Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 'but make sure they fix the internet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: low price, good room
Cons: internet
Very cheap, a large, clean room, and better than average breakfast but a quirky, bad internet connection. When my wife switched to her hotspot the problem disappeared, but she had forgotten her password, so I couldn't benefit. The desk clerk insisted that nothing was wrong but gave me the password to the hotel's business internet service which I could access only from the lobby. That worked fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riviera Beach, FL

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were courteous.
Cons: Each room should be checked to prevent this type of infestation.
Location: The location is too far from the downtown activities.
My wife and I stayed in room # 161 which at first appeared to be very clean. After the first night, I had bites on my ankles that I assumed may have been mosquito bites but on the second and third day, I broke out with bites on my torso, neck arms and legs which I attribute to Bed Bugs. My wife also had some bites but not as many as I did. We asked for a room change for the last night advising the desk clerk of the problem and showed her the bites on my body. She switched us to another room # 178 and she made a notation in the desk log. The next day we checked out and asked to speak with the manager but he was not in yet. We could not wait but were told that he was aware of the problem and would contact us. We were told that if our allegations were substantiated, we would be reimbursed for our stay. It is now 2 days later and we have not received any follow up. We initiated 4 calls and were told that they were waiting for Cooks Pest Control company to still show up and I asked again to be contacted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Buyer Beware

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good Location, Free WiFi, Good Hot Breakfast
Cons: Better Housekeeping and Stop Double Charging Guests
Location: Memphis Zoo, Sun Studio, Beale Street, Civil Rights Museum, Mississippi River
We chose this hotel because it was within 20 minutes of the zoo, the river and Sun Studio and was cheap. I'll start with what we liked about the hotel. The hot breakfast was nice and provided a variety of options. Now to what we didn't like about the experience. The room was in decent shape, but the sheets had small amounts of what looked like blood on them. We tried to call the front desk to get new sheets, but the phone didn't work. So, for the first night, we just tossed the sheets on the floor and used the comforter. The second night, the sheets were fresh and clean, but only one wash rag and towel were replaced (both used wash rags and towels had been taken from the room). We made due again. Then, after a subpar stay, Quality Inn charged the credit card for the stay...despite the fact that I had already paid Expedia for the room. I have had no luck as of yet getting the charge refunded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Ar.

Only one problem

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was good, however I was going down a hall and a leaky air conditioner caused me to slip. I hit my head and knee, I cracked my phone. I should have reported it but did not. Do not be like me report anything like that They had a wet floor sign out but it was about 25 feet from where water started.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
we stayed at Quality due to the availability to the pink palace and comp. breakfast they had, by son 8 loved the verity of food they had, only complaint it that check out it at 11 and housekeeping showed up before 1030 maybe wait till we check out to come to the room, oh and cig. burns on the cover :( but clean rooms right off the hwy but not to much noise,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Noisy location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room was not great, noisy location, didn't actually stay there in the end, went and checked into an alternative hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh My

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The rooms were clean and in good shape. The area was not safe feeling at all. The pool was ok. There was a party going on when we were at the pool. A little wild but not out of control. After a bit someone from the office ended it. Not a place we would go to again as we had kids with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Never again

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Had roaches..the bathroom door wouldn't close..the shower had water leaking out of it...front desk never answered she walked around outside on her phone all night...coffee pot wouldn't work..stains on the mattress...I could go on and on but I won't
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

What is that smell?

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was cheap. Really, really cheap.
Cons: Every aspect of the physical plant of the facility could stand improvement. Really, every single one.
Location: It's close to the interstate and some automobile repair shops.
Someone scraped "Do you know I need washing?" into the green scum on the edge of the pool. All three of the non-smoking rooms I went in absolutely reeked of cigarettes and the aged, tattered bed covers had multiple cigarette burns. The toilet almost flushed. The off-duty police officer patrolling the parking lot was very nice and explained about the vice bust that happened within an hour of our arrival on a Wednesday. On the plus side, it's a great place to find characters for a novel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 16, 2016
HORRIBLE.. roaches in the room, horrible service..