Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Good restaurant, the Mermaid is located across the highway.
Construction nearby make access somewhat limited. Good restaurant choices nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central MN

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Right off the freeway.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom, with only the toilet and tub/shower, was small and the toilet paper was behind the door so the door def
Location: Close off the freeway. Bowling alley with restaurant across the street. McDonald's right next door.
Room was clean and very nice. Had a full size couch. Staff seemed friendly. We arrived around midnight and they gave us a room close to an outside door, so we didn't have to carry our stuff through the whole hotel to get to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations for the price!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was a good experience. Decent continental breakfast too!
3 out of 5
by Odessa from Mason City, Iowa

Not a happy customer.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was taking my younger kids to stay in this hotel for a music festival nearby. My 19 year old decided to come along. I knew that the room had a hideaway bed in a couch so he could sleep in that. We go to the room. It was very small and we had to move furniture from in front of the hideaway bed and struggled to open it up. I called the front desk just for her to tell me that we had to move cause they knew that the hideaway was broken. So we repacked and we were taken to another room. Inside it smelled of old cigarettes and pot. I asked my kids if they smelled it too and they did. This hideaway was stuck beside a desk. I started to feel nauseous so I informed the front desk. They moved us for a 3rd time. This time they unfolded the hideaway for us. So my son went to lay on it just for a moment. It wasn't made for comfort. My son ended sleeping on the queen bed with his siblings and I. I was just going to let it go but the woman that "helped" us glared at my son when we left the room. The good thing about this hotel is the continental breakfast. The waffles were good.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Woodbury mn

Excellent

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable relaxing room.
4 out of 5
by Jody

Ok for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
There are no elevators. Breakfast was very busy as there was a large crowd and they only had one person working who was expected to do check out and keep breakfast stocked. For the amount of guests it was impossible for this one person. To her credit she sure tried though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needs updating. Slightly musty odor upon arrival in room. The breakfast room was good sized as was another very nicely furnished/decorated lounge area adjacent. Staff was friendly; but didn't like seeing at least one taking her smoking break sitting on the bench out front just a short distance from front entry.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just part of one night

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be updated but was okay.
Perfect location for me. About 30 minutes north of the airport and cities and as I was heading north during morning rush hour this was great. Right of the interstate and no morning traffic. The Roman was adequate for the price.