Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Honeymoon experience at Hyatt Maui!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Openness of the hotel lobby, Pool and workout facility
Cons: Update rooms. Seem a little old fashion
Location: Great location. Steps from the beach, 2 miles from Lahiana
Hotel is beautiful. Great pools, right on top of the beach. Great service from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

최고의 휴양지 최고의 호텔시설

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: 수영장이 좋고 (특히 24시간 개방) 레스토랑도 음식맛이 좋습니다. 호텔 로비에 볼 거리도 많습니다. 아이가 있는 가족이라면 제격인 것 같습니다.
Cons: 호텔이 워낙 크다 보니 조식부페가는 길이 꽤 멉니다. 복도와의 방음이 조금 약합니다.
Location: 몰로키니 스노쿨링을 위해 가야하는 항구, 할레아칼라 일출 등을 즐기기에는 약간 거리가 있어서 스케줄을 짤 때 여유있게 잡아야 할 것 같습니다.
마우이 섬도 좋지만 호텔 과 호텔 부대시설또한 너무 좋았습니다. 최고의 휴양지에 호텔까지 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Beautiful Grounds, Nice Staff, Dirty Room

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Room cleanliness and upkeep. I have had a cleaner room at a 3-star hotel.
4.5 stars for grounds, 4 stars for staff, 2 stars for room cleanliness. When we arrived we were very impressed with the lobby and grounds. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and gave us a lei greeting. When we went to our room was when the disappointment started. The carpet was stained, the tile was chipped, trim and doors were scratched up and dented, there were piles of dirt on each corner of the bath/toilet area and the toilet didn't work right ( we told them right away but it continued to run) the close line in the bath was broken, we started wondering if Expedia customers were put in the basement for a reason. You are required to pay a $30 resort fee, not sure what that was for, valet parking was $28 per day so we switched to their parking lot which was $18 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gorgeous!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed 10 days and lived it. The breakfast buffet got a little boring. Mostly the same food. Really missed the omelet station they had the last time we stayed. Other than that it was great and the pool was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent Hotel/Resort.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: As stated above
Cons: A little more smoking friendly. Had to walk a long ways to enjoy a smoke.
Location: Good location, close to many various activities.
Enjoyed the views of the ocean, watched whales blow and jump, good food, drinks, courteous staff, the Luau at the resort was fun and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Evening! Thanks for being our guest at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T-town, WA

Arch for extras

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping so courteous and helpful, very clean room! Lovely views, plenty of pool chairs, although I also enjoyed their narrow beach too!
Cons: Prices are high to ridiculous, although I guess that's Hawaii
Location: Whale watching from land or boat, scuba, SUP, beach walking, sailing and snorkeling, Whalers Village has couple good restaurants at better prices.
Payed for Mt view - was supposedly getting an upgrade to partial ocean view - but really a smaller room, and view was of timeshare building next door, only ocean view if you stood in corner of balcony. Requested to be my view room - bigger room, open sky and stars view with the my and a much better partial ocean view - and overlooked the luau! Caution of the upgrade. Also, while Expedia and hotel informed of resort fee, but they also wanted to charge an extra $18 per day for self parking. As a Hyatt club member they waived this, but again be aware of extras! Otherwise lovely hotel. But next time I'd like to stay closer to Black Rock
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Evening! Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. Thrilled to hear you enjoyed overall stay with us and we will be sure to thank our associates for the amazing customer service they provide. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel with comfy bed, close to beach

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Overall experience is ok, could be better. For the good part, The hotel is right next to Kaanapali Beach, 10 min drive to Lahaina. The beach view is great.Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. For the not so good part, The shower didn't work properly during our stay, and there are no toiletries (tooth brush, tooth paste) available in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Greetings! We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear you found our location and customer service to be most convenient and helpful. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with the shower and the minimal toiletries offered. I have forwarded your concerns and suggestions to our management team to ensure this does not happen in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I took two of my sons as an early college graduation "Yahoo". I randomly chose this resort knowing only that I wanted to go to Maui. I also wanted ocean front. It was perfect in every way. I will definitely be going back soon with the rest of my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pikeville, KY

Awesome place !

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Awesome hotel ! Very tropical : parrots, penguins, swans and koi ponds were a very cool feature. Beach was nice : water rougher than other areas in Maui but still nice. Stores in the lobby were a good selection : Macy's, Tommy Bahama, Sunglass Hut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

on the Beach!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: location, great staff.
Cons: cost of meals a bit expensive.
Location: within walking distance to activities, beach, shopping. Shuttles easily available for trips to town.
Great staff, very helpful and supportive. Location is excellent. Many activities. grounds kept up beautifully.