Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Very handy overnight stay near Nairobi airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: It would appear that someone had used the toilet in our room before our arrival. Senior staff should check rooms.
Location: Handy to airport
Easy access from airport after a daylight flight from Europe. We got a good night's sleep on a superbly comfortable bed (room 209) and were able to leave at noon on the following day. Will most likely stay at MvuliHouse again.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Seoul

Reasonable price, clean and good staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice hotel in a condition of reasonable price. Additionally, hotel staff are kind. But, hotel around is not a good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mvuli

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
it was ok, the hot water ran out in mid shower and the internet could not get a signal on the 4th floor, other than that the staff was very friendly and the restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Arlington, TX USA

Qwik Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
I arrived at 11:30PM and left at 7AM the next morning. All I needed was a shower, bed and breakfast. The B&B provided the shower and bed but not the breakfast. All they offered was cold cereal and toast without butter and jam. They did have coffee and juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A Thiorpe from MN USA

Good for one night in Nairobi

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
We needed a room for one night in Nairobi that was somewhat near the airport and tried the Mvuli Hotel in an effort to avoid the horrible traffic in Nairobi. It was an ok place that served it's purpose. It had a 24 hour guard and the restaurant was good and I would recommend eating there rather than venturing out in the neighborhood. The rooms were small and clean but the bathroom ceiling needed to be painted as it was grungy. Not sure if there is AC, and it is noisy with the window open so find out about that. We were there in winter. We slept well and the service people were all very friendly. We felt safe there.The neighborhood is not great, but is fine to arrive and depart by taxi. It took us 20 minutes to get there from the airport. The drive to the CBD is stopped traffic most of the way and the pollution is very bad. The Mvuli is not a bad option for a short term stay.
4 out of 5
by Ambrosia

Good choice for overnight stay

Posted May 11, 2013
I've stayed here twice now, both times just stopping overnight in Nairobi, and would do again. It's not too far from the airport, and even at $90 per night it's more reasonably priced than many Nairobi hotels. The rooms are small, but comfortable, and there's a nice restaurant with western and African options. I was quite excited to get Weetabix for breakfast. Major drawback was the noise -- bring earplugs or ask for a room away from the road.
2 out of 5
by Jean-Marie from France

Etat délplorable de la salle de bains

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel à ne retenir qu'en dernier choix en raison essentiellement de l'état de la salle de bains: murs et plafonds noircis par l'humidité, pas d''aération, pas d'éclairage. Chambre de petite dimmenssion, équipée d'un lit double occupant presque toute la place disponible et d'un confort très moyen. Bruyant en raison de la proximlité de la voie routière à grande circulation. Le point positif est la gentillesse de l'acceuil, et la relative proximité avec l'aéroport pour une nuit de transit, ce qui étati mon cas.Cher pour la quailté.
4 out of 5
by Japanese Cyclist from Japan

値段相応

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
Hotels.comの予約をすぐに確認できず、先に部屋へ通される事態になりました。台湾へ旅行した際もHotels.comを利用して同様の状況になったため、このホテルではなくHotels.comの仕組み自体に問題があるのかも知れませんね。ホテルの設備、受付&コックの対応、出てくる料理には一切不満はありません。値段相応、良かったと思っています。ただ1点、ポーターに甘い顔をするのは厳禁です。「prize」を何かにつけて要求され、大変気分が悪かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels