Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winston salem, nc

Great location, owners are the best.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Will always stay here when we visit Emerald Isle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not steps away from the sand

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel is not an oven view. It is a camper/trailer park view and is not steps from the sand it is at least 15,000 steps is more like it. Over priced for a dated falling down hotel room with a crappy view and peeling walls and ceiling. The lady at the desk was very noce and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff let me check-in a couple hours early and didn't charge me extra (I'd driven 10 hours and was exhausted, so I was thankful).
Cons: If they invested $ in the asthetics of the place, it would be a nice place to stay.
Location: Less than a block from the ocean and the fishing pier (where I saw the porpoises play) and within walking distance of some stores and places to eat.
I expected more for what I paid. The outside of the building and sidewalks need some repair. The walls in the room were in bad need of painting, the carpet and couch were very worn, the ironing board cover needed to be replaced, the hair dryer didn't work, it took forever for the water to heat up in order to take a shower, the coffee maker hadn't been properly cleaned so I could use it, the AC took almost a day to get the room cold (finally had to turn it all the way down so it never cut off), and there were large dead bugs in the shower. But, on a more positive note, the bed was comfortable, they had 3 pillows on each double bed, it was quiet (of course, no one else was near me), the flat screen TV was wonderful, and the microwave and mini fridge both worked fine and were clean. They also had the most beautiful ceiling in the room that I've seen in a motel (actual stained wood paneling). The location was very close to the beach and the fishing pier, which was a plus. And on the other side of the building was Flip Flops Donut Shop, which made fresh donuts every morning! Excellent donuts!
3 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam from Australia

Pleasant overnighter!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a 1 night stopover while passing through. Manager was very helpful and really nice. Gave us some places to check out for lunch and some of the sites to see. Fantastic location and CAN see the ocean from your rooms. Short walk to the pier and the beach. Served our needs perfectly and would definately stay again if we come back this way.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruby from Oxford

Best Kept Secret at EI!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel snuggled between our favorite Pier (Bogue Inlet) and seafood restaurant (Jordan's) - clean, comfortable room with especially cozy bed/bedding and excellent view of the waterfront. Will definitely book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, P

There is a reason why there is no picture.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: clean beds
Cons: Moving from it's current location.
Location: Lots to due on the Crystal Coast but this location was beyond terrible, not even a chair on the balconies to watch the trailer activity.
You cannot see the ocean for the 500 trailers and popular fishing pier directly in front of you. There is a sign at the beach cautioning you "not to swim within 200 yards of the pier due to contamination". Room was clean enough, given the beach setting but paying $180 a night in off season was ridiculous. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Rosalee from Abingdon VA

Well....I wont return!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was musky and smelled very unpleasant. We had to leave the door open to air it out as much as possible because it chocked my mother. The staff didn't clean the room a single time. There was not even coffee, or toiletries replaced for the second day. I actually left a day early, I requested a refund of the day we weren't staying but was denied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, block from beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Have to walk past trailer park to get to beach. Close to three ice cream stores.