Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central MN

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Right off the freeway.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom, with only the toilet and tub/shower, was small and the toilet paper was behind the door so the door def
Location: Close off the freeway. Bowling alley with restaurant across the street. McDonald's right next door.
Room was clean and very nice. Had a full size couch. Staff seemed friendly. We arrived around midnight and they gave us a room close to an outside door, so we didn't have to carry our stuff through the whole hotel to get to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations for the price!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was a good experience. Decent continental breakfast too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needs updating. Slightly musty odor upon arrival in room. The breakfast room was good sized as was another very nicely furnished/decorated lounge area adjacent. Staff was friendly; but didn't like seeing at least one taking her smoking break sitting on the bench out front just a short distance from front entry.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just part of one night

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be updated but was okay.
Perfect location for me. About 30 minutes north of the airport and cities and as I was heading north during morning rush hour this was great. Right of the interstate and no morning traffic. The Roman was adequate for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost stay, some inconvieniences.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Very few guests, which made it mostly quiet. The back parking lot had some kid in a boom car sitting next to the hotel for an hour one night. Dark and isolated in that back lot. Also, the room heater only worked full blast or off, the temperature controller did not work so I woke up covered in sweat the first night to turn it off. Also, even though hardly anyone was there, the shower my first day had no hot water, but the second was fine. Free paper was nice, breakfast was sparse, basically toast or waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Dated hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Good location...hotel working on updates. New breakfast area is inviting. Staff is friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The first room we stayed in didn't have hot water. We let the person at the reception desk know of this and Linda was wonderful. She assigned us a different room, it had hot water and was a very comfortable room. The continental breakfast was very nice. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.