Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was humid and not cooling properly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I like Hampton Inn hotels so we will be back.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Tons of activities to do in New Braunsfel and surrounding areas.
We love hampton inn hotels but we're disappointed with the level of humidity in the room and bathroom after showering. The air conditioner was not working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, clean! Breakfast good, nice amount of space for large groups to eat. Not enough parking space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great rooms.... very clean and could sleep for ever on those beds...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

16-yr old grandson said room was "Awesome."

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, comfortable and very quiet. Plenty of towels. The breakfast had good choices. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to freeway, plenty of stores and restaurants, and only a few minutes to downtown and rivers.
We have no complaints at all. My husband enjoyed the pool; I used their washer and dryer. Did not have to ask for more of anything. Room was well-supplied. Enjoyed speaking to the lady that was in charge of setting out the breakfast--Juana. She made the best oatmeal! We'll definitely stay there again next time we go to New Braunfels.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Andale

Need to improve free WIFI

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI was inconsistent. Would drop you unexpectedly
5 out of 5
by Tania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
check in was weird, hotel paid for in advance, never asked for ID to verify who we were, just handed keys to us, nothing else. Room smelled musty, mold in shower. Rooms need updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Decent place for a night's sleep

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice stay - nice room - uninterested desk clerk. Parking entrance strange
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel!

Posted May 9, 2016
The stay was good! Little noisy, could every door open and close but that's about anywhere you stay anymore, if some hotel could invent a door that doesn't sound like an explosion when it closes could make a lot of money!