Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful Hotel - room for improvement

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views and I loved the plunge pool. Decent snorkeling
Cons: FOOD!! And service. They need to hire more waiters. Have more food choices and better food.
Location: Options limited....nothing to do/eat nearby. Hotel designed for you to stay and not leave. Only a few activities.
Room: Open layout. Very comfortable & modern. Bathroom wall is a half-wall with a screen. Pictures show a high fence around the pool. Fence ends at the edge of the building. There is a hedge for the remainder of the deck allowing others to view your pool area. Plunge Pool is large & heated but cooler than air temp. Very refreshing to cool off with. Glad we picked the pool over the over-water bungalow. Nice hardwood floors. Air-conditioner broke on us on the 3rd day. Advertise premium channels but only 1 is in English. Good Wi-Fi. Because it has a Smart TV & good wi-fi, we were able to stream Netflix on our TV thru our phones. Food: Limited food options. Quality average to poor. Reservations required for dinner to spread out guests but service was hit or miss. Buffet with Polynesian show done 3x per week (@ 3x cost) with crepes as only other option. Beach: Nice, private, white sand. Beach is a little small. It was not uncommon for all covered lounge chairs to be occupied. SPA: Pricy. Friendly Staff but don’t ask for anything specific. No gel or shellac option. Spouse & I received very different massages even though we booked the same things. Be prepared for just to relax & for the masseur to do their program regardless of requests. Activities: Great Activity Coordinators. All the activates available can be done in 3-4 days. Not much to do at night. Plenty of snorkel/board/kayak equipment available. Recommend: Jet-Ski activity & Dolphin Center to swim with dolphins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello ma caro

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bellissimo ma credo prezzi sproporzionati.... Soprattutto per servizi, tour e ristorazione. Ho soggiornato su un overwater, mare stupendo.... come in tutta la Polinesia del resto.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic Vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff and facilities at the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort and Spa made this a vacation worth our calling it a "bucket list" vacation. Wonderfully attentive staff, a great bungalow, plush surroundings with just enough available activities to make this a vacation adventure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond VA


Posted Sep 9, 2016
Wonderful hotel in the most beautiful location I have ever seen. My son and I stayed in an overwater deluxe bungalow. Private deck was perfect for watching the sunrise each morning. Snorkeling was great and we could watch fish swim under our bungalow thru the glass window in the floor of our unit (side note-- I recommend you spend some time looking at fish during nighttime hours. Why?? Because that's when the fish came out. There were many more fish to be seen, and you can view them from the comfort of your couch in the bungalow. My son even saw a shark swim by). Breakfasts at the hotel were outstanding (and included in the price of our room). We ate lunch several times at the outdoor cafe. Also great, but pricey. We didn't like the creperie restaurant very much. But all else was good. Swimming pool was on smaller side- and water was cold. But who cares -- with most everyone on the beach. Pool staff were particularly nice and friendly. Many activities available. We really enjoyed kayaking. An occasional concierge staffer was brusque, but overall the experience was super pleasant start to finish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Overpriced and 4 star at best.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: There were lots of fish in the area. I ordered room service bread and threw it in and tons of fish appeared.
Cons: Faster check in, better air conditioning, better drinks, higher quality of service.
This hotel was only ok, did not deserve the high star rating it has. Check in process was long and there is luggage all over the lobby from people coming and going, made for a bit of a chaotic check in. We wanted a hut over the water but the first night they only had one of their guest rooms available, so we stayed there. The guest rooms are a bit odd, they have built a huge wall around them to ensure privacy, but it also blocks the view, which seems a bit weird. The huts were much nicer, but we requested 2 beds and what they gave us was one bed, and one couch. Not even a pull out couch, it was just a regular couch, and they charged us an additional rate to come "make up" the couch, which was to bring sheets and pillows. Over all it felt very overpriced for what it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey Park, CA, USA

Les and Grace's tiare beach wedding, 8-8-16

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful lagoon location and beach. The food in the restaurants is first-rate; very good chef at the Bar Rotui, as well as the French crepe chef from Alsace-Lorraine. Good wine list. Overall, a delightful stay! The concierges Azusa and Jeannie are EXCELLENT!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly, stingy staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff was barely friendly, seemed distracted, and uninterested in their job. Had to almost daily to beg for towels - I called once and they told me I already have two towels. Mind you this room was $500/night and they should have given me 10 towels if i asked! By far the worst was the hotel food which was outrageously priced ( $80 per person for buffet). What can I say, the food at my work cafeteria was gourmet compared to the Hilton chef. However, the view and scenary for the overwater bungalows was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moorea is never a bad idea!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Moorea is beautiful - there is nothing else to say. The Hilton is lovely. My only complaint (and it isn't really), is that the beach area is relatively small, and there isn't much privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort bungalows

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great bungalows close to an amazing beach with incredible water for swimming and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
by Fritz E from Barranquilla

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel