Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jan 18, 2018
It was a nice place to spent the night after driving long hours. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast to start your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hager City, WI

Beautiful room

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Slept like a baby! Was a beautiful room! Ate at a little local restaurant named Luigi's recommend by motel, and food was awesome! Made our stay very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Sorry place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The commode stopped up it was nasty called down for someone and took them almost 30 minutes to come then hands me a plunger and walks away. I am guessing you can image what I wanted to do with that plunger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable.. I really enjoyed my time there
3 out of 5
by Sue

Buggy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room had bugs. Big bugs, tiny bugs, bugs that bit, maybe fleas. Could not leave my feet touching the floor because of bites. Lobby smelt like someone smoked in it. Heavy smoke smell. Shower water pressure was very low. Had to drive through the Exxon station to get to hotel. TV watching was good. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The fourth room was acceptable

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given had large stains in the carpet by the bathroom, which looked like blood. When we called to request a different room, we were told that the stains were dye, not blood, but we were offered another room. The second room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke, even though it was supposedly a non-smoking room, that we had to request another change. We were greeted in the third room by a large dying cockroach that was twitching in the middle of the entry way, and the cigarette smoke smell was still very strong. The fourth room (202) was acceptable, and we slept there. I have never had to ask for a different room so many times, but the staff was understanding, apologetic, and accommodating. Unfortunately, the wireless internet connection was so weak in our room that I couldn't connect to the internet; I had to sit in the lobby instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney Tx

Awful

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bed had cigarette holes, the shower curtain had mold the microwave was filthy, there were bugs, the blow dryer didnt work and the iron leaked and didnt stay on..... worst place ever and ive tried this place out more than five times this year! Oh and the wifi was out until the last night of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Danette

Great little hotel at a great price

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here at the end of 5 days of travel. Though parts of the hotel were not updated (like the toilet/shower area), I had the best stay here for half the price I paid at other hotels. The shower was amazing. The bed was quite firm, but the sheets were clean and the pillows were awesome. The pool looked very nice and several people seemed to be enjoying it. Breakfast was decent with eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, and more. The lady at the front desk was very polite and friendly. Most of all, this was the only hotel I stayed at that did NOT smell of cigarette smoke! I was so thankful for that. You have to drive through a somewhat sketchy gas station parking lot to get to it, which was the only negative thing. There were a few crickets in the room, but the room was ground level. Being from TX, I wasn't alarmed by the bugs. I gently scooped them up and put them back outside. I recommend this hotel for an inexpensive, quick stay.
2 out of 5
by Wesley

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The bed sheets were damp, the bed was very hard, and the room smelled musty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels