Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The pool and general atmosphere was great! The staff were friendly. There is a laundry machine on every floor, so that was great!
Cons: If you stay for less than a week, they only clean your room one time! I wish they would have cleaned every day.
The hotel and amenities were overall pleasant and nice. The beach is clearly being washed away, but the pool area is nice enough that we didn't really care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Big swimming pool.The kids enjoyed their night swimming for 6 days.They had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Moldy & Mildew Stench

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The pool and the gift shop, along with the parking.
Cons: The mold situation in the rooms.
Location: Food was readily available. The airport was a 45 minute drive.
I am writing about the Kaanapali Beach Club, which is next door to the Kaanapali Beach hotel. The two hotels are affiliated through the Diamond Bay Resorts. First, don't be confused with the two. We stayed at the Kanapali Beach Club. When we first arrived to the Beach Club, they try to place us in a mold infested room. When we called to try to change our room, the front desk did not have a room available. The front desk told us that we should place our air conditioner on and turn our ceiling fans on. Afterwards, when we advised them that we we're going to place pictures of their mold infested rooms on line a room suddenly opened. The smell of mold stayed on our clothes after we left. We had to throw our clothing away due to the smell of mold on them. The new room that they gave us also smelled of mold but not as strong as the first room we were given. We had to purchase scented candles to mask the mold smell. The room that we we're first given was supposed to be a ocean view room. Well we got that with two other hotels in between the ocean view along with the front rotunda. After we took a two hour points purchase tour with Diamond Bay Resorts we saw the ocean view room. Their WIFI was a joke. It partially would work and half the time it would'nt let us access the net for things to do in Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moody, BC

Nice resort style hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pool was beautiful, beach was nice but sand area not very large. Room was so spacious which is nice for everyone to relax in the evenings. Water at the beach is rough so not safe for little kids. We had 2nd floor room and had an awful view of the hotel generator. Lots of activities going on throughout the day. Feels like being on a cruise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clarita, ca

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location, friendly staff that wanted you 100% satisfied and would check to make sure request was completed. Close to shops and restaurants. Great pool area with waiter service and restaurants on site to order food by pool. Massages available on beach bluff. Small beach area with access to walk to other hotels and Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellect location with great view of wikiki

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I stay on the 37 floor with deluxe ocean view which over looking 180 view of diamond head crater to the wikiki beach and the ocean. New renovation room and friend staff. What can I asked for more on my vacation. Will go back for sure. The hotel guess also get 20% on seafood and prime rib Buffett which have awesome food there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean, great space, modern, great views, walking distance to the beach, amazing and helpful staff, great food and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

North Beach location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and good in room features kitchen etc.
Cons: Could do with a spruce up.
Location: Kaanapali Beach is 2 km walk south along the beach walkway, Lahaina and activities close at hand. Hotel has deals.
Good location at north beach handy shuttle service ($2 each/ride U12 free) to Outlets which you can hop off at other hotels which have great restaurants and bars. The food options at Beach Club are limited but ok for lunch. The rooms are spacious and have kitchens which are handy for making own meals, and Times Supermarket located across the road. Kaanapali Beach is 2 km walk south along the beach walkway which is a nice wander along the front of the other hotels. The Beach Club is a little older and could do with a spruce up but a good place to base yourself to see that end of the Island. Lahaina only a short shuttle ride away and is a great little eclectic town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van.canada

I give it 5 stars.awesome resort.best views.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was the best resort ive been to.10 steps to beach..most friendly staff..treated like vip.ocean view rooms..clean facilites..front desk responds to requests asap..no complaints..100/100..🌺🌴🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟5 stars..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Vacation in Maui

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Love my maui vacation. Hotel was really nice. Pros Condo style hotel. Great view.. Beautiful pool Friendly staff Cons When we arrived the valet staff was absolutely rude Bed was not so comfortable.. pretty firm No sand beach from.. ocean yes but no typical beach area