Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYZ

Fantastic Staff....from the valet/doormen/checkin

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: staff, rooms, beds
Cons: you need a restaurant or room service period
Location: excellent location for Brooklyn
Cheryl at the front desk gets a special shout out....one issue that kept this from a 4* review is that there is NO restaurant on site...zero...nothing...no room service at all...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

4 star? Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Paying for the city view was not worth the $. No room service. Clean and Convenient but disappoInting for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

was accessible to my family in Brooklyn

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: mattress, pillow and comforter very comfortable. The room itself was clean .
Cons: Am not a huge fan of modern decor so would have preferred a 'warmer' feeling to the room. The fragrance of toiletries was too strong for me.
Location: some affordable places to eat;subway station
My room was especially large and quiet. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good selection of foods at snack bar for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: You could spend all day in these beds!
Cons: Showers, offer free wifi.
Location: Great location, close to subway, shops and restaurants
This hotel has Great staff and amazing beds. The showers could use an upgrade but overall a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown Brooklyn.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
No comfortable chair in room is our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was wonderful. Room was very cleancomfortable. My only discrepancy was that the hallway on my floor was not cleaned well (there was good debris on 3rd floor). Other than that, staff was great and hotel was beautiful. Great area too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Big OK hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice enough room.
Cons: The carpets in the part of the hotel I stayed in were awful looking, the ugliest I may have ever seen. Could use more drinks vending machines.
Location: Brilliantly located on the edge of downtown Brooklyn. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Very close to the Brooklyn Bridge.
Stayed here for one night at the last minute. The hotel is big, with a lobby up a level from the street. It seems a little outdated, but it is nevertheless clean and the staff is so friendly and professional, they deserve a better physical hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Night

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.
3 out of 5
by Regina

No wifi-DISAPPOINTED!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean with friendly service; however not having free wifi was a major disappointment and inconvenience. I paid a lot of money for one night and should have received free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels