Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place

Posted May 30, 2017
It was a nice hotel with a clean and beautiful pool , my room had a bug issue in the garden side but they immediately upgraded me to the pool side apartments which I highly recommend. Pay the extra buck and get pool side ,it's worth it
5 out of 5
by Irina

Stay tips

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is perfect. It's definitely the best resort in Samui, nice place to get away from all that chaweng/lamai stuff. I would recommend to stay at the garden view villa, although the oven view is more expensive, because the suits are near the swimming pool and the suits are in the same building, so you can hear your neighbors, which won't happen in the villa. Was not cool to hear screaming babies around and shouting kids in the swimming pool at 7 am. If you want a proper relax stay at the garden view villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights in a garden villa but from the deck it had views of the ocean. Was clean and big. The brunch on Sunday & pool party was great. We had 12 friends join us from other hotels that were here for a wedding and they had a great party. Every other day other than Sunday was chilled and relaxed. But the Sunday is a wild pool party with DJ's and dancing by the pool.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is absolutely beautiful. the staff are friendly and our room was perfect. comfy bed, very spacious, clean and nice breakfast everyday. I would definitely come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nikki Beach Koh Samui

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The accomodation is very spacious with great sized balconies. The guest 75m pool is great, however, not enough space for people to sunbathe with 4 bed
Cons: The staines on floors and furniture looked like spilt alcohol and take the edge off the accomodation feeling "Luxury". Would rate as 4 star not 5
Location: Location is removed from the major Samui hubs of Chaweng and Lamai, making this a destination club for people by day.
Nikki Beach describes itself as a luxury beach club. Located in Lipa Noi on the west side of Samui, its far removed from the high octane streets of Chaweng and Lamai, but many revellers make the trip daily to enjoy the beach club atmosphere overlooking the ocean. The focus at Nikki Beach is very much around style, drinks, and food, with a live DJ spinning tunes by the beach pool from 11.00am through to sunset. With its lavish and popular Sunday Brunch's, white lounge pool beds and overlooking the ocean - you could say this is a great beach club to visit, party the day away and watch the sunset. However, prices here are steep and quickly add up. Hotel guests can use the beach club pool beds any day except Sunday where you will be expected to pay full price: 4000thb for the pool bed and 1700thb per person for the buffet brunch. There is a second 75m length pool for guests only, however, only 4 sunbeds are available by this pool. My Wife and I felt more focus was placed on people visiting for parties than guests staying at the resort. The accomodation is very nice although heavy staines on the tiled floors and furniture prevented a higher rating. House keeping was pleasant but inconsistent and breakfast options were a bit limited so staying longer than a few days you may tire of the food. The evening restaurant food is fantastic though - prices are a little higher but the food is great. We enjoyed our stay and the sunsets, but probably wouldn't stay for longer than 2 days again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Oasis on Koh Samui

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I stayed here with 3 friends for a girls get away. The 2 rooms were adjoined and each had temp control and each had a terrace. The bathrooms were very nice and spacious. Nikki Beach provides 1 free bottle of drinking water per person per day, beyond that it was hard to come by without spending about 70 baht. my tip: stop by the 7/11 on the way in to buy a few extra liters, it's much cheaper. The food was great by both room service and at the restaurant. The continental breakfast was also wonderful. The prices at the resort were a bit steep for Thailand, but still reasonable. The hotel is not within walking distance of tourist destinations but taxis are easy to come by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing hotel, facilities and over all experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: Motorbike rentals down the street, nightlife is about 45 minutes away but, they offer shuttle service, airport is quite far, ferry is close.
Close to the ferry, a little far from the downtown nightlife, but, they offer shuttle service there and back. Hotel is amazing and perfect for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Good choose if budget allows

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had a week stay with a 1.5 year baby before going to villa. Not anantara , but also great. Good design, breakfast, the entrance to the sea is sandy and deep enough. What didn't like: the roads near entrance are not suatable for stroller, internet is not stable - needs to reload often and the Restaraunt is expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice rooms but inattentive staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We requested a refund after the first night we got there for the following reasons- - no polite welcome upon arrival - felt like a number, very different experience to the Panviman resort Chiang Mai, Sheriton samui and Avani Bangkok who are in the same hotel class and all went out of there way to welcome us and explain the hotel amenities and services offered. - overinflated resteraunt and bar prices - long waits between ordering and receiving food even when you are the only guest in the resteraunt - wrong room service order due to lack of English speaking skills (simply ordered fries) - had to send back burgers 2 times and when fries finally appeared some 30 minutes later they were stone cold - buffet breakfast not kept warm, refreshed or even attended to as flies were all over the fruit - location is very remote and courtesy shuttle is not offered on weekends (too bad if you are vacationing on a weekend) With unwelcoming staff and no real transport service on a rainy day, the Nikki beach resort can feel less like a hotel and more like a luxury prison. In saying that if you are going for the singles party or are on a romantic couples retreat and don't mind being completely ignored by ineffective staff then this hotel could work for you. We found rooms to be very modern and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
the worse hotel