Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is ok - easy highway but roadworks issue

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nothing - I took it as a last resort
Cons: everything
Location: nothing - went there for business did not do anything else.
- location right off the highway which is great but there were long term roadworks which requires extra time and distance get on highway - room below basic - desk was unclean and sticky - bath had a large bug walking around - internet was very poor - stayed 2 nights 1st night no internet called front desk at 9pm they said they would call me back after speaking with the internet provider - did not call me back. Second night intenet was up but very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Good restaurant, the Mermaid is located across the highway.
Construction nearby make access somewhat limited. Good restaurant choices nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central MN

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Right off the freeway.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom, with only the toilet and tub/shower, was small and the toilet paper was behind the door so the door def
Location: Close off the freeway. Bowling alley with restaurant across the street. McDonald's right next door.
Room was clean and very nice. Had a full size couch. Staff seemed friendly. We arrived around midnight and they gave us a room close to an outside door, so we didn't have to carry our stuff through the whole hotel to get to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations for the price!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was a good experience. Decent continental breakfast too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was hard as a rock. I had to sleep in a chair that was in the room. The room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke had made it difficult to sleep. Also the highway leading to the motel is under construction which made it difficult getting around. The only plus for this hotel is it is quiet. Will never stay there again, my husband said I don't care how much we pay for another hotel, never again at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Odessa from Mason City, Iowa

Not a happy customer.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was taking my younger kids to stay in this hotel for a music festival nearby. My 19 year old decided to come along. I knew that the room had a hideaway bed in a couch so he could sleep in that. We go to the room. It was very small and we had to move furniture from in front of the hideaway bed and struggled to open it up. I called the front desk just for her to tell me that we had to move cause they knew that the hideaway was broken. So we repacked and we were taken to another room. Inside it smelled of old cigarettes and pot. I asked my kids if they smelled it too and they did. This hideaway was stuck beside a desk. I started to feel nauseous so I informed the front desk. They moved us for a 3rd time. This time they unfolded the hideaway for us. So my son went to lay on it just for a moment. It wasn't made for comfort. My son ended sleeping on the queen bed with his siblings and I. I was just going to let it go but the woman that "helped" us glared at my son when we left the room. The good thing about this hotel is the continental breakfast. The waffles were good.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Woodbury mn

Excellent

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable relaxing room.
4 out of 5
by Jody

Ok for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
There are no elevators. Breakfast was very busy as there was a large crowd and they only had one person working who was expected to do check out and keep breakfast stocked. For the amount of guests it was impossible for this one person. To her credit she sure tried though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needs updating. Slightly musty odor upon arrival in room. The breakfast room was good sized as was another very nicely furnished/decorated lounge area adjacent. Staff was friendly; but didn't like seeing at least one taking her smoking break sitting on the bench out front just a short distance from front entry.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels