Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great hotel... beautiful location. Great view. Nice beach. Very relaxing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was the best ever and staff was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful grounds, spectacular view, and peaceful

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great hotel, some deferred maintenance but the grounds, view and private beach more than make up for it. Super place just to relax and unwind. My wife and I enjoyed the beachfront yoga! Restaurants on the grounds were just OK food wise. Service at the restaurants was ok but not stellar. Hotel staff was excellent. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Trip was wonderful. Hotel needs to be updated with new mattresses & paint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

A great week at the Ritz!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
An amazing week at the Ritz. Check was smooth and we got an unexpected upgrade to an Oceanview! !! The room was amazing and the view fantastic. Service as expected was top notch and the team was polite, helpful and courteous. The pool team was amazing. Zachary stood out as being particularly helpful and motivated. We had drinks at the lobby bar along with snacks. The service was also good but a touch slow. No complaints as the view was great. The vibe in the bar is dependent on the night but a great place to have a nightcap. Highly recommend the shrimp appetizer. We have only one complaint and it was not expected, the pool area in the morning had evidence of use from the day before (i.e. cups and towels) that had not yet been picked up. Sounds picky but not what I expected from the Ritz. In every other aspect our expectations were exceeded. An amazing hotel with amazing service. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend to anybody wanting an amazing stay. Hope to visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome and worth every cent!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
My husband and I spent 7 days in a garden view residential suite in mid-june 2016. To say it was amazing is an understatement!!! We moved here at the last minute after staying in a huge suite at the Westin for three days and then moving over to our vacation rental at the Marriott ocean club and being terribly disappointed in the Marriott. We got the last garden residential unit at the Ritz and I am SO GRATEFUL we switched hotels! From the moment we arrived at the Ritz, we were treated as VIPs. Sally greeted us and was amazingly welcoming! The housekeeping staff are discreet, anything you need will be sent to your room literally within minutes, and the bellman are amazing! They were constantly asking us what we needed, how they could help us, etc. They gave us tons of insider knowledge in terms of things to do, where to snorkel, when to avoid snorkeling, etc. They put fresh waters and boogie boards and chairs in our jeep daily without us asking. This hotel is gorgeous and definitely my style! I highly, highly recommend and we are considering buying a residence there now. We also just booked a family trip here for November because we didn't take our girls this time. The workout facility here is nice, tons of awesome spots to enjoy the grounds, the beach has amazing waves for body boarding and there are also things like golf and croquet. I liked that this hotel is away from Kaanapali beach and the other resorts, although we visited there several times. Five plus stars!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel room

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: get room not beside the service room and if customer complains be sure to move them especially im sure they know its not guest room but service room!
Location: far from everything
our room was beside the service room and on our first night I called front desk because I told her we can hear sounds like they are fixing or doing something sounds like a drill or blender, but according to them all rooms where occupied in both sides, on our last they we saw it was a service room not guest room, the whole stay we can hear sounds all through out the night we had to take sleeping pills!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Beautiful grounds, everything else needed some TLC

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The property is beautiful. Grounds are very well taken care of and staff is nice. The rooms need some serious updating and the beach is a LONG way from the rooms. Food is good but crazy expensive! Sadly, the Ritz is not affiliated with the Kapalua golf course anymore, so the golf isn't discounted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, hi

Maui no la oi

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Excellent hotel. We had a ground floor level room so our balcony led straight out to the pool and Jacuzzi. We did our online presentation from the lanai. When we had to leave, and someone asked me my destination? I replied, reality. Because this staycation was a dream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Amazing hotel with extremely friendly staff. Room was comfortable and very clean.