Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I found black mold in the bathroom and then they told me I planted it there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Decent for a short stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff is nice. The hotel itself is decent. It has a nice updated lobby. The room was also updated but the bed was uncomfortable. Our biggest issue was the bathroom. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. There were stains on the wall and dirt on the floor. The toilet seat was gross. If you can get passed that it isn't a bad place to stay. It's next to McDonald's and RJ Riches so if you don't like the continental breakfast you have pretty good options near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. The breakfast was cleaned out by early birds, so the staff needed to be better prepared for the full house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO VENUE WE WERE ATTENDING

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEEDED TO TRAVEL
Cons: UPGRADE BATHROOMS - PAINT, ETC., ENLARGE TUB/SHOWER PORTION, MORE GRAB BARS IN SHOWER AND MORE SKID RESISTANT ON TUB FLOOR
OVERALL O.K. - BATHROOMS ARE VERY, VERY SMALL AND NEEDS UPGRADING
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Okay, but needs some attention.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bed was quite comfortable. The room had a few problems. The AC kept the room cool, but didn't seem to remove the humidity; the carpet and towels always felt damp. The bathroom sink had a faucet aerator that saves water which is fine except turning it on produced a forceful stream that splashes off your hands all over the vanity. Lastly, the shower was handicap accessible which is great except that the water does'nt stay in the shower but soaks the floor towel and beyond.
2 out of 5
by Willie

No flush toilet.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bed size was great, but had a toilet that didn't flush right, that was the only bad thing, but it made the stay not so good.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Staff was friendly. Older hotel; not clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, breakfast area
Cons: Update the decor, clean the rooms!
Ugh. Room looked old and tired, then I found someone's sock under the chair when I moved it. ICK! Then I looked under the bed and desk:( Wifi was very sketchy. Big lipstick lip print on the curtains. Gross!
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels