Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Generally the stay was good. Bathroom needed attention though - flushed an inch long dead bug and the toilet bowl and bathroom floor were dirty. Rest of room was clean. Staff were friendly and respectful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was comfortable but you could tell it had been a smoking room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester

great staff really helpful help with anything from

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: staff outstanding
Cons: extra chair
got there early got my room everything good had all I needed plus will go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I found black mold in the bathroom and then they told me I planted it there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor wi-fi . Brought work along and couldn't complete anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Decent for a short stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff is nice. The hotel itself is decent. It has a nice updated lobby. The room was also updated but the bed was uncomfortable. Our biggest issue was the bathroom. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. There were stains on the wall and dirt on the floor. The toilet seat was gross. If you can get passed that it isn't a bad place to stay. It's next to McDonald's and RJ Riches so if you don't like the continental breakfast you have pretty good options near by.
3 out of 5
by terry

No excuse for mold in the bathroom.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a below average two star hotel. Sheets were clean. Bathroom had mold. Staff not welcoming. Glad all we needed was a bed to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. The breakfast was cleaned out by early birds, so the staff needed to be better prepared for the full house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO VENUE WE WERE ATTENDING

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEEDED TO TRAVEL
Cons: UPGRADE BATHROOMS - PAINT, ETC., ENLARGE TUB/SHOWER PORTION, MORE GRAB BARS IN SHOWER AND MORE SKID RESISTANT ON TUB FLOOR
OVERALL O.K. - BATHROOMS ARE VERY, VERY SMALL AND NEEDS UPGRADING