Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel elegante com ótima localização

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Da localização e do conforto.
Cons: O wi-fi.
Location: A via Torino, travessa da Via Medici onde fica o hotel, é ótima para compras. Ela leva até a Pizza del Duomo, onde fica a Galeria Vitório :Emanuel.
Já é a segunda vez que me hospedo no Carróbio, É um hotel pequeno, localizado em uma viela que é travessa da Via Torino, um ótimo local para compras. Uma curta caminhada leva a Praça do Duomo. Os quartos são muito confortáveis, com frigobar, tv, ar condicionado, calefação e uma pequena escrivaninha. Possui boa iluminação para leitura. O banheiro é amplo, com banheira. A decoração é requintada. O café da manhã é excelente, com grande variedade e qualidade de pães, queijos, geleias, doces, e especialidades italianas; servidos em fina porcelana e talheres de prata. O único problema é que o wi-fi não funcionava. O pessoal foi muito gentil, permitindo que eu usasse o computador do hotel para comprar uma passagem de trem, mas acho que o hotel deveria ter o serviço funcionando bem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Bagno con vasca e doccia scomoda
Location: A due passi dal,Duomo
Upgrade da singola a matrimoniale de luxe. Ottimo a parte vicini di camera maleducati che mi hanno fatto sentire i loro mugolii...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel in Milan

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel Carrobio offers great services in one of the best locations in town Near the Duomo, shops,restaurants it is a great place to stay. My o my complaint is the shower. Inside a bath and if someone has mobility restrictions it is a serious problem Other than that, perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accogliente ed elegante, in zona vivace

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: L'accoglienza
Location: zona perfetta per aperitivi
Personale al Top, accoglienza perfetta, professionale e immediatamente in sintonia con i miei pensieri ed esigenze. Albergo elegante collocato in una zona di Milano molto vivace, bella da passeggiare senza metà precisa. Da tornare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

A Quirky Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice safe location not far from center of town. Was located on a busy shopping street with lots of eateries. Room clean & comfortable. Shower small!
Cons: Get rid of the large brass key fob! It's 2016 and while it was quaint to have an actual key, and key fob, I would much prefer a discreet wallet card!
Location: Just a few steps off of Vias Torino/ Cesare Correnti & Corso di Porta Ticinese there's tons of shopping, restaurants & Colonne di San Lorenzo nearby.
This might be one of the oddest hotels I've ever stayed in. You enter, and the lobby is down a short flight of steps. After check-in you go down more steps, around a corner to a small lift. Every floor seems to be on a half level from the others. Obviously a merging of two separate buildings. There was a tiny bar on the way to the lift, with a quite spacious salon next to it. There was also an outdoor patio, partially covered. The decor seemed a little 1920's Art Deco with some interesting furnishings and historic photographs. The room was nothing exceptional, and since I'd booked as a single, the bed was just a single...a bit small for my tastes. Comfortable enough though and I liked the room safe although I never did get the TV to work. Bathroom was clean and modern, and not lacking in space, although shower entrance was too tight for me. Staff was very helpful, although I swear all of these Italian hotels must be in competition regarding who can have the largest, heaviest room key fob. This was a huge chunk of metal I had to carry around in my pocket! It also advertised my hotel and room number. Given more time I might have checked out the lobby/salon, the breakfast, and the neighborhood but was only there one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for money

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Leaving for a better one in Pisa. The staff member serving behind the bar was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room decor, wi-fi reception, electrical sockets anywhere other than high up on the wall behind the TV, more secure door, TV that worked, fix the leaks
Location: City centre was 20min walk-any number of things to do there. A couple of nice alternative places to eat within 2-3 minute walk.
Location ok, city centre 20 minute safe walk, no wi fi in rooms, parking was 30 euros a night, TV did not work, room was dark, door lock insecure.
5 out of 5
by Bernardo from Argentina

Hotel confortable, limpio y excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, muy cerca del duomo, a pocos metros de la via Torino donde hay muchísimos locales de ropa y demás. Está muy bien cuidado, limpio y el personal es muy amable y se esforzaban por hablar en español y hacerse entender! La habitación era un poco pequeña, pero al no llevar maleta no tuve problema alguno, la cama muy bien, me dieron un categoría superior a la que había comprado, y también te dan de cortesia una botella de medio litro de agua mineral por día
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arredo un po' vetusto personale molto cortese
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel met geweldige ligging

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, goeie ligging, zeker aanrader, prijs kwaliteit verhouding was normaal.