Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: You could spend all day in these beds!
Cons: Showers, offer free wifi.
Location: Great location, close to subway, shops and restaurants
This hotel has Great staff and amazing beds. The showers could use an upgrade but overall a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown Brooklyn.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
No comfortable chair in room is our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was wonderful. Room was very cleancomfortable. My only discrepancy was that the hallway on my floor was not cleaned well (there was good debris on 3rd floor). Other than that, staff was great and hotel was beautiful. Great area too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Big OK hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice enough room.
Cons: The carpets in the part of the hotel I stayed in were awful looking, the ugliest I may have ever seen. Could use more drinks vending machines.
Location: Brilliantly located on the edge of downtown Brooklyn. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Very close to the Brooklyn Bridge.
Stayed here for one night at the last minute. The hotel is big, with a lobby up a level from the street. It seems a little outdated, but it is nevertheless clean and the staff is so friendly and professional, they deserve a better physical hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Brooklyn Bridge and Promenade.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and quiet. The staff were lovely and helpful.
Cons: The compressor in the heating system in our room would become very noisy every 30 mins or so. The engineer looked at it and said that's how it is!
Location: Brooklyn Bridge, the promenade from where you get an amazing view of the New York skyline. Excellent location.
Very conveniently located near two metro stations which take you into Time Square and other attractions around NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf maryland

Convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loved our stay at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott, staff was nice, quick acting and we loved the the parking most of all. The room was big and spacious (we had a pack &play)..the only thing I couldn't understand was "there was no microwave" they told me you have to request it and there was renovation a few doors down "lots of noise" and they never wanted us about the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Great place!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here before and I am never disappointed with the accommodations.
Cons: I don't know how excellent can be improved upon.
Location: Location is superb. Easy access to shopping and sightseeing. Easy access to Lower Manhattan.
Conveniently located. Easy access to transportation and shopping. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and yet professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Brooklyn Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice hotel, great location. Staff was pleasant. Quick walk to Brooklyn Bridge. Easy access to Metro. I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No late checkout

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Disappointed that as a Marriott member they wouldnt allow us to check out an hr later without charging $75.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location., Modern room (large NY standard

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: same as above
Cons: Hallway seemed 'noisy' with just regular talking
Location: Great location to get to cruise ship Great shopping in area Many good restaurants
Very pleasant staff. Good location, Clean room. Modern -nicely appointed room Helpful staff