Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Pieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nelisiwe

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quite awkward because the guy at reception initially checked us in at room 14 and after being called by a lady at the back office, he then changed us to room 43. Concerned about this sudden change which was not even explained, I asked the guy what the change was all about. He said his manager instructed him to change us to room 43. And that to him room 43 was the better room. Room 43 looked like it had not been used in a very long time, this was evidenced by the dust and mosquitoes in the bathroom shower cover. The carpet was quite dirty. There was no telephone to call in room service. There was no fridge and no microwave although the design in the room suggests that there should. It left us wondering if we were no moved to 43 because of all these things were missing there and wanted to reserve 14 for other people. Breakfast was good but all other food purchased from the menu was far from impressive. A mexican pizza for example that I ordered was with no jalapeno and this was not even explained by the waitor. The carbonara pasta was also quite bad I must say. the setting of the hotel is in quite tranquil surroundings however we were woken up in the morning by garden services staff as I believe room 43 is right next to the toolsroom. From about 7am, they were walking right infront of our room and chatting to one another.
4 out of 5
by Ntate Sithole from Pretoria

What a getaway!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
2 out of 5
by Leon from Polokwane

Not worth 4 stars

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Poor reception , poor room condition , good food but very expensive , good immediate surroundings. Not able to charge my cellphone . Main building smells very smoky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The food was the only let down...and service. Room service was a nightmare. Everything else was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time unlucky

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay were a disaster. We booked and pay for a luxury room they gave us a standard room. Complaining didn't help. There were no water in bathroom. The breakfast were served late and the standard of the food were not good. We were terribly disappointed because location of hotel is nice
5 out of 5
by Emiliya from Bulgaria

Calm and beautiful romantic place

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Spacey bungallows - perfect bed. I personally did not like the shower - only showers from the top and no moving shower. But calm and very beautiful place - feels in the jungle, big walking area with animals and wild nature and interesting gardens. Spa center, pool - averything you need to relax. Also good for children. Good restaurants, perfect breakfast. There is a braai restaurant where you sit around the fire and watch the meat getting ready. Really nice place - we will go again. Only deception - no decent coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We generally enjoyed our 1 night stay. This was a stop over en-route to a game lodge and used this hotel to break the long drive. I would recommend their dinner this was by far the treat of our stay. Great dining experience, great atmosphere and amazing food. The general areas of the hotel were beautiful but when you get into your room there is much to be desired. Very dated decor and in a serious need of an upgrade. The bathrooms especially need some work.
5 out of 5
by William from Pretoria

William

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good, the service was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. we enjoy the place, the garden was magnificent and the place homely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff needs training. Aircon did not work and buckets were placed under the aurcon for dripping water. Linen had a urine stain on it and had to be replaced. Tea was served (in a teapot) and was cold.