Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
But bed was very uncomfortable and was broken. Room furniture was very old and uncleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not sure this is a 4-star hotel as nothing was too extraordinary and they are very strict about bringing a guest back even if it's a friend just stopping by. However, the room was quaint, everything was clean and comfortable, and the location was great by a lot of shopping and in between the Duomo and Navigili river area where the main nightlife is only about a 10 minute walk. Good deal for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Old hotel, probably 4 stars before WW2...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Relatevely close to the Duomo
Hotel is clearly not a 4 star.... Old and badly kept... Staff very nice... No airconditioning in summer is kind of difficult to sleep...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice little hotel in the city, good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff was nice.
Cons: Rooms can be more clean and lighting can be improved. It was bit dark.
Location: near by 10 mins walk, there's duomo and shopping area.
Overall experience was good, room was very small but most european hotels are like that. Location was great, close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Laurentino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Nostalgic vibe!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! 10 min max walk to everyyhing incl shopping, restaurants, and the Duomo. Hotel is nostalgic with great service. Staff are friendly, and very accommodating. Rooms are all renovated newer while maintaing its roaring '20's charm. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks Hotel Carrobio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Nice quiet hotel in center of town

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a 4 star hotel, ten minutes walk from the Duomo, that charged 80 Euro for a single room. I thought something had to go wrong, but it was terrific - quiet and pleasant. I was just spending one night in Milan before flying out of Linate the next morning, but I want to come back with my wife and enjoy Milan for a few days with her. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Milan (sadly, a rare event).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Can't be 4 stars Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
1. Convenient location 2. Old hotel style: - old school key system. - have to leave your room key every time when you leave, but any one can pick up the key if they can tell the front desk staff the room number marked on the key box 3. Hotel conditions are super old 4. Free wifi they offered as a privilege , but you can't connect it. Complained to the management , their reply to me "Next time book the deluxe room, it has better wifi. The wifi is for common areas" 5. Very noisy during night time (there is a bar nearby) 6. Request a Double/Queen, that means TWO SINGLE BED pretending to be a Double/Queen bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Carrobbio staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Loann, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that your stay was not at your expected level. We will be glad to offer you a free upgrade in our hotel from the standard to deluxe room during your next stay. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by Stephen V

Conveniently Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clerk was helpful. We were upgraded to a supreme double and given a useful rundown on attractions in the area. Centrally located between Duomo and Navigli canal nightlife. Can get to everything if you don't mind a little walking (great way to see the city). Area seemed perfectly safe. Would stay there again if we end up back in Milan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Mr Stephen, Thank you for your kind feedback and it's a great to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Milan. It would be of our great pleasure to have you again as guest in our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Hotel Carrobbio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A clean and friendly hotel, well located in the centre of Milan.