Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice Hotel with great pool and access to the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice, the hotel was clean, the pool is very big and has the best access to the beach.
Cons: More seating for the pool area. Its hard to find a chair by the pool unless you are down there by 8am.
Location: UFO Parasailing, EcoAdventures for Ziplining, Gemini Charter for Sailing and Snorkeling.
We arrived on a Sunday night and stayed for 7 nights. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and has one of the most amazing views on the beach/ocean front. The hotel seems up to date, the staff was friendly, our rooms were cleaned daily, the pool is by far the best one on the strip and is the closest to the beach. We ate at the Umulu grill which is one of the restaurants at the hotel, its also the bar that is closest to the pool, great food and drinks but a little more expensive the other restaurants that are nearby. The breakfast buffet is overpriced if you're not a big breakfast person so don't spend the money on that, we did one day and didn't go back to it, that is located at SonZ grill in the hotel. There is also another restaurant that was more upscale called Japenga, which we did not go to because of the prices and the food selection was not what we were looking for. Our favorite place to eat is approx a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, it was called the Kaanapali grill. We ate there for breakfast lunch and dinner multiple times. They have a great breakfast deal, way better than you'll find anywhere else and they have a lot of options. The prices on food and drinks were way more reasonable than other places also. \ It is on one end of the "strip" of hotels so the walk to other restaurants and activities on the beach are over 10 minutes away so just be prepared to walk a few miles a day, which is not a problem if youre up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

나쁘지 않음

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: 호텔 시설이 좋음. 바로 앞에 바다가 있고 쇼어라인에서 조깅하기도 좋고 이것저것 시설이 좋았음
Cons: 슬리퍼가 다 떨어졌다고 2틀동안 맨발로 생활했음. 청소해주시면서 슬리퍼 새거 주셔서 이용함;;
Location: 위치는 나쁘지 않음
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing views

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The ocean view rooms, nice pool areas and access to the other Hyatt next door, hammocks, good beer selections
Cons: More things to do
My husband and I did our honeymoon here - 12 nights to be exact. We initially had a partial ocean view, but upgraded to a full ocean view within 2 days. Room service was pretty good and they gave us bottled water every day. We also had access to the Regency Club on the top floor (we paid extra for this). We got breakfast, dinner, and desserts. They weren't full-on meals, but there was enough to fill up on. The food most nights was pretty good, but there were a couple nights the selection wasn't great. We ate at Japengo our last night and enjoyed their pool and bar areas during the trip. We used our hotel concierge to book our excursions, and that was pretty easy. The only thing about this area Kaanapali and Maui in general, is you need a car. Everything is spread out (i.e., far from Mama's Fish).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Michelle, thank you for your review, and for choosing to celebrate with us! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your upgraded guest room and the Regency Club. We hope you'll join us again, perhaps for an anniversary. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL, MO


Posted Oct 18, 2016
5 Stars all around. You must experience this luxurious hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The onsite restaurants were excellent. We usually don't eat where we stay but this time all our meals were at the hotel.
Cons: Outside of my comments about the bath area I have no complaints.
Location: We've been to Maui before so we weren't looking for things to. This was a relaxation trip and it certainly was that.
We had a deluxe ocean view on the 8th floor. Full view of the ocean, partial beach and the kiddie pool area. A second lanai had a full view of the mountains, so we had the best of both worlds. The bathroom needs updating as it appears to have been from the original construction. Our room was most spacious with a separate seating area and very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great grounds,comfortable rooms,a bit overcrowded

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location was perfect. We loved being close to Lahaina, and Kaanapali Beach is beautiful.
Pros: *The hotel grounds are beautiful and well-maintained *The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I loved that there was a little closet and a totally separate bathroom/vanity area. We booked a mountain view that was truly a beautiful mountain view and not just a nice way to frame a non-ocean view. *The staff we encountered were wonderful. Meeting Jim at check-in was a great way to start the trip. *They do nice little things like supply free bottles of water in the room every day, give you a fresh lei upon arrival, and give out coupons for 2 free MaiTais. Cons: *Our building faced the luau, which was very loud at times. It started around 5pm every night, which unfortunately coincided with the time of day we spent the most time in our room (except of course to sleep). It was over by 8pm and noise was not a problem at any other time outside of the luau. *Parking was very difficult. The spots are tiny (to the point where you have to literally squeeze yourself out of the car) and the lot is overcrowded. One night we couldn't find a spot at all and had to take the car to the valet (we did let them know and they comped that valet charge for us at check-out). *The pool area was also overcrowded. There weren't many options for shade and they were gone before 7:30am, and there were no chairs at all left by 8am most days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer Service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The View- the landscaping is amazing
We checked in a little early, the Front Desk gentleman (I thing his name was Jeff) very friendly, very nice individual- got us a room asap with no problems- the Hyatt Resort has EVERYTHING- a lot of stores a well, they even had a Macy's store inside the Resort it was sooooooo convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your five-star review! We're thrilled to hear you had a pleasant check-in experience and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We hope to welcome you back again, soon. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility has some age but Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient and close to lots of shops and activities.
Cons: Construction could be over
The reviews we read prior to booking made the renovation huge. That is not the case and although construction noise is there it is managed. These are necessary to keep the public coming back. The beach and pool are right there...........can't beat it. Food was pricey but good, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Unless you like 1980's accommodations, I won't recommend this hotel. Beautiful hotel grounds and great restaurant (Japengo) but over crowed, way over priced and no beach. I always pick Hyatt over any other hotel chain but this is a major disappointment. I won't be back at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Anca, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We believe the renovations currently underway will greatly improve the overall guest experience and we're sorry to hear we were not up to the standard you've come to expect of us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining at Japengo and we hope you'll consider visiting us again. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, ca

Amazing room overlooking mouthing and beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Our room was amazing. We had q balconies. One faced the mountains and one faves the beach. The swimming pools were awesome and snorkeling nearby was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Benjamin P. , Hotel Management
Aloha Larry, and thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the views from your guest room and had the chance to go snorkeling. We hope to have the chance to "wow" you again. Mahalo!