Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel for golf vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The grounds and running trails are beautiful. The beach is beautiful. The staff is friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Cons: The price of food and drinks was way too high.Even the Plantation Golf course menu and drink prices were cheaper.
Location: Beach, pool, hiking and golf.
The hotel staff is phenomenal! They greet you everyday. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We were close to 2 beautiful, challenging golf courses. We love the Honolulu store right on the property for snacks and necessities. They even serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Lounge restaurant had wonderful food too. The Terrace restaurant for breakfast was way overpriced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel and location is gorgeous! It is about an hour away from the airport, start of road to Hana, and other things. We did not get the expected turn down service 5/8 or so nights but they were very accommodating in allowing us to stay all day and gave us access to facilities to get cleaned up the day we left when we checked out but flight was not until 9pm. Staff is very friendly and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Best area of Maui

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This place is heaven on earth! The ultimate in luxury stay! Had an unforgettable honeymoon experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Relaxation at its finest

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This hotel was fantastic. Their staff is awesome. Especially the spa and pool staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable anniversary trip

Posted Aug 17, 2015
From start to finish the stay was memorable. The staff made our arrival special, the facilities were updated and spacious and we had nothing but excellent service. The only thing I would change is to have better kid care options as the programs were quite limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

First class hotel overall

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Tentative staff Great breakfast buffet A few complaints Not enough plugs for electronics There are no signs for directions to get around hotel Layout of hotel is bizarre where not all elevators go to all floors and you had to backtrack to get to rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

3rd in a row

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I will always come to this hotel.. Everything is so great about this and lace, specially their concierge services.. Because of its location, the windy breeze is constant and daily and its only on that place in the island...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ritz starting to show it's age

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Had a great week at the Ritz. We have been staying there off and on for the last twelve years. This is the first year I noticed things have become a little run down. The location and hotel are still beautiful, however, clearly things have started to age. I noticed this mostly in the pool and beach areas. The fit and finishes in these areas are clearly not to the same level of other five star Ritz properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not the Ritz your father stayed at

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It's a fine facility, has a great pool and adequate beach and next to a gulf course but the entire place is a bit dated and aged. When compared to the Forign five star hotels, I would not rate it any more than 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2015
it was our home this past week and it was perfect .. It was comfortable and pleasant .. We will come back again ..