Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vikram

Vacation 2017

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
La Cabana Resort and Spa offered us amazing stay. The thing what I liked the best is its location. This is beautiful spa located ~150 meters from Ashvem beach with direct access to the beach. You can have wonderful breakfast / Lunch or dinner sitting in the restaurant overlooking the sea. This is a natural advantage which in mind is a great asset. However what I really liked about La Cabana is its people. They go an extra mile to make the stay comfortable for its customers. In my mind staff is amazing, friendly and it is the true winner for La Cabana team. An area of opportunity will be food. This can be better. Ashvem beach offers one of the best sunsets in Goa and La Cabana offers an uninterrupted view of this (sunset) stunning daily phenomena. However, I will rate my stay as an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by Rahul

Perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The location of the hotel is really nice with almost a private beach type feeling. Also the new year party was great fun with amazing music and good crowd. We were looking for some good place to party for the new year night and felt this was the best choice.
3 out of 5
by Nitin from Pune

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The best part about this hotel is it's location. It's closer to north tip of Goa-Maharashtra border right on the beach I would say.One can enter into Sindhudurga dist. in less than 30 mins. Restaurant food was good but I honestly feel it's overpriced. The reason is simple as there are no good eating joints around unlike other North Goa beaches so the gusets would only depend on this restaurant unless you have a car/ bike and ready to travel a distance for good and reasonably priced food. Rooms are good, small but comfortable. Service was good. Swimming pool is too small and I wonder in full season how could it accomodate even 10-15 guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Cabana

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Upon initial arrival we were unable to receive service in our room, but this was resolved. House keeping were excellent. Front Desk staff were VERY accommodating and helpful. Location is beautiful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by not good from good

sea view

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
not good location was good but far away from city you are stuck. food not good, breakfast awful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to beach .

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Hotel location was good need to emprove on food quality and service and the spa should in wooden cottage ..... Because the in the tent the Ac quality was not good
3 out of 5
by sal from I

Location good , rest poor

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I stayed at this resort between 28th-31st May, first impression was fab as the view was good. We stayed in a cottage, which is just big enough for two people. This resort is 1min walk away from beach which is a plus point, beach is also clean. The down side was the cottage, the bathroom sink wasn't working as water would take literally ages to go down, the bathroom had a bad stench of goodness knows what. Also the electricity with go during the day. The restaurant definitely needs big improvement!! We had breakfast included, but out of the 3 days there, we only had breakfast once. The once we went there, the food variety was poor and the cleanliness and hygiene was bad as flies where everywhere, which I understand because it hot, but staff should do more do get rid or reduce them where the food is being placed. Overall only plus point was the beach, I would not reccomend this resort, it needs quite a lot of improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charge me 4000 rupies for check in 12h before

Posted May 12, 2014
They charge me 4000 rupies for check in 12h before. An abusive hotel policy in no season time.
2 out of 5
by david from madrid

abusive hotel policy

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
They charge me 4000 rupies for check in 12 h before. The other nigths prices were 2800 per nigth