Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mineapolis

Good location; friendliness throughout;

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: Great location...convenient to everything in French Quarter. Recommend trying Galatoires for dinner (right around the corner )
Very pleasurable. Good location. Concierges were awesome...whole staff was friendly and alert. Not one complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent customer service and great location close to everything in the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice that it's in the French Quarter

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff was great, great location, missing a few amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stayed for five nights; it was not our first choice (we were looking for an old-refurbished-boutique like-bed and breakfast), however, it turned out to be a most pleasing experience. The hotel is centrally located and decently appointed. The room was very nice (although the rug does need to be replaced) and the bath room had, according to my wife, the best hair blower ever! The staff, however, took the hotel over the top; and I mean all of the staff. Everyone seemed to be very courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and (as a Yankee from the Northeast) I found them to be quite genuine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Near all thinks, nice place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
beautiful place, recomendable, good rooms, bath all biger. Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
King bed was comfortable with 5 pillows. Bathrobes were great. Nice location, Convenient to transportation and local businesses, restaurants. Bathroom was a little small. Quick replacement of steam iron when requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Birthday Trip!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: I would love it if they could have a small included continental breakfast for all the money your paying.
Location: 2 blocks from both Canal St and Bourbon St. perfect restaurants all around.
I upgraded my room last minute just so I could have 2 beds instead of 1 king bed… The new room was spacious and comfortable! The hotel was in the most perfect location in the center of everything "NOLA" that you hear about… and if it's not in the center its a short 'Uber' or 'Lyft" away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Incredible experience in New Orleans.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in the French quarter. The hotel has different options from very quiet side to party side and in between. Rooms were very accurately descripted and staff were impeccable, friendly and meticulous with all needs and requests! Will stay here again when we return to the crescent city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to the Action on Bourbon Street

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We chose a balcony room overlooking Bourbon Street. We witnessed several cool parades and a wedding procession. Close enough to see and hear the excitement on Bourbon jet far enough away to be able to sleep comfortably. Room was very comfortable and clean. All staff was friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend it. When using Uber with hotel pick up, call or text the driver. Their app takes them all over the place before they eventually find you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray Alberta

Excellent location and Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: not charging $4 for a bottle of water in our room
Location: Close to great restaurants and Bourbon street.
The facilities were right off of Bourbon Street. The staff were so gracious and helpful. The rooms were wonderful and clean. I would definitely stay here again.