Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel but noisy

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Modern hotel with Parking (a plus due to the town being very small) and a decent size swimming pool. The hotel staff was very nice, the room was a normal modern room. The only defect was the toilet door not locking (not really a problem, did not even bother mentioning to the staff). However rooms are not insulated and the se goes for the windows. Despite the town being extremely small and quiet, we could hear every car that passes by. It might have been only 10 dueing the whole night, but every time it sounded like someone was driving next to our bed. Only for this reason I could not immagine staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in Modica. Hotel was very easy to find and fantastically located for walking around town. Room was clean,and comfortable. I had to call to make a change to the reservation and the staff was very accommodating. Typical breakfast found in Italian hotels. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U S A

Hotel location

Posted Mar 18, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel Principe D'Aragona is located at the edge of the downtown area and plenty of parking. Walking is very easy to the churches, city center and other sites. The staff is very friendly and you never have to ask twice for any of your needs. When traveling to Modica I will always stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

Solid Choice for Modica

Posted Nov 4, 2009
The hotel was well placed in Modica. We had relatives pick us up several times and it was conveniently on the main road. It was also within walking distance to the central part of Modica. The service people were very helpful. The included breakfast layout appeared limited, but you could ask for items beyond what was displayed so it was more than adequate. The only negative was an outrageous price for laundering underwear. However, the desk clerk helped us find a one-day, reasonable laundry service in central Modica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but effective

Posted Aug 26, 2008
Modica is not a prominent tourist town, but it has a lot going for it, so if you want a modern central hotel, then this will fit the bill. There are other older hotels, but they are small and on the hills. Clean cool rooms, and a cool clean pool (if small) and staff that try to help (well some of them). The only problem we had was breakfast. There is a good choice to begin with, but it tended to run out early, and they were not good at replacing either the food or the crockery! On the last day they had run out of cups on the buffet table, and the staff either didnt notice of didnt care. As I dont speak Italian and they dont speak English, I never did find out what their problem was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Never a 4 Star

Posted Aug 19, 2007
We decided to take the ferry from Malta, where we were staying at the 5 Star Le Meridien in St Julians to go to Sciliy for 2 nights. I had previously booked this hotel in Sciliy through Expedia as it appeared to be the only half decent hotel around. We were extremely disappointed in the hotel on arrival, it looked more like a motel, the room was small and cramped and it appeared that there was not many guest staying there. We had the pool to ourselves, if we had wanted to. They did not provide you with towels for the pool, we were told just to take them out of the room. Modica itself is a very small base, not many people there speak English and we found it very hard, we were glad we were only staying the 2 days, that was too many. I certainly would not recommend a stay to Modica if you are looking for plenty of things to do as Modica itself is very quiet, when we arrived we thought it was a local holiday as everywhere appeared to be shut. Even the bar in the hotel did not open. I can't review the breakfast facilities as we did not want to risk it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, we couldnt wait to get the ferry back to Malta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, RI

Modica's best and most up-to-date hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2005
The hotel has been recently completely remodelled. Nice to have a drink on the patio. On the edge of town, and quiet. Attractive outdoor pool. Near all mainline buses. Staff service excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt hotell

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
bra hotell nära centrum och buss station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Buona posizione e non caro per la categoria. Unico difetto il Wi-Fi