Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good deal for better than a budget hotel. The downside is you are bit removed from central Lima and the happening spots, but uber is cheap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to have your visit again. We are very pleased that you have had a good stay with us. Regards,
2 out of 5
by Rosangel

No house keeping

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
In 5 days my room was only cleaned once
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, but it did the job. I don't know Lima too well, but there wasn't much around the immediate hotel of interest to me. The staff was very curteous and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and sweaty

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is the sort of place that the locals stay. The desk staff were nice and helpful. They arranged our ground transportation for us (paid). They also provided maps and explanations. Security was nonexistent as the room doors had only a "turn the little thing in the middle of the handle" type of lock. Fortunately, there was a safe in the room. The free breakfast was ok and they would provide whatever you wanted. There was no ventilation except an open window, but traffic and other noise (ahem, yes, OTHER noise) made it very challenging to sleep. Besides the bed, there was a chair, two night stands, a fridge, microwave and that's all. Our towels and clothing stayed damp all night due to the open window and humidity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely centrally placed hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The view from the restaurant, the staff (very helpful), reasonably priced clean rooms. Central location - short taxi ride to most places of interest.
Cons: Might think about double glazing the rooms.
Location: Miraflores - parks, statue of Paddington and shopping mall. Great local restaurants if you are willing to explore a bit.
We had a lovely two night stay including being picked up late at night from Lima Airport (small charge) which was really reassuring in a strange city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
It wasn't pleasant, not AC is warn special in this time, head shower terrible. Other them that is good the breakfast and the stuff. Overall is fair I will not recommend this hotel. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boquete, Panama

Good Value Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast when nobody smoked (can not understand why any hotel would allow smoking anywhere, but especially where people eat). Price and staff.
Cons: Eliminate smoking. Improve wifi, at least in room 901. Don't advertise exercise facility that has no value.
Location: Mentiioned above.
The staff is excellent. The facilities are generally good and very clean. Room 901 wifi was poor and weak -- strange since just one floor up in the restaurant it was quite strong. Also noisy in early morning as it was right under the 10th floor kitchen where workers would make noise getting ready for the new day (and leaving window open brought in the street and neighborhood noise). Breakfast service was excellent and the rooftop restaurant is very nice, except that there is a large smoking section right next to the windows and best views. This wasn't usually a problem other than when one lady, the owner I think, would use that smoking area as an office and make loud phone calls and chain smoke. That kind of ruined the breakfast experience for that day. The hotel exercise equipment was old and fragile and there wasn't much of it. Generally useless. But there is a Gold's Gym in walking distance that charges $10 per day. The hotel is located in an OK neighborhood, good for walking, with a few decent restaurants nearby. But if you want to visit the center of Miraflores, the ocean areas and old Lima or other districts, the taxi rides are a bit long. And if you need to make a few return trips to the hotel, then you'll need to add $20-$30 per day in taxi fares.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Too far from the main area of Miaflores

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff kind but not the most pleasant area to walk around and find things to do. Room had a musty smell. Without AC, if you are facing the busy road, you wouldn't be able to sleep without earplugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Enough hotels around, this was nothing special and the IGV thing really threw me off
Stayed for one night, my gf is Peruvian but I booked the hotel on expedia. Because we stayed together, they charged me an extra $10 in IGV (sales tax). Had I stayed alone, I wouldn't have been charged they said...weird. I've worked and lived in Peru and never had that happen just because I was with a Peruvian.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Love the breakfast area, like sitting outside. Room clean and comfortable