Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bracknell

Great hotel, bad neighbourhood.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a really lovely hotel and the staff were lovely and the pool was clean and great for the kids. It was a quiet hotel ( not packed of guests) which made things more pleasant and they have large secure grounds that the children loved. Nice affordable restaurant just across the road too. The grounds could do with more maintainence ( grass cutting etc ) Also whilst staying there and using the car park, my car was broken into ( smashed through drivers window) Unfortunately their cctv only covers the disabled spaces and not the entire car park. The lady working whilst sorry and apologetic only gave me rubber gloves, a dustpan ( no bruch) small washing up sponge and a box to clear it up and try to make it safe for myself and my two children. There was no attempt to help otherwise. She did call the police but she said I had to go to them and she gave me the address. This wasn't very helpful as they stole my sat nav. All that aside it was a lovely hotel.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Boston

Will need to find an alternate hotel in Melun

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way too small: no space to use the chair at the desk, bathroom door only opened part way before hitting the shower stall, shower stall too small to pick up dropped item...which wasn't a bar of soap since one was not provided. As occurred the one other time we tried this hotel, the restaurant was supposed to be open but wasn't. The guy at the desk when we checked in at night was friendly and helpful, but the woman during the day was rude and standoffish.
4 out of 5
by bob from NYC

A little dated and dissapointing.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We came out from Paris to stay at this hotel for one night so we could go out to the Chateau de Vaux le Vicomte. The strangest part about this journey was the lack of taxi cabs in town. We had a very difficult time getting one from the station to the hotel. The hotel itself is in a lovely setting, however, there was a odd odor in the lobby area when we came in. Our room was fairly spacious - if a little dated and had a nice view of the grounds and the pool (which was already closed for the season when we were there). The front desk WAS able to call a cab for us to go out to the Chateau and we were able to arrange with that driver to pick us up late that evening. Breakfast the next morning (12 euros) was very disappointing. And since you are a little ways away from town, there are few options. There are cheeses and meats, cereals, yogurts, breads, coffee and juice. There were also very cold rubbery scrambled eggs and bacon that looked raw. As we prepared to leave the next morning, we asked the front desk to call a cab for us back to the train station. No cabs were available and, although we had a train to catch in one hour, the front desk offered little help but to suggest we walk. Which we had to do, carrying all of our heavy luggage (no roller bags!). It wasn't a terrible walk, but carrying large bags was not the way we wanted to start our morning. Although the room was decent, we found the service, public areas and breakfast lacking.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Weehawken, NJ

Charming Hotel - Great Staff

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in a lovely area just outside of the Chateau of Fontainebleau. The back yard is beautiful and during the summer, guests can enjoy an outdoor pool and picnic area. Parking is plentiful! And everything is well tended. A tip would be to stay on the parking side of the hotel if you love quiet because the back side, which overlooks the beautiful lot, also features parties. I do not think that is a drawback, but some vacationers might.
4 out of 5
by Roger from france

For us it was an ideal stopover enruite to Paris

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stop on our way to Paris for the weekend. Nice hotel and gardens surrounding it. Set well back from a busy road so no problem with noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bob Gourmet from Normandy

Satisfying

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Over all I was satisfied with the hotel , but I felt the breakfast at 12E was over priced
2 out of 5
by John from Boston

Just ok

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Got a good night's sleep here but it is nothing special. No charm at all really.
4 out of 5
by Pepperlog2 from Portsmouth

good and clean hotel if a little dated

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a fairly basic hotel (no bar and no mini bar). Quite expensive for what it has to offer. You will need a car if you want to eat except for a Buffalo Grill immediately opposite. Breakfast is average to poor but the surrounding area is wonderful. Book if location is convenient and you can get a good deal.
3 out of 5
by Manar from London

Well priced, reasonably decent

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing to write home about but it was comfortable, clean, decent and very reasonably priced. No complaints!