Ratings based on 2,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Nice room. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. It was a nice vacation even though it was within Hawaii. Would definitely stay there again when we go to Maui.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice enough hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
On beach, good food and drinks, but expensive. Horrible tv reception and picture. Had to call to have it fixed 4 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Fun Hotel for a Honeymoon

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We had a blast at this hotel to start our honeymoon. For us, it was a perfect mix of fun and relaxation. We had a great time at the pools, beach, bars, and restaurants. Highly recommended for a great experience on Ka'anapali beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We appreciate you choosing this location for your honeymoon celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary or sooner. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool was excellent. I was told this was the only one that had a walkway to a grotto with a restaurant.
Location: Easy access to Lahaina for restaurants and shops and for water activity like whale watching tours.
Great hotel in Paradise! Weather was terrific. the hotel was super. the staff was friendly and competent. Could hardly ask for more. The sole drawback for me was due to the fact that I have trouble walking more than short distances due to bad knees. The exits for the outside activities are at one side of the hotel or the other. This is a fairly long walk that was difficult for me to maneuver. It would be advantageous for all the hotel guests, if there were an exit to the pool area and other central hotel locations placed near the middle of the hotel. l saw several areas where this could be done inexpensively. For example, there is good access to the Son'z Steak Restaurant. There could be a pathway created in that area all the way out to the rest of the hotel grounds. Even with this one drawback, however, I would quickly choose this hotel for a return visit when next financially feasible. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Evening! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. I am so happy to hear you truly enjoyed our location and several of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kr

불친절한 서비스

Posted Feb 6, 2016
서비스가 좋지않습니다.청소시 어메니티나 샤워로브를 자기들이 치워놓고 갖다달라 요청하니 잡다한게 다 담긴 봉투를 띡건네고 알아서 여기서 골라써라는 식의 태도.심지어 요청한 샤워로브는 주지도 않았습니다.다음날 로비에 내려가 이러한 상황을 얘기하니 어쩌라는 식의 표정과 말투.호텔은 마음에 들지만 직원들의 태도에 불쾌한 경험을 해서 결코 좋은 기억으로만 남지는 않습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful tourist tral

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Can someone explain to me what the shady $30 resort fee is that mysteriously appeared on my bill for each day stayed..only found out about it when checking out..also, why the hell am i paying $18 to park each day? These, among other tacky things, are some of the ways that you are basically ripped off while staying here. Other than that, grounds are beautiful and most staff are lovely. Would never return because i cannot consciously allow myself to be taken for a ride, so to speak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Honeymoon experience at Hyatt Maui!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Openness of the hotel lobby, Pool and workout facility
Cons: Update rooms. Seem a little old fashion
Location: Great location. Steps from the beach, 2 miles from Lahiana
Hotel is beautiful. Great pools, right on top of the beach. Great service from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. I am glad you enjoyed the openness of the lobby and the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

최고의 휴양지 최고의 호텔시설

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: 수영장이 좋고 (특히 24시간 개방) 레스토랑도 음식맛이 좋습니다. 호텔 로비에 볼 거리도 많습니다. 아이가 있는 가족이라면 제격인 것 같습니다.
Cons: 호텔이 워낙 크다 보니 조식부페가는 길이 꽤 멉니다. 복도와의 방음이 조금 약합니다.
Location: 몰로키니 스노쿨링을 위해 가야하는 항구, 할레아칼라 일출 등을 즐기기에는 약간 거리가 있어서 스케줄을 짤 때 여유있게 잡아야 할 것 같습니다.
마우이 섬도 좋지만 호텔 과 호텔 부대시설또한 너무 좋았습니다. 최고의 휴양지에 호텔까지 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Beautiful Grounds, Nice Staff, Dirty Room

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Room cleanliness and upkeep. I have had a cleaner room at a 3-star hotel.
4.5 stars for grounds, 4 stars for staff, 2 stars for room cleanliness. When we arrived we were very impressed with the lobby and grounds. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and gave us a lei greeting. When we went to our room was when the disappointment started. The carpet was stained, the tile was chipped, trim and doors were scratched up and dented, there were piles of dirt on each corner of the bath/toilet area and the toilet didn't work right ( we told them right away but it continued to run) the close line in the bath was broken, we started wondering if Expedia customers were put in the basement for a reason. You are required to pay a $30 resort fee, not sure what that was for, valet parking was $28 per day so we switched to their parking lot which was $18 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gorgeous!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed 10 days and lived it. The breakfast buffet got a little boring. Mostly the same food. Really missed the omelet station they had the last time we stayed. Other than that it was great and the pool was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay! Look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate