Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with parking!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: There's free parking on premises! THIS IS EXCELLENT! In Norway, our most stressful part of the trip was parking; Scandic Meyergarden made it easy.
Cons: Nothing!
We had to make a last-minute reservation because we were in the middle of a long drive, and we're sure glad we did! Scandic Meyergarden was a clean, nice hotel. The staff were very pleasant, and our check-in process was very smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location and excellent breakfast.
Cons: The room rate was high considering the size and overall amenities so the price must have been because of the excellent breakfast.
We came in late afternoon and left early the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near a garden

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location is very central although it is not clear where the reception is. Hotel has an old section with a new building. The room is very small with a very high bed! The breakfast is good and there is enough parking.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Bucks

Review

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff Good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dr John E from Salt Lake City, Utah USA, currently living in Bodø, Norway

Mad in Mo

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself was adequate. The entrance to the Hotel was packed with snow and ice and was dangerously slippery. No snow removal had been done either in the entrance or in the parking lot. There was no hair conditioner or body cream in the bathroom, only soap in a wall dispenser. Closet space was a bare minimum for 4 hung items!
3 out of 5
by Zheshi from Sydney, Australia

Zheshi

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Would be good if the TV had some English channels like BBC news
4 out of 5
by Skofie from Jersey

Getting better

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in the midst of being modernised, which it really needs. There are building works right outside the window but they didn't disturb at all. The stay way fine. Breakfast buffet was great. Room didn't have air con but the freak heat wave we had was probably a rare occurrence so lack of air con is probably not a problem. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Erlend from Cheltenham

short but nice stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Only stayed for a night, but the bed was comfy the room clean and there was free wifi. also just a 3-5 minute walk from the shopping centres and train station.