Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hawaii hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Would recommend to friends. Staff was ver helpful. Right across from the beach so we walked everyday. Food was great at the hotel and the service there was too. Watched the sunset each day sitting with a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The pool is cold

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pool is too small and too cold. Hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Convenient location to everything. Loved seeing Rockey daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikiki Hawaii

Nice hotel close to beach!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great position & value for money! Had poolside room & was very pleased! Would've been better if there was a poolside bar perhaps! Could team up with Lu Lu's! Very Happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great stay. People that were working were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We stayed in Parkshore Waikiki Hotel for 7 days, and we enjoyed it. We knew what to expect from this price. However, we were genuinely surprised by the friendly staffs and well maintained hotel rooms. Most of the staffs are local Hawaiian with great "Aloha" attitudes. We requested a quite room on high floors. They gave us almost the best partial beach view room which is a free upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. Close to beach

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel was ok, close to beach and walking along the shore road is great. Room extremely small but clean. Very annoyed with extra $20 fee called a resort fee, as we checked out. I had already paid $238. When tried to check in early, wanted to charge $10/hour. Seriously! just tell me whether you have a room ready or not. Many other hotels to choose from so check around. No spa but pool ok, but could be warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Our room overlooked the ocean and diamond head. It was absolutely beautiful. The staff worked hard everyday keeping it clean. The pool water was cold. We had rented a car but need one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the beach and zoo.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleaning the rooms sooner.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful. Especially Risa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just off the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I had a very comfortable room, the staff were very helpful, and the location was ideal for me.
Cons: Hotels never seem to have a shelf or a place to put your toiletries bag. It's inconvenient and kind of icky to have to put your bag on the floor.
Location: Nearby is Queens Beach, a quieter less crowded beach. You are also very close to the zoo.
The hotel was recommended by a friend who is a frequent visitor to Oahu. I strongly recommend getting a room with some sort of ocean view. I hadn't booked one, but was happily surprised upon check in with an upgrade to a "partial view" room, meaning I could see the water from the windows and had a peekaboo view from my balcony. I loved waking up in my very comfortable bed every morning and seeing the beautiful water and people swimming, body surfing, paddle boarding. The location was just what I wanted: in Waikiki, but at the quieter end by the zoo. There's a great little cafe connected to the hotel where you can get picnic items as well as hot food.