Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McNairy County, TN

Exactly what we were looking for!

Posted May 31, 2017
Small room with all the features we needed. We were in town for a softball tourny so not only did we need a place to sleep, we needed a place to wait. Perfect location to eating & shopping. Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murphysboro tenn.

Rooms very small

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff nice. Barely room to walk around bed. Room smelled like smoke, had to call to get t.v. to work. I've been in much nicer microtel inns. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pikeville tn

Don't cheap out!

Posted May 5, 2017
Hallway had a bad odor as did the room ac was really loud bathtub was dirty with buildup all it needed was some comet and elbow grease with all this said the staff was very friendly and willing to help also the breakfast buffet was very sparse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b. boston ma

Visiting Nashville

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed here and found lots of local things to do. It is a great location. Close enough to Nashville but far enough away to be reasonably priced. Take a Lyft ride in to the city, its cheaper than parking!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Results

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Booked a room at 4am just ot get a few hours sleep because I was late coming from flight. Told I could not check in till 3:30 later that afternoon and I ended up wasting my entire booking at roughly $80. Very sad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Don't expect too much

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: The door next to the ice machine was broken and leaning into the storage room. Not really something that makes me fee comfortable staying here.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and shopping areas near by. So it makes this location a great place to stop and stay the night during your travels.
The hotel looks cute from the outside, but looks are deceiving. It did offer a clean bed to sleep in, but don't expect much of anything else. The free breakfast consisted of cereal in a cramped breakfast area. So, if you just need a place to sleep, this is your place. If you expect anything else, go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

Nice for the price!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Price, staff, decor & location.
Cons: Would like to have an iron in the room and some sort of protein at breakfast like boiled eggs.
Location: Just off the interstate and in the middle of big shopping and restaurant area.
I feel like we got a great deal for the price. Room was small, but laid out in a way that was comfortable and efficient and the decor was new and fresh. Nothing hot for breakfast, but what was available was good and filling. Loved the little window seat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location off interstate. Plenty of restaurants and shopping just blocks away. Perfectly satisfied with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Wasted stay trying to save a few dollars.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I never thought of myself as a hotel snob until this trip. The rate was $90 plus taxes, bringing it to a little over $111. The lobby staff was friendly. That is the only nice thing I can say about the Microtel in Murfreesboro, TN. We requested a non-smoking room, but there was a faint hint of stale smoke in the room if we breathed deeply enough. The hallways on the second floor reeked of stale smoke. Florescent lights above the bed did not help the room feel comfortable at all. The bathroom sink was clogged. The bathroom floor was 1970s pink tile with very dirty grout. There was no way ANY of us were taking a shower there. Breakfast was free, but we skipped the tough bagels, toast and cereal to go across the street to Cracker Barrel. If you are staying here because of the free breakfast, don't get too excited. I didn't expect worn out accommodations for $111. This should have been a $50 room.
2 out of 5
by brenda

Dirty travelers that need a bath, don't stay here!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place could of had a better rating, The beds were comfortable the room looked clean but the bathroom was a nightmare, The shower didn't work and the faucet was about to fall off the wall the faucet at the sink would not turn off and the bathroom fan was possessed needles to say no one in our family had a proper bath, you would think the money that I payed to stay here the room would come with a working bathroom,If your looking to stay clean just pass this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by Robert

Mediocre at best- convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water, not clean, no elevators no coffee maker. Nice young man at front desk carried our suitcases upstairs.