Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
For an economy hotel in the Franklin area the hotel was okay. Staff friendly. Hotel worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We won't stay here again!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Cleaner rooms, use a vacuum!!! A coffee pot in the room would have been nice. Towels in the bathroom should be WITHOUT holes in them!!!!
Location: Great location. Near everything you need in Franklin.
We usually stay at a different hotel but everything was booked so we ended up taking the last room at this hotel. Room just seemed unclean when we first got there. I wouldn't even take off my shoes. It looked like the floor had not been vacuumed in some time as we could clearly see little items all over it and upon further inspection, we found a black sock on the floor at the foot of the bed. NOT OUR SOCK!!! I called all over town to find another room because we both wanted to leave ASAP but again, everything was booked so we were stuck. We went to bed (after inspecting them very carefully first) Later that night I woke up with something crawling over my face!! I screamed, grabbed it and threw it towards the wall. I turned on all the lights and tried to find it but it was gone. I still have no idea what it was. Next day, we were gone until it was time to go to sleep. When we pulled up to the hotel, there were two police cars near the front entrance. We felt uneasy but went in to get to our room. We were on the second floor and when the elevator doors opened up to the second floor, two police officers were waiting there. We were startled to see them and again, uneasy but they said we were fine and could go to our room. They were clearly waiting for somebody. We felt like we had to stay in our room and not get any ice or drinks because we were frightened of walking into some dangerous situation. These were the biggest issues we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good place for a night or two.

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room could use a little updating but was comfortable for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep... dingy, bthrm door didn't lock

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: right off the highway
Cons: disappointing breakfast - should provide some fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc.... uncomfortable pillows.
Location: good location for just passing thru
'breakfast' was awful... unless you like cornflakes without sugar, and a jug of milk for all to share...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was ok. A little out dated. Very friendly staff. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Disappointing

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I wasn't scared to take off my shoes in the room.
Cons: Offer more choices for breakfast, such as fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. I felt like I was being offered a cup of sugar for breakfast.
Location: This location is just outside Nashville, so the activity options are endless.
We were greeted by an unfriendly woman behind the front desk, but our room was fairly clean. The disappointing part was the promise of breakfast in the morning. The selections were oatmeal, a dry cereal, white bread, and juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Terrible Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: new paint, new carpets, get rid of the dingy, unclean look.
Location: I stayed only to sleep overnight.
The hotel is very poorly maintained. The paint colors are ugly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sport event

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Our room was clean. Not enough soap and stuff for the bathroom. There was a bad plug in our room that a child could get hurt. Needs to be replace. The breakfast was a joke. Only frozen waffles, honey buns( was a good brand). Milk in ref. No fruit or cereal that children would eat. We had no eggs or breakfast meat. Chain on door was to loose---and my grand baby was able to get threw. Only one ice machine on the first floor. The hotel would be fine if they would update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just what I needed. Nothing fancy.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location. The bed was comfortable. The shower was nice. There was not a very big selection for breakfast. I could hear through the walls from the other rooms and quite a bit of noise in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hixson, Tennessee

Repeat Customer and I'm still pleased!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, quiet and very close to restaurants, interstate, shopping, etc.
Cons: I would encourage them to offer a little better variety of breakfast items. It's pretty much just cold cereal, waffles, English muffins.
We stayed here for the 2nd time for a Volleyball Tournament and I still have no complaints. You must keep in mind that the hotel fits the price you're paying, this isn't a 5 Star Ritz Carlton so don't go in expecting that. But with that in mind, it's clean, safe, the staff is friendly and it's always nice and quiet. They are very accommodating about early check in as well.