Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

High quality hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Clean, comfortable rooms that are nicely appointed with good linens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need updating. Water should be complimentary given the rate. Breakfast was supposed to be included.
Bathrooms need updating. Water should be complimentary given the rate. Breakfast was supposed to be included. I did, however, get a check from the waitress who just said that they had to confirm whether or not breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow standard for new orleans

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Water pressure
We could hear people above our room using the restroom. The exterior door to our room was a big source of light. The breakfast was overpriced even for New Orleans. There was no water pressure to take a descent shower. The elevators are a waist of my time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, IL

Beautiful

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything was in walking distance for us except for the Garden District but we were able to take the trolley. Great restaurants!!!
The hotel was beautiful & very modern. Our room was nice, quiet & clean. The staff were great!!! They help us in any way that they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel but could use some updating

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel but could use some updating. I recently stayed at this hotel for a trade show. It is very large and can be difficult to maneuver at times. The sheets were scratchy and I had to ask that's four times for the room to be changed over to feather free. And some of the bathrooms there were holes in the back of the wall where the door stopper had gone through, or was missing altogether. The couch next to the window was badly stained and disgusting. But the trade show rooms Are gorgeous and it is close enough to walk down to all the main attractions. The food and all of the restaurants was absolutely delicious. The hotel staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Arrived at a very busy and chaotic time (Friday evening during French quater Fest. the Valet staff and check in staff were not harried or discoutreous, they very very good (5/5). Highly recommend. Only draw back is confusing layout, elevators to guest rooms on third floor, elevators are these modern computer touch screens that tell you which elevator (A-D) will arrive to take yo to your floor, then you disembark on the way down on the third floor and have to get to ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Huge, nice hotel,awesome breakfast buffet and several onsite restaurants to choose from, moderately priced. For cost per night, however, beds could've been more luxurious, room a little bigger and a microwave would've been nice! Staff at front desk could've been more friendly..concierge and elevator attendants were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was a good hotel. Enjoyed it - room was very nice. Was there for a conference - the escalators, elevators and stairs up and down from floor 1 to floor 3 for a conference can be confusing - They don't all go to the same floors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful view and location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice valet, easy check in, spacious rooms, comfortable beds but my room had a dirty refrigerator! It made the room smell if you opened it, that has never happened in all my travels, yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Cornwell tool rally

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, big space for the tradeshow and the banquet. Rooms were quiet and comfortable