Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 'but make sure they fix the internet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: low price, good room
Cons: internet
Very cheap, a large, clean room, and better than average breakfast but a quirky, bad internet connection. When my wife switched to her hotspot the problem disappeared, but she had forgotten her password, so I couldn't benefit. The desk clerk insisted that nothing was wrong but gave me the password to the hotel's business internet service which I could access only from the lobby. That worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two Rooms - One Night

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was in a safe neighborhood convenient to the major highways and easily accessible.
Cons: All aspects of customer service could be greatly improved.
Location: Two miles from downtown and Beale Street along a main bus route.
When we checked in, the service was slow. Upon reaching our room and storing our stuff, my companion stretched out across the bed to relax for a few minutes. When he flipped over the pillow, there were make-up stains on the pillow case. I pulled back the covers to discover long, black hair on the sheets. When I called the front desk, the clerk offered to switch us rooms because he was the only staff member present so he couldn't have the made made up with clean sheets. I had to walk down to exchange the keys, and we had to move our luggage without assistance. The second room looked and smelled better but still was not appropriately stocked with linens necessitating another trip to the front desk to get wash clothes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like mold, located in bad area, couldn't find my reservation until hotels.com actually called them. Not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ohio

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked out a day early. Was awakened in the middle of the night by a gang like group outside our room in the parking lot. Thankfully, it started to rain and the group dispersed. Room had a peculiar smell. Did not feel neighborhood was safe enough to walk down to Beale St, so took a cab there and back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable n affordable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riviera Beach, FL

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were courteous.
Cons: Each room should be checked to prevent this type of infestation.
Location: The location is too far from the downtown activities.
My wife and I stayed in room # 161 which at first appeared to be very clean. After the first night, I had bites on my ankles that I assumed may have been mosquito bites but on the second and third day, I broke out with bites on my torso, neck arms and legs which I attribute to Bed Bugs. My wife also had some bites but not as many as I did. We asked for a room change for the last night advising the desk clerk of the problem and showed her the bites on my body. She switched us to another room # 178 and she made a notation in the desk log. The next day we checked out and asked to speak with the manager but he was not in yet. We could not wait but were told that he was aware of the problem and would contact us. We were told that if our allegations were substantiated, we would be reimbursed for our stay. It is now 2 days later and we have not received any follow up. We initiated 4 calls and were told that they were waiting for Cooks Pest Control company to still show up and I asked again to be contacted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Buyer Beware

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good Location, Free WiFi, Good Hot Breakfast
Cons: Better Housekeeping and Stop Double Charging Guests
Location: Memphis Zoo, Sun Studio, Beale Street, Civil Rights Museum, Mississippi River
We chose this hotel because it was within 20 minutes of the zoo, the river and Sun Studio and was cheap. I'll start with what we liked about the hotel. The hot breakfast was nice and provided a variety of options. Now to what we didn't like about the experience. The room was in decent shape, but the sheets had small amounts of what looked like blood on them. We tried to call the front desk to get new sheets, but the phone didn't work. So, for the first night, we just tossed the sheets on the floor and used the comforter. The second night, the sheets were fresh and clean, but only one wash rag and towel were replaced (both used wash rags and towels had been taken from the room). We made due again. Then, after a subpar stay, Quality Inn charged the credit card for the stay...despite the fact that I had already paid Expedia for the room. I have had no luck as of yet getting the charge refunded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a decent hotel. We have stayed there everlasting times while in Memphis. The three negatives are: breakfast isn't that good, to much air freshener (it smells good at first, but then my allergies goes nuts, I do get use to it after the first hour), and the biggest complaint we have every time, the rooms are so humid, everything feels wet. Other than that, it's a decent, budget hotel.