Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to the Real Brooklyn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room decor and shower
Cons: Beds, linens, pillows
Location: Restaurants and shops on Van Brunt Avenue which is only a few blocks away.
It appears that they have renovated the rooms, the bed, cheap pillows, and noise from the streets take away from their efforts. The room decor, shower, etc. was actually very nice. The rooms are smaller though from your normal hotel. Support staff was nice and helped when needed. There is no breakfast or coffee. For that you can walk around the corner to a wonderful little cafe. Can't remember the name of the place but really good coffee! Don't order delivery from Mark's Pizza Place on Van Brunt Avenue as the delivery driver was rude. But hey it's New York. There are quite a few restaurants on Van Brunt Avenue which is only a few blocks from the hotel. Recommend the Rock Island Lobster Pound. I only spend two nights (Friday and Saturday) and while it's cheaper than some of the others nearby it was sufficient for my needs. Hope this helps!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room, not near much

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, hto shower.
Cons: TV guide, fix AC thermostat
Location: Nothing, not industrial, but nothing to see or do
Room air conditioner did not match the thermostat setting. Shower was very hot, so that made up for it. No food amenities (breakfast, etc.) which is a bother because in the morning, the city was still shutdown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

WIFI broken

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The wifi kept having problems throughout my stay. I tried calling and the hotel staff tried something to fix it, which worked the first day, but then the same issue occurred the next day. Extremely frustrating.
3 out of 5
by Shivaram

okay for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room's were good. We had to wait one hour in lobby before we could get our room. The desk clerk had misplaced our reservation related papers. I had to call hotels.com to re-fax reservation info
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lacey from Elmira NY

Smells like week.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The employees weren't rude necessarily but not friendly. The location was great for where we needed to be and it had free parking and free wifi and a bathroom in the room. The bedding was too light and uncomfortable. The hotel is advertised as smoke free but one step into the hotel and you're hit in the face with weed. However for the price and location including the amenities, it wasn't terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Nähe zu manhatten
Hotel ist nah zu manhatten und war sauber. Nachteil, eine seite von Hotel liegt direkt an der Autobahn. Es war also sehr laut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Worst stay ever in our life, we had booked for 2 nights,checked out after first night with no sleep. Noisy outside, people on drugs & alcohol screaming talking loud, fighting, when we complained the hotel clerk said they had to call police it was that bad. It did not look like a place for a family to stay. The AC was making so much noise we had to shut it down. On the whole I would not recommend for anyone. i do not know why Hotels.com has such hotels on their site!
3 out of 5
by Luc from Montreal Quebec Canada

For the price

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it was good. Walk to cruise ship. A bit noisy and neighborhood not the best, but walking distance to a great neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
only stay here if you have no other choice the whole place smells like cigarette smoke