Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Nitin from Pune

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The best part about this hotel is it's location. It's closer to north tip of Goa-Maharashtra border right on the beach I would say.One can enter into Sindhudurga dist. in less than 30 mins. Restaurant food was good but I honestly feel it's overpriced. The reason is simple as there are no good eating joints around unlike other North Goa beaches so the gusets would only depend on this restaurant unless you have a car/ bike and ready to travel a distance for good and reasonably priced food. Rooms are good, small but comfortable. Service was good. Swimming pool is too small and I wonder in full season how could it accomodate even 10-15 guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Cabana

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Upon initial arrival we were unable to receive service in our room, but this was resolved. House keeping were excellent. Front Desk staff were VERY accommodating and helpful. Location is beautiful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by not good from good

sea view

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
not good location was good but far away from city you are stuck. food not good, breakfast awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to beach .

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Hotel location was good need to emprove on food quality and service and the spa should in wooden cottage ..... Because the in the tent the Ac quality was not good
3 out of 5
by sal from I

Location good , rest poor

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I stayed at this resort between 28th-31st May, first impression was fab as the view was good. We stayed in a cottage, which is just big enough for two people. This resort is 1min walk away from beach which is a plus point, beach is also clean. The down side was the cottage, the bathroom sink wasn't working as water would take literally ages to go down, the bathroom had a bad stench of goodness knows what. Also the electricity with go during the day. The restaurant definitely needs big improvement!! We had breakfast included, but out of the 3 days there, we only had breakfast once. The once we went there, the food variety was poor and the cleanliness and hygiene was bad as flies where everywhere, which I understand because it hot, but staff should do more do get rid or reduce them where the food is being placed. Overall only plus point was the beach, I would not reccomend this resort, it needs quite a lot of improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charge me 4000 rupies for check in 12h before

Posted May 12, 2014
They charge me 4000 rupies for check in 12h before. An abusive hotel policy in no season time.
2 out of 5
by david from madrid

abusive hotel policy

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
They charge me 4000 rupies for check in 12 h before. The other nigths prices were 2800 per nigth
4 out of 5
by Claus from Bonn

Nettes, familientaugliches Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Ruhige Lage, direkter Zugang zum (leeren) Strand (Mitte-Ende April -> Nebensaison!), Ausflugsmöglichkeiten Preise an der Bar sehr überschaubar
Cons: Das Restaurant (Frühstücksangebot) ist stark verbesserungswürdig. Dies ist dem Manager bekannt... Die Handtücher am Pool könnten sauberer sein...
Location: Hotel ist in fußläufiger Nähe zum Ort Ashvem; Gewürzfarmen, Wasserfall, Märkte sind mit dem Taxi erreichbar (zwischen 1500 INR und 2500 INR)
Das Personal ist sehr nett und immer hilfsbereit. Die Lage des Hotels ist o.k., man erreicht die Nachbarorte und andere Restaurants recht schnell über den Strand oder über die Strasse. Der Pool ist klein, aber ausreichend (allerdings auch stark gechlort) Das Hotelrestaurant ist leider der einzige größere Mangel an diesem Hotel, das Frühstücksangebot ist "sehr übersichtlich" und als Kaffee gibt es leider nur Instantkaffee von Nescafe... und das in Goa ;-). Wir haben uns als Familie mit vier Kindern dort sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by B

Nice resort with great pool

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Resort is well located on quiet beach in Mandrem. Couple of other restaurants/resorts in walking distance. If you want nightlife of Goa you need transport. Pool is good, overlooking beach. Resort is clean and staff helpful. Wifi is hit and miss.