Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Bed and facilities not clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room cleanleness is terrible no way i will never recomend to anyone
1 out of 5
by FLORENCE from Ireland

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hotel in a very noisy area. No hot water in bathroom. Within walking distance of Delhi railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anil Kumar Shukla

Anil Shukla stay at Hotel The Sunder

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Fabulous hotel , good services , good food in all the resteraunts . The staff were friendly and helpful . Room was what you would expect from a 2 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by bEMBRIDGE 66

The description doesn't say the hotel is located in a slum.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Ebookers
Not the best. Having booked 'tours' (a guy in a car# from the 'travel desk' ??? The guides put more energy into taking me to shops where they are obviously on a percentage than showing me the sights of Delhi and Agra, often getting aggressive and surly when I didn't buy anything. I realise the room was cheap but there was no hot water and dubious stains on the bed. The 'room service' guy who bought bottles of beer #licence ?# kept demanding ever larger tips. The advertised WIFI didn't work.Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinabandhu from Kolkata

My experience with the Hotel The Sunder

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Hotel entrance
My experience with the hotel was satisfactory. While the boarding charge was reasonable, the cost of food was high. There was some noise from people talking within and outside the hotel at night that would be disturbing for a sound sleep. Not all TV channels were available in the room. The hotel staff was sincere, efficient and cooperative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 28, 2012
I stayed in this hotel for twenty days in October 2012. We were three, my wife and my three years old son. It was great. Firstly, the location was very good it was central to most historical locations and monuments. The staff spoke English very little; however, they were very friendly and helpful. They were always available for room service and customer support; however, communication was a little bit challenging. We had a little bit problem with the restaurant menu, too. Most foods were spicy. When we ordered a food, we always told them to not put spice, but despite that, the food they preapred were spicy. Rooms were clean and nice. Overall, this hotel was excellent in compare with the price we were paying for it. I recommend it for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JunW

It's a fine hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on HotelClub
It's a fine hotel. Pretty close to New Delhi Railway Station, CP, Metro Station, etc. The hotel offers pretty much everything you need. Beer shop next door, Wi-Fi, AC, room service and what not. Mind you, this is not a 5 star hotel. You get what you pay for. You can also arrange a tour at the travel desk on the ground floor. No cheating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel the Sunder

Posted Feb 7, 2012
This hotel was a basic but clean place to stay. They have very cheap and tasty room service which we found handy, having caught the dreaded 'Delhi belly'. It is a little out of the hotel area of Pahaganj which makes transport by rickshaw a little tricky unless you take a hotel card to show the driver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

doddgy

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: room service staff
Cons: trust
Location: uhmm ok
the room service staff are friendly and kind. but the recption staff are so nosey and annoying. they want to know everything you are doing. even the driver who picked us up from the airport charged us RS200 for parking at the airport, thninking we are foreigners and dont know anything. our pick up was supposed to be free but he said he had to pay for parking. we gave the money to him and later told the reception about the payment. it was not about the money , its about principles. shockingly they didnt know anything and said the driver didnt hand any money and was not supposed to charge anything as it was all in the package. in RS200 you can park for a whole day and night ..so you can see how people cheat you. another thing they never rember what u tell them so you have to repeat things everyday if u want to use some sorta service
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

impression of New Delhi

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Ebookers
The room had not seen a bucket of water prior to our arrival or while we were there. Your room is your dining room, no home comforts. less rating than budget as even budget hotels can be clean. disgusting. Nothing like the e-booker picture from the outside