Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to pier

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Desk person was rude! When asked about the view, she recommended going to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice close to the fishing pier.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Fun, too short of, time... The team Ioffice workers are polite. The towels were very clean but, the wash cloths were very few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claytor Lake

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Direct access to Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier. No need to pay to park at the pier when you can just walk right up to the pier your so close. Staff was all extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Henderson nc

fishing trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Bigger coffee pot.
Location: Nothing to do but fish from the pier.
I like being right at the pier. It needs a pool for the kids. But i enjoyed the stay.The people there are real nice. The only bad thing I can say is NO POOL. I don't get in the ocean and you need a place to cool the body down. Tammy Pearce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem, nc

Great location, owners are the best.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Will always stay here when we visit Emerald Isle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not steps away from the sand

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel is not an oven view. It is a camper/trailer park view and is not steps from the sand it is at least 15,000 steps is more like it. Over priced for a dated falling down hotel room with a crappy view and peeling walls and ceiling. The lady at the desk was very noce and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff let me check-in a couple hours early and didn't charge me extra (I'd driven 10 hours and was exhausted, so I was thankful).
Cons: If they invested $ in the asthetics of the place, it would be a nice place to stay.
Location: Less than a block from the ocean and the fishing pier (where I saw the porpoises play) and within walking distance of some stores and places to eat.
I expected more for what I paid. The outside of the building and sidewalks need some repair. The walls in the room were in bad need of painting, the carpet and couch were very worn, the ironing board cover needed to be replaced, the hair dryer didn't work, it took forever for the water to heat up in order to take a shower, the coffee maker hadn't been properly cleaned so I could use it, the AC took almost a day to get the room cold (finally had to turn it all the way down so it never cut off), and there were large dead bugs in the shower. But, on a more positive note, the bed was comfortable, they had 3 pillows on each double bed, it was quiet (of course, no one else was near me), the flat screen TV was wonderful, and the microwave and mini fridge both worked fine and were clean. They also had the most beautiful ceiling in the room that I've seen in a motel (actual stained wood paneling). The location was very close to the beach and the fishing pier, which was a plus. And on the other side of the building was Flip Flops Donut Shop, which made fresh donuts every morning! Excellent donuts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, P

There is a reason why there is no picture.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: clean beds
Cons: Moving from it's current location.
Location: Lots to due on the Crystal Coast but this location was beyond terrible, not even a chair on the balconies to watch the trailer activity.
You cannot see the ocean for the 500 trailers and popular fishing pier directly in front of you. There is a sign at the beach cautioning you "not to swim within 200 yards of the pier due to contamination". Room was clean enough, given the beach setting but paying $180 a night in off season was ridiculous. Would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, block from beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Have to walk past trailer park to get to beach. Close to three ice cream stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
I really enjoyed my stay. Asked not to be bothered and no one came around to bother me. Will definitely be returning again.