Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
But bed was very uncomfortable and was broken. Room furniture was very old and uncleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Old hotel, probably 4 stars before WW2...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Relatevely close to the Duomo
Hotel is clearly not a 4 star.... Old and badly kept... Staff very nice... No airconditioning in summer is kind of difficult to sleep...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice little hotel in the city, good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff was nice.
Cons: Rooms can be more clean and lighting can be improved. It was bit dark.
Location: near by 10 mins walk, there's duomo and shopping area.
Overall experience was good, room was very small but most european hotels are like that. Location was great, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Can't be 4 stars Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
1. Convenient location 2. Old hotel style: - old school key system. - have to leave your room key every time when you leave, but any one can pick up the key if they can tell the front desk staff the room number marked on the key box 3. Hotel conditions are super old 4. Free wifi they offered as a privilege , but you can't connect it. Complained to the management , their reply to me "Next time book the deluxe room, it has better wifi. The wifi is for common areas" 5. Very noisy during night time (there is a bar nearby) 6. Request a Double/Queen, that means TWO SINGLE BED pretending to be a Double/Queen bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Carrobbio staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Loann, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that your stay was not at your expected level. We will be glad to offer you a free upgrade in our hotel from the standard to deluxe room during your next stay. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by Stephen V

Conveniently Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clerk was helpful. We were upgraded to a supreme double and given a useful rundown on attractions in the area. Centrally located between Duomo and Navigli canal nightlife. Can get to everything if you don't mind a little walking (great way to see the city). Area seemed perfectly safe. Would stay there again if we end up back in Milan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Mr Stephen, Thank you for your kind feedback and it's a great to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Milan. It would be of our great pleasure to have you again as guest in our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Hotel Carrobbio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A clean and friendly hotel, well located in the centre of Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel in Milan

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel Carrobio offers great services in one of the best locations in town Near the Duomo, shops,restaurants it is a great place to stay. My o my complaint is the shower. Inside a bath and if someone has mobility restrictions it is a serious problem Other than that, perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

A Quirky Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice safe location not far from center of town. Was located on a busy shopping street with lots of eateries. Room clean & comfortable. Shower small!
Cons: Get rid of the large brass key fob! It's 2016 and while it was quaint to have an actual key, and key fob, I would much prefer a discreet wallet card!
Location: Just a few steps off of Vias Torino/ Cesare Correnti & Corso di Porta Ticinese there's tons of shopping, restaurants & Colonne di San Lorenzo nearby.
This might be one of the oddest hotels I've ever stayed in. You enter, and the lobby is down a short flight of steps. After check-in you go down more steps, around a corner to a small lift. Every floor seems to be on a half level from the others. Obviously a merging of two separate buildings. There was a tiny bar on the way to the lift, with a quite spacious salon next to it. There was also an outdoor patio, partially covered. The decor seemed a little 1920's Art Deco with some interesting furnishings and historic photographs. The room was nothing exceptional, and since I'd booked as a single, the bed was just a single...a bit small for my tastes. Comfortable enough though and I liked the room safe although I never did get the TV to work. Bathroom was clean and modern, and not lacking in space, although shower entrance was too tight for me. Staff was very helpful, although I swear all of these Italian hotels must be in competition regarding who can have the largest, heaviest room key fob. This was a huge chunk of metal I had to carry around in my pocket! It also advertised my hotel and room number. Given more time I might have checked out the lobby/salon, the breakfast, and the neighborhood but was only there one night.