Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Mathura

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice clean hotel in Mathura, our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great 2 night stay. The cutest Saint Bernard puppy to play with. Bit disappointed that it wasn't warm toeenjoy the pool. Only 2 complaints, the smelly tap water and not being able to use credit card lucky i had cash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad room for the price i paid, room was small,bed was even smaller and not even enough for one person, no hot water in showers when i asked hotel management they said that there is hot water but in fact there was'nt. No guest care was taken. all in all one should not stay in the hotel not even for a single night. I will never recommend any 1 to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Dr S N from Brompton on Swale, Richmond. YU

gem of a location for Mathura.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Radha Ashok is probably the best hotel in Mathura, India. We had a look at other properties and rejected them for a number of reasons. The hotel location with manicured lawns is situated well away from the noise & dusty roads of Mathura and yet close enough for Hindu religious sites. I was surprised to note alcohol & non vegetarian food being made available at one of the holiest hondu pilgrim sites. This hotel is highly recommended which offers all the amenities of a 4* property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Dec 13, 2014
No room service after 11 pm. hotel staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnaud from London

Nice, simple hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Room standard, swimming pool area, helpful staff.
Cons: The restaurant menu and breakfast choices could be improved slightly
Location: The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Mathura in what feels like an industrial zone quite far from any local attractions.
This hotel located on the outskirts of Mathura is simple in its facilities offering but all that is offered is done so in a good/excellent manner. Staff are friendly and helpful, the garden and swimming pool areas are great to relax, the restaurant has a decent menu.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Pennsylvania

3 Star value at 4 star price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Grounds were nice and reasonably well kept, but as far as the hotel, anything and everything. Or lower the price.
Location: Hotel is located in Mathura which is the birthplace of Krishna.
Upon checkin, the front desk couldn't use either of my credit cards. At first they said they were no good, but it later turned out their equipment wasn't functioning correctly (server probelm at their end). There is a sign in the bathroom stating the tap water is unsafe to drink, the beds have thin mattresses that are only minimally comfortable, another sign on the bathroom door requested to keep the door shut as mosquitoes come up through the air vent in the toilet. The price I was charged on the pre-paid Expedia deal was only 1,000 rupees less than the magnificent 5 star Lalit hotel I had stayed at in Delhi.
4 out of 5
by dj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rockey from London

Very Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
When we reached hotel, we were told that hotel is overbooked. However staff reassured us that they will arrange another hotel and they did in 15 mins. Hotel manager drove with us to a nearby hotel and made sure everything was in order in this new hotel for us. He also apologised for the inconvenience (which is rare in small places in India). I can't review about the hotel itself as we didn't stay in this hotel but I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff and professionalism shown by them.
4 out of 5
by droyal from NCR

Good value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
This is a good, clean hotel that will not "wow" you, but will give you a good night's rest and a decent meal. If you're looking for a reliable, comfortable experience, you will find it here. Beware of hiring taxis through the front desk, though. They become very expensive (My estimate is that I paid double the going rate for a day cab).