Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I don't want yo say much, but it is ok, based on my reason for going
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is located on the beach, beach is not bad

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: To be honest the beach is gòod
Cons: The owner of this hotel needs to do better, it is a disgrace, the conditions of these rooms in these times. The place needs to be upgraded.
Location: Location of hotel was OK in that you can easily get a ride to the various attractions.
Very disappointed with room and food. Room was worst of all. Bathroom is extremely terrible, overflowing toilet, had to used garbage bin to flush toilet, garbage not empty after room was cleaned, floor is tiled and no mats on very cold floor, dirty glasses was never remove from room. It would seem no one inspect these rooms after the house keepers are done, they should be randomly inspected. If you have back problem be careful of those beds. Furnishing weathered and old. Ask for jug or thermos for ice and for the entire stay none was available. Basic amenities such as an ice thermos, facial tissue was not available. Rooms are nothing to what is advertised, far from the truth. Food choices was limited and quality could have being better based on the types of food which was prepared. The room was not inspected for an arrival, based on the condition that it was in, it would seem that this room was not used for a long time. The dining room tables and chairs are falling apart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Service a bit spotty.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The layout of the hotel is fantastic. From the road it does not seem like much but once you get on the compound it is quite nice and scenery is great.
Cons: The staff need to stop talking so loudly across the areas that they are working in and ensure that rooms are ready for check in time.
Had to wait an hour before my room was ready on arrival. Had to wait again for someone to take me to the room. I found that the staff although friendly and helpful really chatted too loud among themselves. As a Jamaican I could understand all that they said. Overall I had a relaxing time which meet my purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersery

Standard rooms disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: landscaping, and attractive rooms
Location: You definitely have to take a taxi or bus to go shopping or sight seeing, nothing near by
Standard rooms location the landscaping needs serious work, the bathroom lighting is very poor, no pics on wall just bed, TV and phone. the food is great and the staff is friendly only when you speak to them first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room attendants/house keeping were excellent!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fell off a platform at the grasmere and twisted my left ankle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place to go

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
the first room they gave me was full of mosquitoes second and third was full of mold cause my ashma to act up I took pictures then I had to pay an upgrade fee of 120.00 because they where filthy then my new room had cockroaches no one did a thing.
4 out of 5
by alicia from Toronto

Great getaway for relaxing and chillin

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful stay. not a lot of great beach at the resort but just down the street is a fabulous one. The beach has lots of vegetation and the bottom is quite rocky as well as being quite rapid, not calm. The bed was really comfortable and we slept in most days and almost missed breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

amazing experience

Posted May 6, 2016
the staff were al very friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the tour companies not having event times listed. the last dolphin encounter was at 2:30 yet we were booked to be picked up at 2 not enough time. The Rep offered sooner but did not say why. So I would suggest getting time information in advance or make it a priority question. As well be informed about taxi prices. if you pay directly to taxi or to company so you don't pay twice they are separate from tours sometimes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great vacation! Nice small, family like resort.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We booked the resort knowing fully that it's only a 3 star resort, however we were quite happy with the quality of service and respect given by almost all of the staff and bartenders. We stayed in a courtyard room (605) and did not have any issues other than being dated, everything was clean and taken care of. There was no issue with noise except for maybe a few birds lol. The entertainment team was fantastic, with activities all day, and doing their best to keep everyone amused all evening. The evening show was about the same quality as any other resort we've been to, entertaining enough and then some. The resort also had many activities for the water including kayaking and sailing, you could also snorkel not too far out from shore- when the red flag isn't out. It was a nice small family like resort, we'd consider going to again.