Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Bad experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Do a better job of spraying for bugs! Fix the air conditioner unit. It seemed to run constantly all night.
Stayed the nights of Oct 6 and 7, 2017. Room had spiders in bathroom area. I woke up with a bug crawling on my shoulder about 1:30 AM. When I brought the bug to the front desk the next morning, all I got was... "sorry"!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient for the event we attended

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient and price
Cons: The hotel needs a serious update and thorough cleaning. Find a different laundry detergent and smell the sheets.
Location: I was there for a family event.
The room was okay. It was dirty in the corners and run down looking. The sheets had a smell that made me wonder if they were washed. They smelled like they were stored in cabinet and had never been washed in hot water and bleach. The few good things were the price ànd convenience. Plus, the staff member was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

No wifi

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wifi
I came into town specifically for a Munzee convention. You must have access to the internet. I had none. I had booked a room for 2 nights and stayed one, switching to the hotel next door with wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe

Posted Aug 29, 2017
There were active drug deals going on and people hanging out in front of my room all night. I did not feel safe there at all. And the door lock was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by MP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give feed back. I'm sorry to ask but can you tell me how did you recognize drug dealer and how can you say that person was trying to sell you drug ? Is someone asked you and if yes did you complain to front? I'm just asking you so we get idea coz we are family hotel and if we found something suspicious we call cops on that person right away. Please give us some details so we can find out details about this. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Over priced for condition

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good. Eggs, sausages, biscuits, gravy, waffles, pastries, etc.
Cons: Hot water for shower. Update rooms. Carpets, bathtub, etc.
The quality of the hotel was about what I expected from reading other reviews. Most helpful review was about the bar next door and the loud band. Not the hotel's fault. The night clerk gave me a room on the side where the band was playing. I said "I hoped the room was not on the bar side". The manager looked at the room number and say it was. I asked for another room away from the band and was given one. The room could use some updating. I noticed in other reviews the hotel stated all the way back in February 2017 they were remodeling and would have all the rooms completed in a few weeks. Well, as of August 2017 the remodel work was not complete. The bed was nice and I slept well. My biggest complaint was the water for my morning shower was lukewarm at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Milu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly doing renovations from the beginning of this year. We refinished more than 70%bath tubes. 85% carpets and almost all curtsins. Lobby is all new as well. Thank you for noticing all details and we are still improving. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by Belinda

Poor customer service.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Poor customer service. When we got ready to check out of hotel around 8:30 am The manager had left a note on the counter stating they would be back in 10-15 minutes. Waited and waited. The person in front of me had been waiting over 25 minutes. I finally just left the key card on the desk and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Value

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Noisy bar next door finally calmed down about 10:30pm.
1 out of 5
by fred

Walk on floor , black socks

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in Texas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bathtub dripped all night. Paint was also missing from most of bathtub. Room faced a restaurant that played loud music all night.