Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room was small, but that's not their fault. I think they were extremely full.
Location: Nice place to start a walk or go to the beach. Easy eateries within a block or two.
I stayed here once before and had a pretty nice room. I do believe I may have gotten a free upgrade that time. But this last time, the room was quite tiny and so was the bathroom, and there wasn't much special about it. I don't think I'll go out of my way again to stay here. The location is good because it's at the end of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, but the amenities are so-so. Nice enough staff, though they screwed up the reservation from you and thought I needed two rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Mid-level Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Staff is nice, location is perfect, room is a bit small but not uncomfortable. It was quite cozy and had enough room. I ordered an ocean view room but I wouldn't consider my room ocean view, more like partial because of the trees in the way and the angle of the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Excellent paradise vacation

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The pool, short distance to everything. The staff were great!!
Cons: The pool closes at sunset.
Location: Very short distance to everything. Great restaurants and shopping around the corner and the beach is across the street.
I can't say enough great things. The staff was top notch excellent. Truly truly a great experience. The valet staff were absolutely great. The housekeepers were thorough and very helpful. The only negative thing is that the pool closes at sunset. The location is literally across the street from the beach. Excellent food and shopping nearby, literally short walking distance. I suggest Lulu's and Cheeseburger and Stuff for restaurants. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: 海に入るのもベストなホテル。フロントロビーに著名なサーフスクールのオフィスがあります!
ホノルルのホテルでは一番西の端になり、かつカピオラニ通りに面しており、ワイキキビーチとカピオラニ公園を見下ろし、ダイアモンドヘッドが間近に仰ぎ見る素晴らしいロケーション。高層階の部屋のラナイは得上席です。毎晩スーパーで食料を仕込みラナイで景色を肴にディナーしていました?日本語はほとんどのスタッフには通じませんが、フロントのLiSAさんは、積極的にフレンドリーに日本語で話しかけてくれ楽しく過ごせました。日本のツアーでは中心から少し離れているため歩いてツアーディスクや買い物には少し不便ですが、ある程度、英語と、ハワイの地理感があれば、バスやUBERを使えばかえって便利な場所です。 ハワイではここしか考えられません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely views and friendly Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Lovely ocean views from our poolside room. Staff were very helpful
Cons: Hotel lifts need upgrading, and would have preferred better poolside amenities, ie snacks/light meals/refreshments served in pool area.
Location: Near the zoo and SeaWorld, and right opposite the beach. Not in the heart of Waikiki, but a pleasant walk or Trolley ride.
Stayed with my teenage daughter for 12 nights and enjoyed the stay. Hotel was quite comfortable, and in a pleasant location. Lovely beach and warm ocean right opposite our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location
We registered for a room with a king bed, but got double beds. We were moved to a room with a king bed after one night. The surprise was that the only parking available cost $25/day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: 最高のロケーションです。 人気出てしまうと困るので、教えたいけど教えたくないホテルです。
海の目の前、Zooから聞こえる動物達の声がとても雰囲気があってイイです。 ただ中心から離れているので街中の喧騒が聞こえないのが寂しいと思う方にはお勧めしません。夜になるとマリオットのあたりから人急に減るので出歩く方は注意は必要だと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not very clean and not new

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room not clean and not new, equipments are old. Very far away from the beach. Close to shopping center Staff are quite nice, but rooms are disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

A great hotel for this price, well located w views

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Feels like you're in Waikiki in the 60s or 70s with wonderful pool with view. Great lobby and friendly staff.
Cons: If you're after modern and spacious rooms this is not your hotel, but very comfortable.
Location: Looked like free yoga for guests, cross the road to beach, right at the zoo and easy stroll to food and shopping.
Pool with view of Waikiki beach and diamond head, good location on the beach front street with a reasonable stroll (10 mins) along the beach strip to the heart of Waikiki like Dukes etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

Good location hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: You got what you booked for the trip whithout problems. friendly staff
Cons: Can´t find anything
Location: If you like to stay in Waikiki its the best location with big green aereas Close by,beach and the center of Waikiki very Close.
Very good location if you whant to be Close to the beach. Also short distance to resturants and shops and Trolley transportation.