Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Dates n dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: A lot considering what I wrote in my review
Location: It is around shopping areas. You have to drive 15 minutes but it's not bad.
When we opened the door to the room it smelt like musty bathroom n old smoke. There were cob webs hanging from the ceiling above tv. No microwave n the fridge seemed to work n be in but after an it it would leak inside and water would be pooled. The beds were hard as a rock which my son didn't mind cause he prefers beds like that sonthat was a plus for us n the room was very dated very dated. The hotel breakfast that they offered was a joke. You had fruit and some cold things like yougart. No hot breakfast. Nothing like that. I have worked at a days in for a while in North Dakota and that hotel here is a straight up dump compared to bismarcks. Bismarcks is 120% better than here. Just saying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is ok - easy highway but roadworks issue

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nothing - I took it as a last resort
Cons: everything
Location: nothing - went there for business did not do anything else.
- location right off the highway which is great but there were long term roadworks which requires extra time and distance get on highway - room below basic - desk was unclean and sticky - bath had a large bug walking around - internet was very poor - stayed 2 nights 1st night no internet called front desk at 9pm they said they would call me back after speaking with the internet provider - did not call me back. Second night intenet was up but very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Good restaurant, the Mermaid is located across the highway.
Construction nearby make access somewhat limited. Good restaurant choices nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central MN

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Right off the freeway.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom, with only the toilet and tub/shower, was small and the toilet paper was behind the door so the door def
Location: Close off the freeway. Bowling alley with restaurant across the street. McDonald's right next door.
Room was clean and very nice. Had a full size couch. Staff seemed friendly. We arrived around midnight and they gave us a room close to an outside door, so we didn't have to carry our stuff through the whole hotel to get to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations for the price!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was a good experience. Decent continental breakfast too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just part of one night

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be updated but was okay.
Perfect location for me. About 30 minutes north of the airport and cities and as I was heading north during morning rush hour this was great. Right of the interstate and no morning traffic. The Roman was adequate for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost stay, some inconvieniences.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Very few guests, which made it mostly quiet. The back parking lot had some kid in a boom car sitting next to the hotel for an hour one night. Dark and isolated in that back lot. Also, the room heater only worked full blast or off, the temperature controller did not work so I woke up covered in sweat the first night to turn it off. Also, even though hardly anyone was there, the shower my first day had no hot water, but the second was fine. Free paper was nice, breakfast was sparse, basically toast or waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Dated hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Good location...hotel working on updates. New breakfast area is inviting. Staff is friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Reasonable hotel close to family get together

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Easy check-In. Staff was responsive to requests. Comfortable beds with adequate chairs. Breakfast & lobby area is being remodeled so some construction to deal with but no big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Affordable and close to family

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! We had a spacious room, almost suite-like.
Cons: This location is undergoing renovation. The next time we visit, it should be complete in all aspects.
Location: We were not there to sightsee, but all of the Twin Cities is available should we choose to take advantage of it.
When we visit our son, his family has no extra room for guests, so finding affordable accommodations one mile from his home is great for us.