Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a golf course nearby. Roy's Resaurant which is at the golf course is outstanding.
Close to beach, but not the best area of the beach. Good pool area which gets very busy and crowded. Well maintained and clean. Quiet except if you are near the luau area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is a great hotel. Rooms need a remodel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Was a great experience. Really enjoyed the room, staff, and overall experience of hotel and Island. The only negative is that the room is a little dated. Could use some repairs or replacements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and our staff. We consistently focus on preventative maintenance in all of our guest rooms to ensure our room product stays in the best shape possible. With that being said, we do have rooms that wear quicker than others which we are always working to stay ahead of with our housekeeping and engineering teams. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great experience! I loved the penguins, the flamingos, the swans, the ducks..and all the birds singing in the morning below my balcony! Best hotel on Kaanapali Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and honored to be your favorite hotel on Kaanapali beach. Come back and see us soon! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hello Hawaii

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Lots of amenities, great pool, right on the beach, great location.
Cons: FREE lounge chairs on the beach! I don't go on a beach vacation to sit around a pool! Lower cost restaurant options.
My husband and I visited Hawaii for the first time and enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency. We choose this hotel based on its resort feel and amenities, and its great location. We had a queen bed and double bed in our room, which was spacious and thankfully had a fridge so that we could store some breakfast options to avoid the very pricey breakfast restaurant within the hotel. We were also able to watch the Luau from our balcony which was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and enjoyed our many resort amenities. We have shared your comment regarding beach chairs with our resort team. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Ok/Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The pool and landscaping were very pretty.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and knowledgeable.
Location: Black rock (snorkel spot) was nearby, but parking was somewhat ridiculous. Not very many good, "eats" near by.
Room was somewhat small, had to request the room be cleaned each day as maid service, "forgot" to on the first day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and pools. We have shared your comment regarding Housekeeping and our staff with our resort team for review. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, WI

Great location. Nice amenities. I will pricey but

Posted Feb 12, 2017
What a great trip. Visited one son on the island and my other son joined us for part of the week. I now have some great memories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Mark! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great trip visiting your son! Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Can't give it a 5

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to beach.
Cons: Sales people for new units/time share could back off, constantly telling them not interested.
Location: Whalers Village 5 min walk, 3 restaurants, all fairly expensive, Car is a must to explore area. Great breakfast at Plantation House Golf Course
Hotel right on the beach, clean friendly staff are a plus. Downside, $ 33.33 (really .33?) resort fee is excessive. received no newspaper, bottled water is not in room but you are given water bottles to fill up next to ice machine,internet access fades in and out, who really uses health club/spa when beach is there for strolls ? Don't mind paying if I actually use/request these amenities. Over $ 150 added on fees for basically a safe and internet access. Parking fee $ 18 per day. Last trip stayed at Marriott Ocean Club next door, will return there if reservations are available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Dick! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our prime location. We have shared your comments regarding the resort fee and the time share staff with our resort team for further review. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. We do hope you will afford us another opportunity of welcoming you back. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel but poor room location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and lovely atmosphere. Room was also spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Quoting the additional charges and fees upfront would be helpful.
Location: Location is fine with good access to beaches, pools and associated activities.
Room was immediately adjacent to the lifts, so lots of noise from people congregating in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Fred! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and our many resort amenities. Depending on how you made your booking, the resort fee and taxes show up underneath the quote for the daily room charge. If your booking was made through a third party, the set up may vary. However, we apologize that you were not informed of the extra fees at the time of making your booking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My only problem was the bed, it was way too uncomfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Azziza! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We have shared your comment regarding the bed with our resort team for further review. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hawaii Paradise

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel was beautiful! You will be blown away by the pools, grounds and the amenities available. The gym was just as nice as LA Fitness with all the equipment and no crowds. Dumbbell up to 125 is crazy for a resort. Book here with confidence as a wonderful place to come home to every night after excursions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our many resort amenities. We appreciate your recommendations. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo.