotel of only 10 rooms. There was a lot of common space for enjoying the surroundings.