Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Hotel bien situé et structuré

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Il faut avoir la voiture pour visiter l'île, la plage est publique donc elle n'est pas aménagée et c'est un grand dommage car elle était géniale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great place!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Honua Kai is awesome! We have been to Maui 7 times and usually stay at the Sheraton however, decided to change it up this time and stay at Honua Kai because the units have kitchens. So glad we did the units are very new and updated inside with high quality appliances and the grounds and pools are spectacular! We will always stay here from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wohnung in Strandnähe in Hotel-Wohnungskomplex

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Ruhe, Poolanlage die sehr gepflegt ist, direkter Zugang zum Ocean, kein eigentliches Hotel, sondern Wohnungsvermietungen (kaum Essmöglichkeiten)
Cons: Beschreibung Oceansicht ist sehr weit gefasst, Ocean war nur vom Balkon sichtbar.
Location: Nahe am Ocean, Lahaina in 5 Autominuten erreichbar.
Sehr geräumige Wohnung, allerdings heisst Ocean-vue, dass der Ocean vom Balkon sichtbar ist...Ansonsten alles bestens, sehr schöne, saubere Zimmer, trotz Grösse der Anlage ruhiges Ambiente (Achtung zur Zeit -Aug. 16 wird ein neuer Komplex angebaut), Poolanlage sehr schön, war sehr gut besucht, guter Direktzugang zum Strand, dort immer viel Platz zum direkten Schnorchelvergnügen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Super relaxing, beautiful area.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds, beach had great snorkeling
Cons: The deli could serve sandwiches a little later, too many kids in pool (we have no kids), but really, I have no serious complaints
Location: Snorkeling! Sunset at Ka'anapali beach! My favorite was Honolula Bay just about 15 mins north - great little hike, excellent snorkeling at end.
Great stay - very beautiful (though construction of new building going on, it wasn't too distracting from the scenery and noise wasn't that noticeable)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Beautiful rooms, Crowded Pools

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Loved the rooms. Very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: I think the problem is that everyone who stays here is also at the pool complex. Despite have 3 separate pool areas, it is overly crowded.
Location: It's a quick drive to Kaanapali and Lahaina. Close to Times Supermarket.
Arrived at one of the towers and signed in at a side room. The Concierge is where you would expect to sign in and the the front desk is hidden around the side. Very odd, but that's okay. Sat down to sign in while others arrived to get towels. I guess you need to get pool towels here after 5 pm. We were assigned a partial ocean room and told it was in the other building. Got back in the car and drove around the facility. Of course, the room keys I received were not activated so we couldn't get into the room, but fortunately there is a front desk in the Kona building that was able to activate the keys. The rooms are very large and inviting. It has new appliances and good quality sofa beds. The bedroom has a comfortable king bed and the bathroom is huge. The balcony faced the Mahana and the public access to the beach which was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

concierge was helpful in booking excursions

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The washer and dryer
Cons: It would be nice if the check in was close to the front door; you have to go down hallways to find them so it did not have a "welcoming" feel
Location: beach was nice; lack of restaurants was a drawback; the only close eating establishment is on the property
housekeeping was less than expectations; they came every other day and did not bother to replace coffee/creamer/towels and amenities then became annoyed when called to do so
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great having the space of a condo along with resort facilities. Had a fabulous fortnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious, nicely updated room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Although we were very happy with our room, the exterior was dated and not maintained (spider webs and faded paint). The room was spacious and we loved eating on the very large balcony! The pool area was great for our kids and they have a fun slide for even our youngest (2y.o.)! For the beach and snorkeling we drove to Kapalua, Black Rock and Alii Kahekili.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great food at Dukes
Location: everything is close / excursions, food, ect.. Great Concierge desk
Great Family environment on the beach. Dukes restaurant serves excellent food and the service and entertainment there is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great apartment complex on the beach. Clean and spacious. Easy access to Lahaina and main road. Perfect sunset every day from your balcony. Go for ocean view ! Very important! PS these are condos. The restaurant at the pool and a coffee shop in the lobby are the only on premise ones. Most Maui visitors cook themselves anyways but you should be warned.